1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Memory Database

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by W1zzard, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,327
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. vläd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a request!

    First post here, but I've been looking for a DB like this!

    Any idea what chips the Patriot PDC2G3200LLK is using?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. oziris1978 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    There are ney apacer pc500 ram modules. They use Apacer original modules: am3a5608frt-3b

    the p/n number of them is: 77.10749.644
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    thanks
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Sephious New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'd like to post that OCZ DDR PC-3200 Value Winbond Series can also be UTT BH-5, and I believe all the newer ones are using UTT BH-5.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. oziris1978 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The new a-data vitesta pc4500 have new samsung TCC5 chips on it !!!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    thank you both
    i'll add it
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. testemo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    37 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    New Ocz pc3200 platinum rev 2 are using samsung tcc5.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. siaokia71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    can i know about wat kind of chipset is this!!
    geil blue 512mb cl2.5-6-3-3
    code is ge5123200b
    made in taiwan!!

    another is
    ge5123200 bl

    what kind of chipset if this!! since i cannot open my heatsink!!
    pls help
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. siaokia71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    nobody help??? pls man!! really need to know!! if not i'm going put away of this ram!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. pangeran New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    :)

    i think it's a Value PC3200 Blue (2.5-3-3-6) --chip--> Infineon 5ns, Hynix D5, D43, Winbond BH5\UTT (new ones) ... according to XtremeSystems Forums :)

    readed to that posts, there's another new memory like :

    GeIL ONE TCCD (S) PC3200 (1,5-2-2-5-1T) PC4800 (2,5-4-4-7-1T) @2.55V-2.95V --chip--> hand-picked TCCD ~ Brainpower PCB
    GeIL ONE BH (W) PC3200 (1,5-2-2-5-1T) PC4000 (2-2-2-5-1T) @2.55V-3.80V --chip--> New BH5 ~ Brainpower PCB

    G.SKILL PC3200(DDR400 1T) (2-3-3-6 1T @2,6V-2,75V), (F1-3200PHU2-512MBZX/1GBZX) --chip--> Micron 46V32M8 -5B G (overlabeled) ~ Brainpower PCB
    G.SKILL PC4400(DDR550) (2.5-4-4-8) (F1-3200DSU2-512FC/1GBFC) --chip--> Samsung TCCD, Samsung TCC5 ~ Brainpower PCB
    G.SKILL PC4800(DDR600 2T) (2.5-4-4-8 2T) (F1-3200DSU2-512FR/1GBFR) --chip--> Samsung TCCD (new production) ~ Brainpower PCB

    KINGMAX Hardcore PC4000 DDR500 BGA (3-4-4-8-1T) --chip--> Hynix B ~ Brainpower PCB

    OCZ EL PC4200 Platinum Edition (2,5-3-3-8 1T @2,75V) --chip--> Samsung TCC5 (new production) ~ Brainpower PCB
    OCZ EL PC4800 Platinum Elite Edition (2,5-4-4-10 1T/2T @2,85V) --chip--> hand-picked Samsung TCCD ~ Brainpower PCB


    ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. msmolt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    kingston chip

    My Kingston Kvr400x64c3a/256 Has A Chip Like This 0520--h6v32m6--mt-5b G Any One Have Good Clocking Spec For This Memery I Looked At The Data Base At Every Chip And Dident See This Chip Well At Least With The 0520 Reading ?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. pangeran New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    sorry, may be they changed the settings or their site is down!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    update.

    the site is working now.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. msmolt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    bump
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Breaker10 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My OCZ DIMM 1 GB DDR-400 (OCZ4001024ELPE, Platinum EL) CL2 3-2-5

    OCZ OCZ4002048ELDCPE-K

    with Infineon IC´s :(

    very bad for overclocking :mad:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. sims5677 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Reliable PQI Memory

    I bought a pair of PQI 512mb sticks of DDRII 667 online. Ive never heard of them so I was a little bit skeptical about buying them. But I did any way becase they were the cheapest DDRII around. I slapped them in and they worked. I benched them for weeks at a time using all of the memory and no errors. But there are 2 configurations for this memory. 667mhz with latency 5-5-5-12-16 or 533 mhz with latency 4-4-4-12-16. I keep them in the 533 mhz mode but I benched them in 667mhz. I got the pair for 90$ at an online retail store.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. ArmyGreen11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Wish:
    Patriot Signature Dual CH, PSD1G400KH 2x512 PC3200 2.5-3-3-7@333; 3-3-3-8@400. Supposedly very overclockable for value ram. Several reports on newegg of these doing 240-250 speeds at 2.8-2.9V.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,046
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    I have good experience with Corsair value select. I have 256, 512 and 1GB modules of DDR400 in different machines. All go up to 220 MHZ at 2.5,3,3,7 on AMD motherboards with no voltage mods, eventhough the 1GB module is rated at 3,3,3,8. No issues and am sure with more voltage it will go high, I haven't tested yet.

    Just my 2 cents.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. testemo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    37 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Just to let you know, there were a few weeks or so of TwinMOS SpeedPremium PC3200 which ended up with the UTT BH-5 instead of the UTT CH-5. I noticed something was up when mine didn't overclock quite the same as expected (ironically, better, considering the lack of high voltage settings on this board. I'm still dissapointed though. If I ever get the means to provide serious voltages, I'll get a lot less from what I expected when I bought these memory sticks.) When I looked at the memory modules, I noticed the chips were quite clearly labeled as such.

    Here's an image for you:
    [​IMG]

    I didn't have the best means for taking pictures, but, if that's worth using in the database, it's all yours. Lol, call me paranoid, but, I couldn't help editing out the serial number, just in case. ^_^
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. zerofloat New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can someone help me with this stick:
    It's a TwinMOS 1GB DDR400 cas2.5

    chip:Twinmos TMD6208F8E50I (or 1 at the end instead of I) and above that there is the number: 0546D

    Model no.: M2G9O16A-TT
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. mrsunman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. petercintn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Livingston, TN
    Hi Guys

    Need some info
    I am thinking of upgrading to the new ASRock dual sata2. I have Centon's PC3200u-25 330 memory, a matched pair of 512mb, with timings of 2.5 4 4 8 by the spd, I'm running it at 2,5 3 3 7 with stock voltage and it stable on my old asus. But I can't find out anything about this memory. Bought it in may of 04 from compuserve. Will this work in the ASRock board?
    Hope somebody at least can come up with a theory anyhow.

    Thanks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)