1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Metro 2033 Optimum Specs: I LOL'D

Discussion in 'Games' started by douglatins, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2010
  2. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    When i saw the screens of the game i thought "another unoptimized Crysis?!"
     
  3. lemode

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    Obvious example is obvious...ATI cards are dx11 you know.
     
  4. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,996 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    470
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    But they are obviously not nVidia cards :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    41,653 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,158
    Proprietary PhysX and DX11. Now we know. :rolleyes:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. TVman

    TVman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    313 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    wow a game that take advantage of latest hardware is a nice brake from those console ports:rockout:
    now stop whining everyone and go buy a GTX480 and a i7:D
     
  7. xrealm20

    xrealm20

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    467 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    Location:
    Houston
    yep -- seems that this one is going to be a TWIMTBP game -- nvidia's logo is at the bottom of their webpage...
     
  8. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    I see no link confirming these specs...

    Actually more like STALKER. All the stalker games perform worse then Crysis does for me.

    Aslo I hope their version of the Xray engine (4A Engine) actually uses more than one core.
     
  9. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
  10. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
  11. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Yes they did not bullshit us, though they just said, buy the most expensive hardware and nvidias hehe
     
  12. Phxprovost

    Phxprovost Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,219 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    262
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    troll much? :rolleyes:

    :mad: i swear to god if nvidia pulls the same bullshit they did with Batman:AA im going to march down to their headquarters and beat someone down with a mailbox
     
    dank1983man420, Sasqui, G@dn!q and 3 others say thanks.
  13. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,324 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    998
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    I just hope its designed to use more cores unlike the Xray engine for Stalker. I'm sure 5800 cards will run this just fine at Max.
     
  14. _33

    _33 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,248 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Quebec
    obviously big nvidia fans over there.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,509
    How did a game in development sometime either before 2007 need 8 gigs of ram, i7 CPU and an unannounced video card? What you don't believe me? Here watch this video dated 2007.

    So lets see, about 3 years ago we had G80s, R600, dual cores are still making headways and 4Gigs of ram was more common around the time that video was posted. Hmm, lol
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2010
    TVman says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. Marineborn

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    lol i7! pooop! thats what i think my 940 will do just fine at 3.7 gigs, *hip thrusts in i7 general direction for the rest of that stuff im set. lol i like them reqs they make me giggle
     
  17. TVman

    TVman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    313 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    damn thats a nice find:toast: guess it is like a alfa build or something
     
  18. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,228 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    395
    framework modularity :D. Its engine mustve completely isolated the rendering part and logic part in separate components, easily appending a rendering code path without kiboshing / fumbling up the logic side. Much like what MVC is.
     
  19. Easo

    Easo

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,020 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    186
    Location:
    Latvia
    What!
    The!
    Fuck?!
     
  20. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,214 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    959
    Location:
    Multidimensional
    Those requirements are fukin bullshit!
     
  21. js01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    170 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    If they are making it run on a console and look pretty good while doing then I can't see the req so high, I'll just go rent it for the xbox if it's a mess like the stalker games usually are.
     
  22. Marineborn

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    the console version will be dx9 textures will probably be muddy, framtes will most likely be rank, and tghe graphics will be completly dumbed down for the 360 version, and the stalker games were great imo, you just gotta know how to mess with the code to fix the bugs is all. hehehe

    the reqs are so high on pc for the reason that there trying to make it cutting edge, the next crysis for the time
     
  23. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,509
    The point is that something recent was developed (shoe-horned) into the game IMO that maybe causing higher then normal hardware requirements. Also, the graphics for the most part are dated and look exactly like Stalker series. Yes, that means it does look like a game that came out in 2007.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. warup89

    warup89

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,168 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    119
    Location:
    WA
    man those requirements are crazy, but at least they are being honest.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. Marineborn

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    alright these statements are starting to annoy me, such as "game looks 5 years old" AND "game looks dated" AND!!! "game looks Blank years old" heres my question what do you want the game to look like WHAT should it look like, he develop a game engine quick and make something and show me what you think it should look like! jeeeez, i think it looks great, so much crtisism:rolleyes:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)