• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Metro: Last Light - Screenshots

Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#26
It is perfectly possible to play through the game on RM Hardcore without armour, as long as you don't Rambo through and use stealth. By being careful I recently managed to avoid a fight with Lurkers in the former playground (did not realise I could before, and engaged in order to get them down quickly). Using stealth during "Frontline", "Black Station" and in the bandit stinkhole soon after leaving Riga was actually obvious to me. It may lead to less stashes being plunderable (so you won't be able to get all Mil. ammo, I suppose) but overall it will be better. The only time I went "Rambo" during "Frontline" was when I tried to get the "Hedgehopper" achievement. After I aquired it, I restarted the level in order to get through it "normally".
I have not come across any armor and I am well past the chapter where you climb the tractor to get to the top of the building (that is the route I took anyway). Am I missing something?
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#27
There are a few chances to buy armour, that is in the station taken over by communists (when you go into a cart in order to get to the frontline) and in Polis (in the room you have to wait in after your arrival). It is expensive though (at least in Polis, 100 Mil ammo. I don't know what the guys in "Armoury" ask) so I doubt it is worth it.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#28
There are a few chances to buy armour, that is in the station taken over by communists (when you go into a cart in order to get to the frontline) and in Polis (in the room you have to wait in after your arrival). It is expensive though (at least in Polis, 100 Mil ammo. I don't know what the guys in "Armoury" ask) so I doubt it is worth it.
I am on the hardest non-ranger difficulty, and it would certainly help from constantly getting one-shotted.

Unfortunately I am past both of those points.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#29
You will not reach Polis until after Black Station, so there is one more chance (although after Polis the armour won't do you much good because it is either a matter of explosive creatures or a matter of watching your step, while you will need the Mil. ammo in D-6 so rather save it). Oneshot kills of Artyom are well avoidable if you take it easy (even on Rangermode Hardcore). Use shotguns etc only in case hell breaks loose and get to the radio transmitter you mentioned via another way than the digging machine if you can't avoid being seen while climbing up. Good luck.
 
Joined
May 14, 2012
Messages
883 (0.43/day)
Likes
75
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard AsRock X370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
Memory 16 GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 3000 Mhz (Running at 2933)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte G1 GTX 1070
Storage 240 GB Kingston SSD, 7 TB's of HDD
Display(s) Dell 16:10 20" Monitor
Case Phanteks Enthos Pro M
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply Corsair 750 P2
Mouse Mionix Naos 8200
Keyboard G Skill Ripjaws RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro
#30
Wow these shots look amazing! I wonder what the "recommended" system requirements are for full HD glory!
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#31
Wow these shots look amazing! I wonder what the "recommended" system requirements are for full HD glory!
Unless you have a 690 or two 680/670 running in SLI you can't even run the FIRST Metro in "Full HD glory". Nevermind this bitch.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#32
Without DOF and Tesselation the game becomes a lot more playable. If your setup plays other games at HD resolutions it will play Metro 2033 too (although without Tess/DOF most likely).
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#33
Without DOF and Tesselation the game becomes a lot more playable. If your setup plays other games at HD resolutions it will play Metro 2033 too (although without Tess/DOF most likely).
Thats not in full glory is it? FULL GLORY IS EVERYTHING TO THE MAX FACE MELTING WIN!
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#34
lol
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#35
my 7950 maxes this game out, minus AA, everything else on. Rarely drops below 40 FPS. LL will likely use the same graphics system, tweaked a little bit.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#36
my 7950 maxes this game out, minus AA, everything else on. Rarely drops below 40 FPS. LL will likely use the same graphics system, tweaked a little bit.
7950 doesnt run it "Rarely drops below 40 FPS" with DOF and 4xAA.

 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#37
3870x2 has AA turned of, forced by the driver as far as I comprehend it.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#38
3870x2 has AA turned of, forced by the driver as far as I comprehend it.
Thats not maxed out.

Thats like saying my Pentium 2 with a IGP runs Metro 2033 maxed out if I have the computer off and I stair at the game box with 3D glasses on while tripping acid. THATS NOT MAXED OUT.

If you turn anything off it doesnt count as maxed out.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#39
"Maxed out" were not my words. :slap:
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#40
Thats not maxed out.

Thats like saying my Pentium 2 with a IGP runs Metro 2033 maxed out if I have the computer off and I stair at the game box with 3D glasses on while tripping acid. THATS NOT MAXED OUT.

If you turn anything off it doesnt count as maxed out.
I take that back, it has AA but lacks DOF. Also, at a 40% overclock, my card would be closer to 40 on that chart.

I value your opinion on what you consider to be maxed out. That being said, your opinion is incorrect.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#41
"Maxed out" were not my words. :slap:
I know. He said a 7950 runs it maxed out if you turn settings off.

I take that back, it has AA but lacks DOF. Also, at a 40% overclock, my card would be closer to 40 on that chart.

I value your opinion on what you consider to be maxed out. That being said, your opinion is incorrect.
Its not an opinion. Its a fact. You cannot run the game at its maximum setting and maintain a decent 40+ frame rate in HD. If you turn any settings to not maximum guess what......THE GAMES NOT MAXED OUT. Thats fact.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#42
When AA halves your frame rates for very little gain (at 1920 x 1200), I tend to leave it out of what I consider maxed out.

I think it was DOF that was making my game crash.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#43
When AA halves your frame rates for very little gain (at 1920 x 1200), I tend to leave it out of what I consider maxed out.

I think it was DOF that was making my game crash.
Screw it. I'm a World War 2 fighter pilot then. I mean I never flew a Spitfire but I watched one on TV once. So I "consider" myself a World War 2 fighter pilot by your standards.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#44
Its not an opinion. Its a fact. You cannot run the game at its maximum setting and maintain a decent 40+ frame rate. If you turn any settings to not maximum guess what......THE GAMES NOT MAXED OUT.
How very cute.

I guess since I am not running 2560x1440 on 3 monitors I am not maxed out. Or what about forcing 8x AA? I could probably go into the ini file and really max things out, meaning all other maxes are obsolete.

I wonder if I can consider that my 7.1 surround is maxed out, but since you are running 5.1, you cant max out until you upgrade that.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#45
How very cute.

I guess since I am not running 2560x1440 on 3 monitors I am not maxed out. Or what about forcing 8x AA? I could probably go into the ini file and really max things out, meaning all other maxes are obsolete.

I wonder if I can consider that my 7.1 surround is maxed out, but since you are running 5.1, you cant max out until you upgrade that.

1. 1920 x 1080 is HD. Anything above that is gravy. You cannot even do that.
2. Setting it to 8xAA if it goes to that is Maxed out. Can't do that? Not maxed out. Driver forcing doesn't count as that wasn't intended by the game makers.
3. Sound isn't graphics. We were talking graphics but yeah. If it goes to 7.1 and you are only running 5.1 you ain't maxed out.
4. I never said I could run it maxed out. I said YOU couldn't. You said you COULD.

FACT: The TPU member 3870x2 cannot run Metro 2033 MAXED OUT on a 7950 in HD and maintain 40+ FPS.

And yes I am cute.
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
3,443 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,685
Location
NL, Europe
Processor Intel Core i5-4460
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H
Cooling Arctic Freezer i11
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport, DDR3-1600, 2x4 GB kit
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Vapor-X
Storage Kingston SSDNow V300 (120GB) + Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 (1TB)
Display(s) AOC G2260VWQ6 | Acer AL1916 (in reserve)
Case Cooler Maste Centurion 5
Audio Device(s) integrated
Power Supply Seasonic G450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Qpad MK-50
Software Windows 10
#46
Oh stop it guys :laugh:

I play it on normal settings, no AA and @ 1280x1024 and the game is fun.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#47
1. 1920 x 1080 is HD. Anything above that is gravy. You cannot even do that.
2. Setting it to 8xAA if it goes to that is Maxed out. Can't do that? Not maxed out. Driver forcing doesn't count as that wasn't intended by the game makers.
3. Sound isn't graphics. We were talking graphics but yeah. If it goes to 7.1 and you are only running 5.1 you ain't maxed out.
4. I never said I could run it maxed out. I said YOU couldn't. You said you COULD.

FACT: The TPU member 3870x2 cannot run Metro 2033 MAXED OUT on a 7950 in HD and maintain 40+ FPS.

And yes I am cute.
1. To me AA is gravy.
2. Did the God of Maxing Out lay out this rule in his commandments?

FACT: The TPU member TheMailMan78 is jealous of 3870x2 and his ability to max out games.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,397 (5.83/day)
Likes
8,918
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#49
1. To me AA is gravy.
2. Did the God of Maxing Out lay out this rule in his commandments?

FACT: The TPU member TheMailMan78 is jealous of 3870x2 and his ability to max out games.
No I am not. I'm a World War 2 fighter pilot.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#50
friggin awesome, cannot wait :)

and reading over the last few posts - it seems pretty simple. no matter how little of an effect you think it has, if you turn any single setting down, you are not maxed.
it's logically a very simple idea, i don't understand the confusion.