• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mining BIOS repository

cypher007

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2021
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
@atifsh id already had the fan speeds a bit higher than stock but have now boosted them to 73%.

it crashed last night trying to run:

1150 875 core.
2100 875 mem.

this morning once i noticed i set the mem to 900mv.

im getting 30.6mhs
 

cypher007

New Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2021
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
also tried the B mode as have 8GB card but for some reason my hash rate dropped to around 23.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
113 (0.22/day)
also tried the B mode as have 8GB card but for some reason my hash rate dropped to around 23.
no further testing required, you've already reached max stable speeds.
only thing you can test now is to volt down memory from auto to 950 or 900.
this will further reduce your watts, but don't go below 900, it will probably crash.
 

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
Hi all,
I have been looking around for a solution. my card is
Radeon RX 580 8192 MB · Sapphire
SK Hynix H5GQ8H24MJR · 113-1E3660U-O51

on Hivos and hashrate don't go above 22.1 MH/s
i have tried every possible OC setting. now someone told me to bios mod it which i dont do normally oc just works fine for me. i have downloaded the " PolarisBiosEditor" when i to edit the rom file i see few popus which i don't see in many tutorials. which are samsung memory at index 1 do you want to apply ubermix 3.1 timing to 1750+ straps. second popup is "you want universal hynix timings(2) found at index 2 now applying universal hynix timing mining timing to 1500+ straps." now i am little confused that i might end bricking the card. did tried it yet but did moded.
anyone can guide me what should i do is my PolarisBiosEditor is of correct version or something else.

Regards
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
113 (0.22/day)
its dual bios file for multiple type of memory.
doesn't matter what samsung type you choose.
you have Hynix so just go for that and save bios and flash.

if you're on windows high chance 580 wont give any issues but other RX 500/400 series doesn't work with modded bios until this tool is used before restarting pc otherwise you'll get black screen.
 

Attachments

  • atikmdag-bios.zip
    52.6 KB · Views: 264

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
its dual bios file for multiple type of memory.
doesn't matter what samsung type you choose.
you have Hynix so just go for that and save bios and flash.

if you're on windows high chance 580 wont give any issues but other RX 500/400 series doesn't work with modded bios until this tool is used before restarting pc otherwise you'll get black screen.
Dear Atifsh,

Thanks for your reply. i am using linux os where i can't run this file on that machine. Also its physical not possible for me to do that. i am in remote location. the thing is i want to mod the rom file. Actual question remains that should i say change samsung and hynix memory straps yes or not. Or just change hynix not Samsung. I am not sure how 2 different memory chip set is that rx 580 but they are. i have checked with the supplier, they do such thing to save cost on clients requests.

Regards
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
113 (0.22/day)
Dear Atifsh,

Thanks for your reply. i am using linux os where i can't run this file on that machine. Also its physical not possible for me to do that. i am in remote location. the thing is i want to mod the rom file. Actual question remains that should i say change samsung and hynix memory straps yes or not. Or just change hynix not Samsung. I am not sure how 2 different memory chip set is that rx 580 but they are. i have checked with the supplier, they do such thing to save cost on clients requests.

Regards
ok it will mod anyway, so it doesn't matter.
if you say no it will use slower straps.
some Samsung memory have 3 different straps called ubermix 1, 2 and 3 for ease of usage.
for Linux you don't have to worry about moded bios and drivers so no need for that file i uploaded.
 

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
ok it will mod anyway, so it doesn't matter.
if you say no it will use slower straps.
some Samsung memory have 3 different straps called ubermix 1, 2 and 3 for ease of usage.
for Linux you don't have to worry about moded bios and drivers so no need for that file i uploaded.
i have moded the rom and it boost upto 33 mh/s and i reduced the power, so currently its about 31 mh/s. no issues at all just need to control core voltage. thanks.
 

mohanbrulz

New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2021
Messages
20 (0.05/day)
Hi Friends,

I bought two new GPU for mining ETH which is in the below link.


Tried modding the BIOS many times on PolarisBiosEditor1.7.5. but was getting the attached error.

There were some changes to the file but when flashed i could not open the Radeon Adrenalin driver software and many times display will become black. I had to reflash the standard BIOS back to use again.

So could not overclock or undervolt. I am stuck max 24M/H and i have seen that RX580 atleast gives 30M/H. If anyone can help me mod the BIOS will be very helpful. I will attach here the same for you perusal.

I tried overclocking without MOD but system just crashes with standard overclock settings suggested in most
of the forums.

Please let me know if i can share the stock BIOS here
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot Unable to Mod.PNG
    Screenshot Unable to Mod.PNG
    73.2 KB · Views: 202
  • TechGPUZ.PNG
    TechGPUZ.PNG
    49.4 KB · Views: 177
  • 1625858263892.png
    1625858263892.png
    34 KB · Views: 172
  • 1625858332181.png
    1625858332181.png
    32 KB · Views: 178
  • XFX Standard RX 580.zip
    110.2 KB · Views: 75
Last edited:

athelas

New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2021
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
You guys are absolute legends!! I have an XFX 580 8GB with Samsung memory. I have been dealing with it for over a week to get stable hashrates, couldn't get it over 28 Mh and it was constantly crashing... Finally figured it was the BIOS that I modded with PolarisBios Editor. Now back to stock BIOS. Now at 27 but stable at least :)

It is 3 am in Canada and I have to sleep, but will try the methods on here.

I just want to thank you all that contribute!
 

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
Hi Friends,

I bought two new GPU for mining ETH which is in the below link.


Tried modding the BIOS many times on PolarisBiosEditor1.7.5. but was getting the attached error.

There were some changes to the file but when flashed i could not open the Radeon Adrenalin driver software and many times display will become black. I had to reflash the standard BIOS back to use again.

So could not overclock or undervolt. I am stuck max 24M/H and i have seen that RX580 atleast gives 30M/H. If anyone can help me mod the BIOS will be very helpful. I will attach here the same for you perusal.

I tried overclocking without MOD but system just crashes with standard overclock settings suggested in most
of the forums.

Please let me know if i can share the stock BIOS here
Dear,

Can please provide picture of you card serial number on box or back / bottom of card. the link ou provided up is of 4gb card and ETH dag file is above 4gb. where from you bought this GPU.
try to provide screenshot of system you are using. before and after oc settings.

Regards
 

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
You guys are absolute legends!! I have an XFX 580 8GB with Samsung memory. I have been dealing with it for over a week to get stable hashrates, couldn't get it over 28 Mh and it was constantly crashing... Finally figured it was the BIOS that I modded with PolarisBios Editor. Now back to stock BIOS. Now at 27 but stable at least :)

It is 3 am in Canada and I have to sleep, but will try the methods on here.

I just want to thank you all that contribute!

Did you manage to got 30 mh? or not. what operating system you are using ? also oc/uc need specific vol setting to work stable. its something you do step by step adding value 5 or 10 check for few mins go down / above as required. i modded cards but i get few card above 30mh without getting any modded rom.

Regards
 

mohanbrulz

New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2021
Messages
20 (0.05/day)
Dear,

Can please provide picture of you card serial number on box or back / bottom of card. the link ou provided up is of 4gb card and ETH dag file is above 4gb. where from you bought this GPU.
try to provide screenshot of system you are using. before and after oc settings.

Regards
Hi @ameelh sorry for that.. but there is no link for an 8GB of the same model in this website. Attaching the screenshot below as requested.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-17 at 10.02.34 AM.jpeg


I could find the exact match of the card in the below link


I am attaching my stock BIOS ROM, screenshot of the OC settings and hashrate i am getting in stock BIOS.


Teamredminer.png
 

Attachments

  • XFX Standard RX 580.zip
    110.2 KB · Views: 43

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,418 (6.77/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hi @ameelh sorry for that.. but there is no link for an 8GB of the same model in this website. Attaching the screenshot below as requested.

View attachment 208449

I could find the exact match of the card in the below link


I am attaching my stock BIOS ROM, screenshot of the OC settings and hashrate i am getting in stock BIOS.


View attachment 208452

Dude the stock bios from your black wolf is this.

Hi all,
I have been looking around for a solution. my card is
Radeon RX 580 8192 MB · Sapphire
SK Hynix H5GQ8H24MJR · 113-1E3660U-O51

on Hivos and hashrate don't go above 22.1 MH/s
i have tried every possible OC setting. now someone told me to bios mod it which i dont do normally oc just works fine for me. i have downloaded the " PolarisBiosEditor" when i to edit the rom file i see few popus which i don't see in many tutorials. which are samsung memory at index 1 do you want to apply ubermix 3.1 timing to 1750+ straps. second popup is "you want universal hynix timings(2) found at index 2 now applying universal hynix timing mining timing to 1500+ straps." now i am little confused that i might end bricking the card. did tried it yet but did moded.
anyone can guide me what should i do is my PolarisBiosEditor is of correct version or something else.

Regards

This bios file appears stock for your card, is that info from the sku sticker? Take a pic of it from the back of the card or on the side of it by the pcie blade.


Do not crossflash.

Use XFX bios for xfx, sapphire bios for sapphire.

Here is a slew of them, check to ensure they contain hynix memory tables and verify clock speed and timings for the hynix ram.


 
Last edited:

mohanbrulz

New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2021
Messages
20 (0.05/day)
Dude the stock bios from your black wolf is this.

Yes bro.. I got it.. I have saved one copy.. I just wanted to share the link about product description and not bios.. which I couldn't find.. that's why I shared the link from another website..

I am still using stock bios not going to change anything for now
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,418 (6.77/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yes bro.. I got it.. I have saved one copy.. I just wanted to share the link about product description and not bios.. which I couldn't find.. that's why I shared the link from another website..

I am still using stock bios not going to change anything for now

Its not the point, cross flashing can cause bricking
 

ameelh

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
10 (0.02/day)
Hi @ameelh sorry for that.. but there is no link for an 8GB of the same model in this website. Attaching the screenshot below as requested.

View attachment 208449

I could find the exact match of the card in the below link


I am attaching my stock BIOS ROM, screenshot of the OC settings and hashrate i am getting in stock BIOS.


View attachment 208452

Dear mohanbrulz,​

you are using wrong oc setting. All setting from Core Clock P0 to P7 and memory clock P0 to P3 (fans also)are enabled you need to disable all except the one oc setting you need to use. the last one at P7 is highest frequency which must remain enabled and memory clock P2. same goes for fan. i use two setting minimum 80 and max 100 at temperature you think is accurate. Rest you will have to try personally.

Q : how to disable them
A: using mouse pointer click on p0 it will be faded which means its disabled.

Remember : Always save new profile for each setting you do easier for later to understated and use. In many cases modded rom is not required. you end up with bricked / dead card.

Also confirm if your card memory was repaired becuase memory straps doesn't seems correct.
 

mohanbrulz

New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2021
Messages
20 (0.05/day)
Its not the point, cross flashing can cause bricking
Oh okay. Got it

Dear mohanbrulz,​

you are using wrong oc setting. All setting from Core Clock P0 to P7 and memory clock P0 to P3 (fans also)are enabled you need to disable all except the one oc setting you need to use. the last one at P7 is highest frequency which must remain enabled and memory clock P2. same goes for fan. i use two setting minimum 80 and max 100 at temperature you think is accurate. Rest you will have to try personally.

Q : how to disable them
A: using mouse pointer click on p0 it will be faded which means its disabled.

Remember : Always save new profile for each setting you do easier for later to understated and use. In many cases modded rom is not required. you end up with bricked / dead card.

Also confirm if your card memory was repaired becuase memory straps doesn't seems correct.
Unfortunately this is the stock rom. I have not touched anything. I requested a copy from the manufacturer directly aonce I accidentally flashed incorrect ROM.

Can you suggest me which tool to use for disabling it.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,418 (6.77/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Oh okay. Got it


Unfortunately this is the stock rom. I have not touched anything. I requested a copy from the manufacturer directly aonce I accidentally flashed incorrect ROM.

Can you suggest me which tool to use for disabling it.

PBE
 

robbyschnuggel

New Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2021
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Looking for a modded mining bios for
Radeon RX 580 8192 MB · PowerColor
SK Hynix H5GQ8H24MJR · 113-C9403100_101
Thx!
 

kida3289999

New Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2021
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Powercolor 480 "red devil/red dragon" Samsung revision B
31MH/s 85w TDP
How can I get the bios?
 

Ali23000

New Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2021
Messages
15 (0.06/day)
HI i need flash bios for my card RX 580 saphirre Pluse samsung 8 gb mining ETH i have juste 27 MH i have 3 other card with 30 31 30 Mh tank u for your help

I have been testing quite a few different cards with different BIOS's I will go ahead and post each of them that I have with some instructions. If you have some tested BIOS's feel free to post them up and I will add them to the list!

Also if you are feeling nice you are welcome to donate to my btc address :roll:

BTC: 19iAVF4Mi89hZYdfhVLj9MEU6Pa8VbNbDK

ETH: 0xFA753B35457A06044992A375FD084Ce9F04Ab3BF

LTC: LVbmEU3kA8YA7RtDbvpJrR6oPQiMacoQ77

Asus

Strix RX 570 4GB Elpida
29mh/s

RX480-08G 8GB Samsung
31mh/s

Tul based cards (Powercolor/Visiontek/etc)

Powercolor 470/570 Samsung revision C (based off of mining card DVI only functionality ?)
29MH/s 85w TDP

Powercolor 480 "red devil/red dragon" Samsung revision B
31MH/s 85w TDP

Powercolor 4804GBD53DHD Samsung revision B
31MH/s 107w TDP

Powercolor 560 4GB Micron
12MH/s 45w TDP

MSI

570 Elpida (armor 4GB)
29MH/s

570 Elpida (Gaming X 4GB)
29MH/s

570 Hynix (Gaming X 4GB)
29.5MH/s

480/580 Hynix (Armor 4GB)
30mh/s

580 Hynix (Gaming X 8GB)
31.5mh/s

Sapphire

470 Nitro+ 4GB Elpida
29Mh/s 108w TDP

480 Nitro+ 8GB Samsung
31Mh/s 110w TDP

580 Nitro "special edition" 8GB Hynix/Samsung
31mh/s

580 Nitro+ 8GB Hynix/Samsung
31mh/s

580 Nitro+ 4GB Elpida (two BIOS versions check both for stability, hynix strap is better if stable)
30mh/s

580 Nitro+ 4GB Hynix
30mh/s

REFERENCE+SAMSUNG

480
31MH/s 110w TDP

VisionTek

480 8GB REFERENCE/SAMSUNG
31MH/s 110w TDP

XFX

580 GTR 8GB Hynix/Samsung
31MH/s 120w TDP

570 4GB Elpida
29mh/s

470 4GB Hynix/Samsung
29mh/s
Hi i have saphirre pulse Samsung 8gb can u help me please.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,209 (4.62/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
Top