• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mining BIOS repository

KC1911

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Not a problem let me know how they work. If they need anything changed I can mod them a bit more

I'm get around 27MHs out of both of these, is there anyway to push these to around 29MHs do you think? Bear in mind my Sapphire is the original reference card with only a 6 pin power connector so that might slow it down.

Also I'm using Genoil Ethminer not Claymore, many thanks.
That's good for 28-29 on a 570


I don't know much about that miner. I can tweak more yes what clock speeds is it running under load?

My Sapphire is running at an average of 1197mhz in HWInfo and the Gigabyte is 1203mhz, both memory are running at 2200mhz.
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,671 (4.55/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
I might need to allow a little more wattage I will see if I can grab a second today to adjust that
 

romel01

New Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2017
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi cdawall,

Bough a few rx 580 nitro+ and got this micron memory on all cards. I accidentally run my Claymore miner and getting 29.1 mh/s @ 74w (switched to silent ROM) with OC settings attached in Claymore.
I know this is high enough for a stock Rom,but I guess this can juice more hash when it's modded.

Attached is the screenshot of the said result and the stock bios.

Thanks in advance!
 

Attachments

  • micron.PNG
    micron.PNG
    188 KB · Views: 830
  • micron2.PNG
    micron2.PNG
    164.2 KB · Views: 1,091
  • rx580micron8gb.rar
    107.4 KB · Views: 387

virtuals

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi

Need your help, I have ASUS 570 RX 4G Samsung memory
I have tired all the roms for 4GB samsung - non of them work.

My BIO's Attached.
 

Attachments

  • ASUS 570 RX 4G samsung.rar
    107.2 KB · Views: 314
  • ooo.gif
    ooo.gif
    42.9 KB · Views: 943

yneedmoney

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Heloo,
I need some help. I have XFX 470 RX 8G Hinix memory and stok rom give 21 mhs
Can someone help me with modifying the BIOS
xfx 470.PNG
 

Attachments

  • original xfx rx470.rar
    108.2 KB · Views: 274

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,671 (4.55/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
Will jump on these here shortly!
 

whatisgoingon23

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
I did some reading, and i have no idea why my 580 armor won't go above 23 mh/s, while my 570armor can do 30 mh/s

It uses Samsung/Hynix (1: straps K4G80325FB (SAMSUNG) timings and the 2: straps are H5GQ8H24MJ), simliar to the combination for the Nitro+ variants, i used 1 click method on PBE v1.6.6 from jaschaknack, the strap used is
777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

I reinstalled the Beta blockchain driver.

Still 23 mh/s.
 

xinxin1982

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
hello,Can someone help me with modifying the BIOS? I just have 24MHz...5555
my card is powercolor rx580 devi,can u help me?
 

Attachments

  • 588devi.gif
    588devi.gif
    24.8 KB · Views: 933
  • rom.rar
    107.6 KB · Views: 200
Last edited:

akito0204

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
hello,Can someone help me with modifying my rx580's BIOS?
ORIGINAL 18-19 m/H
MOD 21 m/H
I need lower power consuption,
 

Attachments

  • ASUS_RX580_DUAL_Samaumg_8G_GPU.rar
    214.2 KB · Views: 258
  • 1514690469355.jpg
    1514690469355.jpg
    184.6 KB · Views: 902

coincik

New Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2018
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi,
I have 6 nitro + rx 580 8gb hynix display card.
4 of them were 256 kb bios. I made them without problems. but I could not do more than 512 kb 28 MH. Could you help?
 

Attachments

  • orginalbios6.rar
    107.3 KB · Views: 207
  • orginalbios6slient.rar
    107.3 KB · Views: 199

andrenym00

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
How do I flash the rx580 8g that came with my Dell inspiron gaming desktop? It has samsung memory. Also any difference between this gpu and the brand names like msi and asus?
 

xinxin1982

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2017
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Strix RX 570 4GB Elpida
29mh/s
570 4GB Elpida
29mh/s
I buy this two card, download the bios, after atiflash,the computer will shutdown in a few minutes,can u help me?
now running at 26.x M/s...
 

DaMoot

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Awesome thread. Thanks for all your support cdawall and others!

I've got a PowerColor Red Dragon 480 4G w/Hynix memory. Modded w/standard 4G Hynix timing techniques and locked at 1145MHz above 1077. Standard memory voltage, no OC. Can only get 22Mh/s.

Would any of the roms listed previously be compatible to bump performance up to 29-30? I didn't see that specific card and memory combination, just the Samsung-based one.

EDIT: I also found a new bios for my PC 480 here, but it only bumped performance to 25Mh.


I also have an MSI Armor 580 OC 4G w/Hynix (and Elpida? Latest Polaris 'detects' both types of memory straps automatically (see pic)) and modded w/One Click Timing in Polaris 1.66, it runs at 23.7Mh but uses almost double the power of either of my 480 cards at about 140-160w reported in GPUz.

Would one of the roms here be compatible and hopefully severely cut power usage and bump performance some? I looked at cdawell's original 2 posts, but that ROM is strangely double the size, and displays in Polaris 1.66 much different (see pic).



EDIT: I found a fantastic BIOS by another author over on anorak.tech to address my Armor 580. It's now pegged at 29Mh and GPUz only reports it using only using about 93w steady. Shed air is now tepid vs a hair dryer!


Thank you for any help!

P.S. Using Blockchain drivers under Win 10 for the PowerColor card, and the MSI is currently running solo in EthOS.
 

Attachments

  • cdawell580armor4ghynix-vs-msi580armoroc4ghynixelpida.jpg
    cdawell580armor4ghynix-vs-msi580armoroc4ghynixelpida.jpg
    249 KB · Views: 810
  • MSI_rx580_ArmorOC_4G_Hynix_Packrat.zip
    109.9 KB · Views: 270
  • PowerColor_RedDragon_480_4G_Hynix_Packrat.zip
    110.2 KB · Views: 350
Last edited:

DaMoot

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
How do I flash the rx580 8g that came with my Dell inspiron gaming desktop? It has samsung memory. Also any difference between this gpu and the brand names like msi and asus?

You should be able to flash it the same way as any other card. Have you tried saving the BIOS and seeing it it'll open correctly in any of the Polaris editors?

A moment of cursory Googling shows that there are a couple of different cards that Dell uses. You'll have to do some looking at your config or physical hardware.
 

darwinwu

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Hi cdawall,

I have RX 570 4GB Red dragon (DVI only ) Samsung with memory
K4G41325FE (SAMSUNG) and
H5GC4H24AJ (HYNIX_1)
is this revision C ?
for now i can reach speed stable at 28.3 Mh/s ( no memory error) with power draw 117 watt, but i ever got stable at 30 Mh/s ( with memory error ) i dont what i do, just use one time click patch from polaris editor, then i tweak with claymore and MSI AB, then i accidentally flash the wrong rom, so i reflash again to polaris patched rom, but it stuck at 28.3 Mh/s, can you help me to mod the bios to better state ? I really appreciate your works, it is very great, ill attach my rom here please help me
 

Attachments

  • RedDragon_RX5704GB_SAMSUNG_HYNIX.zip
    110.5 KB · Views: 284

andrenym00

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
I need a mod bios for my rx 580 8gb card that came with my computer. I am getting close to 27mh on overclock was hoping closer to 30mh. I have Samsung memory. Here is my current bios:

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/194686/194686

So I have the following timing straps starting from the 1:1750 level. Which ones should I copy? Thank you.

1:1750
1:2000
2:400
2:800
2:900
2:1000
2:1125
2:1250
2:1375
2:1500
2:1625
2:1750
2:2000
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
225 (0.09/day)
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Full LC'd Node 202 || Asus X202e
Processor i7-7700K || i3-2365M
Motherboard Asus Z270I || HM76 int.
Cooling Full Custom Loop|| Stock
Memory Hyper Fury DDR4 32GB || 4GB 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE || HD3000
Storage 950 Pro M.2 +WD 2TB M.2 SSD || Sandisk 256 SSD
Display(s) Asus MG278Q
Case Fractal Node 202
Audio Device(s) OnBoard
Power Supply Corsair SF600
Mouse Logitech G502 ||Asus WT710
Keyboard Logitech G410 || Logitech K830
Software Windows 10 Pro
So I decided to play around with my GTX1080 mining ETH, it's still my gaming PC so don't roast me with "Nvidia good for Equihash algos", I know all that.

Not what's interesting is the max hashrate I can get is 26.3mh/s while my 570 does 29mh/s but the number of shares found on the pool is identical on average 21-23 shares an hour. What could be happening here?

Why all the push for 30mh/s?
 

plexy89

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Heya! Have got 2 cards currently and getting around 18-20MH/s on each, which is terrible.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong and currently I'm testing the one from Post #93 for my Sapphire Radeon RX 480 8GB samsung (without improvements) and stock bios for my Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570 8G samsung.

I'm running on Windows 10 with latest drivers (Crimson ReLive 17.1.1)

480.gif480-2.gif570.gif570-2.gif
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
225 (0.09/day)
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Full LC'd Node 202 || Asus X202e
Processor i7-7700K || i3-2365M
Motherboard Asus Z270I || HM76 int.
Cooling Full Custom Loop|| Stock
Memory Hyper Fury DDR4 32GB || 4GB 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE || HD3000
Storage 950 Pro M.2 +WD 2TB M.2 SSD || Sandisk 256 SSD
Display(s) Asus MG278Q
Case Fractal Node 202
Audio Device(s) OnBoard
Power Supply Corsair SF600
Mouse Logitech G502 ||Asus WT710
Keyboard Logitech G410 || Logitech K830
Software Windows 10 Pro
Heya! Have got 2 cards currently and getting around 18-20MH/s on each, which is terrible.

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong and currently I'm testing the one from Post #93 for my Sapphire Radeon RX 480 8GB samsung (without improvements) and stock bios for my Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570 8G samsung.

I'm running on Windows 10 with latest drivers (Crimson ReLive 17.1.1)

Get the latest Adrenalin and set to Compute

Radeon Settings > Gaming>Global>GPU Workload.

I use the Blockchain Beta drivers myself but this should provide similar performance if you haven't tried it., then work on tuning your cards eventually.
 
Last edited:

plexy89

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Get the latest Adrenalin and set to Compute

Radeon Settings > Gaming>Global>GPU Workload.

I use the Blockchain Beta drivers myself but this should provide similar performance if you haven't tried it.
MANY Thanks!! Did the trick, now at 30MH/s!
 

on5

New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Hi Guys

I have a problem, I bought MSI Rx580 Gaming x 8GB cards. I backup my bios and when i loaded in polaris it says values are found for Samsung / Hynix. Anyway I tried oneclick fix and also manually strap values.

nothing works, my speed is one thing but it starts to throw memory errors.

can someone please help ?
 

Attachments

  • MSI-RX-580-ORG.rar
    107.4 KB · Views: 252

ssinjin

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
I have 2 OEM AMD RX 580 cards in a new Alienware system... none of these bios are listed for OEM Stock AMD RX580. I have tried doing manual boot strap conversions ... wont boot after doing it... but if I do only 1 and make the OEM BIOS the boot card it will boot and mine.. but obviously only one card gets the boost in mhz..

both cards have the Hynix/Samsung combo memory

I'm also having issues with the monitor going into powersave mode... and yes I have all the powersave settings set to NEVER... I have a 6 year old DELL monitor and both RX580 only have DisplayPort and 1 HDMI outputs.. I am using HDMI to HDMI to monitor ... Is this a old monitor issue?
 

Attachments

  • GPUZ1.gif
    GPUZ1.gif
    18.7 KB · Views: 740
  • GPUZ2.gif
    GPUZ2.gif
    12.3 KB · Views: 780
  • GPUZ3.gif
    GPUZ3.gif
    12.4 KB · Views: 766
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
225 (0.09/day)
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Full LC'd Node 202 || Asus X202e
Processor i7-7700K || i3-2365M
Motherboard Asus Z270I || HM76 int.
Cooling Full Custom Loop|| Stock
Memory Hyper Fury DDR4 32GB || 4GB 1333
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE || HD3000
Storage 950 Pro M.2 +WD 2TB M.2 SSD || Sandisk 256 SSD
Display(s) Asus MG278Q
Case Fractal Node 202
Audio Device(s) OnBoard
Power Supply Corsair SF600
Mouse Logitech G502 ||Asus WT710
Keyboard Logitech G410 || Logitech K830
Software Windows 10 Pro
I have 2 OEM AMD RX 580 cards in a new Alienware system... none of these bios are listed for OEM Stock AMD RX580. I have tried doing manual boot strap conversions ... wont boot after doing it... but if I do only 1 and make the OEM BIOS the boot card it will boot and mine.. but obviously only one card gets the boost in mhz..

both cards have the Hynix/Samsung combo memory

I'm also having issues with the monitor going into powersave mode... and yes I have all the powersave settings set to NEVER... I have a 6 year old DELL monitor and both RX580 only have DisplayPort and 1 HDMI outputs.. I am using HDMI to HDMI to monitor ... Is this a old monitor issue?

Disable crossfire.
With MSI Afterburner, disable ULPS (may help with monitor going to powersave mode, idk)
After flashing BIOS, use the AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher before restarting.

Capture1.PNG

Hi Guys

I have a problem, I bought MSI Rx580 Gaming x 8GB cards. I backup my bios and when i loaded in polaris it says values are found for Samsung / Hynix. Anyway I tried oneclick fix and also manually strap values.

nothing works, my speed is one thing but it starts to throw memory errors.

can someone please help ?

Drop mem clocks by about 25Mhz, point fan on backplate keep cool
 
Last edited:

ssinjin

New Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2018
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Disable crossfire.
With MSI Afterburner, disable ULPS (may help with monitor going to powersave mode, idk)
After flashing BIOS, use the AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher before restarting.

View attachment 95929



Drop mem clocks by about 25Mhz, point fan on backplate keep cool
Ok sleep mode seems to be fixed.. turned off crossfire, turned off ULPS, Already did AAPCP after patching one GPU.. also found the driver for my monitor and installed that from Dell.

The one card that is bios flash is still only getting 27mhz mining ethereum, 305 MH equihash 765mh cryptonote... I'm thinking maybe this is max for OEM Card?
 
Top