• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Missing trees and textures on Witcher 3

Joined
May 17, 2018
Messages
4 (0.57/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hi,
I had a problem with missing of trees and textures in certain places on Witcher 3. I would like to know this is the problem of the game or my video card? Can anyone test this place for this problem?
Img - video (6 second) -
Thanks.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
10,025 (2.79/day)
Likes
14,003
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G LE
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 2TB WD Black; 1x4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 25VX 25" IPS @ 1920 x 1080
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
#2
What are your system specs? It would be kind of hard to know if it is your system, or any of its parts, or the game without knowing what your specs are.
 
Joined
May 17, 2018
Messages
4 (0.57/day)
Likes
0
#3
What are your system specs? It would be kind of hard to know if it is your system, or any of its parts, or the game without knowing what your specs are.
Core i7 3770
16gb ram
gtx 1060 (last driver)
ssd 850 evo 500gb
psu corsair rm550x
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
10,025 (2.79/day)
Likes
14,003
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G LE
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 2TB WD Black; 1x4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 25VX 25" IPS @ 1920 x 1080
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
#4
It definitely should not be your specs causing it, unless you have tried to max everything out, or in the alternative, set your visuals too low.

The first thing I would advise is to set your save games someplace safe, uninstall TW3, and reinstall the game. You might even try using one of the previous 2 drivers.

Do these as a baseline so we have a starting point. Who knows, a reinstall of the game might even fix it.
 
Joined
May 17, 2018
Messages
4 (0.57/day)
Likes
0
#5
It definitely should not be your specs causing it, unless you have tried to max everything out, or in the alternative, set your visuals too low.

The first thing I would advise is to set your save games someplace safe, uninstall TW3, and reinstall the game. You might even try using one of the previous 2 drivers.

Do these as a baseline so we have a starting point. Who knows, a reinstall of the game might even fix it.
Ok, I'll try.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
10,025 (2.79/day)
Likes
14,003
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G LE
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 2TB WD Black; 1x4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 25VX 25" IPS @ 1920 x 1080
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
#6
Also, can you screenshot your game settings for us? Thanks! It will reduce the number of questions.
 
Top