1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mobility 9800 3DMark05 score ;) Pic~!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by shoman24v, Apr 14, 2005.

  1. shoman24v

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    215 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    [​IMG]

    PC Spec
    Dell Inspiron XPS Gen 1
    3.4GHz Extreme Edition
    1GB of ram
    60GB 7200 rpm HD
    Mobility 9800 256mb

    Wonder what it would be If I was to put Artic Silver 5 on it... I can go 480 on the core and 445 on the memory, before ATI Tool finds an error :)

    Catalyst 4.12
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2005
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. wtf8269

    wtf8269 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,489 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ohio
    Do you have two computers, or just one and you felt like messing around with an older card eventhough you have an x800 Pro VIVO?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. shoman24v

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    215 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    This is my work laptop :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. wtf8269

    wtf8269 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,489 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ohio
    Lol, nice. Did you have to do any volt/cooling mods to get that 570mhz core speed on your x800? Mine will only go to about 540mhz tops on a good day in ATI Tool, and I can only use 530mhz or so in sustained gaming.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. shoman24v

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    215 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Nope no volt modding. But in gaming the extra 50mhz didn't do squat, I gained like 3 fps in my farcry benches lol. I just keep it at stock XT PE speeds. My video ram doesn't go past 570... :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. wtf8269

    wtf8269 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,489 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ohio
    I wish I could get my core that high lol. I can get my ram to about 600mhz, but then again I have some copper ramsinks and a 92mm LED Smart Fan blowing on it.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)