1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] Modular PSU cables

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Lazzer408, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. Lazzer408

    Lazzer408

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,549 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Illinois
    If you have a popped modular supply I need your old cables.

    Also looking for a decent 775 board with voltage/clock adjustment.

    Thanks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. mlee49

    mlee49

    Heatware:
    123 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,506 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,133
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I have a couple Corsair modular cables, what did you need specifically?
     
  3. Lazzer408

    Lazzer408

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,549 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Illinois
    All of them. I picked up a Coolmax 700w for free but it's missing all the cables. I tested it using cables from my other PSU and it works fine. Figured someone here probably has a few laying around. Might be costly to ship from the "KU".
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Heatware:
    851 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,960 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,525
    I believe mlee is not too far away - that isn't the UK. The trick is some PSU's may wire up differently than others, so you'll want to do some testing.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Lazzer408

    Lazzer408

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,549 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Illinois
    Kansas University?

    I know I'll have to verify the pinouts but it's easy enough to swap pins around.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Kantastic

    Kantastic

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,165 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    996
    Matt is definitely from the US; if I remember correctly, he's from Kansas.
     
  7. Lazzer408

    Lazzer408

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,549 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Illinois
    Yeh the hawk kinda gave it away. :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. gotendbz1

    Heatware:
    168 0 0 
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    364 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Different company use different pin layouts for their modular cables. make sure the cable you are using is compatible for thepsu.
     
  9. mlee49

    mlee49

    Heatware:
    123 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,506 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,133
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Well I've got a few corsair cables, lemme see exactly what I have and ill pm you.
     
    Lazzer408 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)