• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

monitor HD2900XT temp in crossfire

cepoi

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
122 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.7 (300x9)
Motherboard Abit AW9D-MAX (stupid board...with Q6600 G0 only get 300 fsb..)
Cooling Zalman 9500LED
Memory 2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 @ 950MHz (4-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) 2 x Asus HD2900XT 512MB DDR3 Crossfire @ 850/950
Storage 120gb maxtor sata2 + 160gb western digital sata2 + 200gb maxtor sata2
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 931BW 19" widescreen LCD
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 850 watt
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit
#1
hello guys....
anyone knows how to monitor temp of my HD2900XT in crossfire???
im using atitool 0.27 beta 2 but it only shows temp for the master card only...
because when i change the fan speed using atitool...only the master card fan change the speed...but not the slave one...so i think the temp it shows also from the master card...
or the any other software to monitor this temperature??
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4

cepoi

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
122 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.7 (300x9)
Motherboard Abit AW9D-MAX (stupid board...with Q6600 G0 only get 300 fsb..)
Cooling Zalman 9500LED
Memory 2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 @ 950MHz (4-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) 2 x Asus HD2900XT 512MB DDR3 Crossfire @ 850/950
Storage 120gb maxtor sata2 + 160gb western digital sata2 + 200gb maxtor sata2
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 931BW 19" widescreen LCD
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 850 watt
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit
#3
thanks....is it support on windows vista??im using vista ultimate x86
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#4
thanks....is it support on windows vista??im using vista ultimate x86
I think it does, but I don't remember for sure. Only one way to find out. lol
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
#5
failed... no devices found. wtf?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,605 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,282
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#6
hello guys....
anyone knows how to monitor temp of my HD2900XT in crossfire???
im using atitool 0.27 beta 2 but it only shows temp for the master card only...
because when i change the fan speed using atitool...only the master card fan change the speed...but not the slave one...so i think the temp it shows also from the master card...
or the any other software to monitor this temperature??
if you click very fast..VERY VERY fast you can luanch more than one instance of atitool and then switch one instance to your slave card and can monitor both GPU's ...I do it every day!
 

cepoi

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
122 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 2.7 (300x9)
Motherboard Abit AW9D-MAX (stupid board...with Q6600 G0 only get 300 fsb..)
Cooling Zalman 9500LED
Memory 2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 @ 950MHz (4-4-4-12)
Video Card(s) 2 x Asus HD2900XT 512MB DDR3 Crossfire @ 850/950
Storage 120gb maxtor sata2 + 160gb western digital sata2 + 200gb maxtor sata2
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 931BW 19" widescreen LCD
Power Supply Cooler Master Real Power Pro 850 watt
Software Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit
#7
i just installed new 7.8 driver 4 vista....
and what i can see the master card temperature at idle is around 49-52
but the slave card is 62 at idle....before this im using 7.7 but both master n slave had almost the same idling temperature(50-56)....
besides...i cannot run 3dmark n aquamark in single card and crossfire mode....anyone knows why????ive try 7.7 and 7.8 catalyst...both failed...