• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

More RAM for 3D gaming?

Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
562 (0.17/day)
Likes
533
System Name Artas1984
Processor Intel Core i7 5775C
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical 2X8 GB DDR3 1600 MHz CL8
Storage Samsung Evo 850 M.2 500 GB & Western Digital Gold 8 TB
Display(s) Dell S2415H
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Mouse Razer DeathAdder 2013
Keyboard Aula SI-859
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 BIT
#1
My friend is planing on buying a 120 Hz LCD and NVIDIA 3D visors. He has been told that his 8 Gb of RAM will not be enough for 3D games. I thought that this is BS, but could never be sure...

Is there an expert opinion on this?
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2012
Messages
2,678 (1.26/day)
Likes
1,914
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
System Name Windows 7 64-bit Core i5 3570K
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz, 1.26 V
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77MX-D3H
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory 4 x 4 GB G-Skill Sniper DDR3 @ 1600 MHz
Video Card(s) Gainward NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 Phantom
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1 TB, Seagate Baracuda 1 TB
Display(s) Dell P2414H
Case CoolerMaster Silencio 550
Audio Device(s) VIA HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX v2 650W
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Pro, Cherry MX Reds
Software MS Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit SP1
#2
The real expert would say "When you write Gb it means giga bits not giga bytes" but I will say "8 gigabytes is going to be enough"
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
999 (0.29/day)
Likes
170
System Name Filtration tower
Processor i5 2500k@3.8ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77
Cooling Noctua14
Memory DDR3 8gbs
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX970 Extreme
Storage intel ssd 220gbs
Display(s) AOC 2560x1080
Case Thermaltake v71
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply corsair 500w
#3
would agree here too, 8gbs would be more then enouph, i was actually running my main gaming rig on 4gbs year ago and it was doing fine, am not sure how 3D influences video card memory usage so that might be an issue
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
154 (0.10/day)
Likes
29
System Name Trixeon
Processor Xeon E3-1230-V2
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Coolmaster EVO
Memory Gskill 2133 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9-290 Tri-x o/c bios 1000/6000MHz
Storage 128GB SSD, 256GB SSD, 3TB HDD, 1TB HDD
Display(s) 3x 22" 1050 monitors 16:10
Case Xigmatec
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Xigmatec 800W centurio
Software Win7 64bit
#4
8GB is still enough for all games. BF4 takes 6.5GB max (incl win7) on 3 monitors, max settings.
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
43 (0.03/day)
Likes
7
Location
Alicante
System Name mangue´s computorrr
Processor i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme 6
Cooling Thermaltake 3.0 Extreme
Memory KINGSTON Hyperx DDR3 8GB (2X4 GB) @ 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 vaporx oc @ 1175/1575 MHz
Storage Crucial m4(64GB) ; Hitachi deskstar 5900 rpm 32MB (2TB) ; Toshiba 7200 rpm 32MB (1TB)
Display(s) ACER 222SLQ
Case Thermaltake Element S with 25cm side fan mod
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX 850
Software Windows 7 64bits
Benchmark Scores 3dmark:178978/25352/7797 Performance test :4802.3 Unigine 4.0 :1001 @ 39.7
#5
Like we say in spain if with 8GB it´s not enough , we can shutdown and go home . :D
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#6
8GB is still enough for all games. BF4 takes 6.5GB max (incl win7) on 3 monitors, max settings.
If you turn off virtual memory it will use about that with only one monitor @ 1440x900. Talking from experience.


But to answer the OPs question, under normal circumstances 8GB should be enough. But if he is gaming @ 1920x1080 he needs to worry if his video card is up to the job too.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
1,095 (0.42/day)
Likes
121
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Asus Z170-E
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB Ballistix DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060
Storage 120GB OCZ Vector SSD & 1TB Western Digital Black
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply 630w Raidmax Hybrid 2 RX-630SS
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#7
8GB should be plenty, as many others have said. Can only go up from there! ;)
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
910 (0.62/day)
Likes
280
System Name BlueKnight
Processor Intel Celeron G1610 @ 2.60GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2PH (rev. 1.0)
Memory 1x 4GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz (Kingston KVR13N9S8/4)
Video Card(s) 1x NVIDIA GeForce 9500GT 512MB (Zotac ZT-95TEH2P-FSL)
Storage 1x 160GB (Western Digital WD1600AAJS-75M0A0)
Display(s) 1x 20" 1600x900 (PHILIPS 200VW9FBJ/78)
Case μATX Case (Generic)
Power Supply 300W (Generic)
Software GNU/Linux Mint 17
#8
If you turn off virtual memory it will use about that with only one monitor @ 1440x900. Talking from experience.
Turning virtual memory off is my recommendation if you have much ram.

I have it disabled in both Windows and Linux and performance is just better (it may eat more physical memory but it is better, especially if you have slow hard disk like me).

Just to list some benefits:
1.No slow down when an application uses too much memory. It may crash if it tries to use more memory than available but no slow down.
2.Recovery from memory intensive programs is simply immediate (not even 1 second). No slow down again.
3.Your hard disk thanks you for the work you saved it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
3,487 (1.68/day)
Likes
7,376
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name LappyTop/ Bay2- Lowerbay/Opticon As of 6/21/17
Processor i5 1.7GHz/ i3 2120's/i5 2400
Motherboard ASUStek/ HP mini/Dell
Cooling Air/air/air
Memory 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600/ 2GB/ 4GB samsung
Video Card(s) intel HD4000/ HD2000's/ HD2000
Storage 256GB Crucial Mx100 SSD/ couple of spinners/500GB WD
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest
Case ALU, beauty!/ HP SFF/ Dell Mini
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ onboard
Power Supply ASUS brick, 17W i5/ 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell 265W
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc and a Logitech M510 wireless
Keyboard eMachines serial and a Dynex usb
Software WIN8.1-64bit/ Mint 18 Sarah/Mint 18
Benchmark Scores 6.9 processes per second!/ cruncher's!!
#9
3.Your hard disk thanks you for the work you saved it.
Um, EXACTLY, how does YOUR HDD Thank You? :D

Does it spin faster downloading porn? :laugh:
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
43 (0.03/day)
Likes
7
Location
Alicante
System Name mangue´s computorrr
Processor i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme 6
Cooling Thermaltake 3.0 Extreme
Memory KINGSTON Hyperx DDR3 8GB (2X4 GB) @ 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 vaporx oc @ 1175/1575 MHz
Storage Crucial m4(64GB) ; Hitachi deskstar 5900 rpm 32MB (2TB) ; Toshiba 7200 rpm 32MB (1TB)
Display(s) ACER 222SLQ
Case Thermaltake Element S with 25cm side fan mod
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX 850
Software Windows 7 64bits
Benchmark Scores 3dmark:178978/25352/7797 Performance test :4802.3 Unigine 4.0 :1001 @ 39.7
#10
#9 Ram is faster than an hdd like memory cache is faster than ram .
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
1,095 (0.42/day)
Likes
121
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Asus Z170-E
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB Ballistix DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060
Storage 120GB OCZ Vector SSD & 1TB Western Digital Black
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply 630w Raidmax Hybrid 2 RX-630SS
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#11
Turning virtual memory off is my recommendation if you have much ram.

I have it disabled in both Windows and Linux and performance is just better (it may eat more physical memory but it is better, especially if you have slow hard disk like me).

Just to list some benefits:
1.No slow down when an application uses too much memory. It may crash if it tries to use more memory than available but no slow down.
2.Recovery from memory intensive programs is simply immediate (not even 1 second). No slow down again.
3.Your hard disk thanks you for the work you saved it.

After reading this I quickly did a Google search to see how to disable virtual memory. For one, you can't, technically. Secondly, this was only recommended back in the days of windows 95/98 because it was a way to gain a small boost over spending a huge amount of money on new memory. Nowadays however, it does hardly anything. :/
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
910 (0.62/day)
Likes
280
System Name BlueKnight
Processor Intel Celeron G1610 @ 2.60GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2PH (rev. 1.0)
Memory 1x 4GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz (Kingston KVR13N9S8/4)
Video Card(s) 1x NVIDIA GeForce 9500GT 512MB (Zotac ZT-95TEH2P-FSL)
Storage 1x 160GB (Western Digital WD1600AAJS-75M0A0)
Display(s) 1x 20" 1600x900 (PHILIPS 200VW9FBJ/78)
Case μATX Case (Generic)
Power Supply 300W (Generic)
Software GNU/Linux Mint 17
#12
Nowadays however, it does hardly anything. :/
Test yourself then and load a program to eat 90%+ of your memory (it even doesn't need that much). If you say it is the same or you are lying, eluding yourself or your HDD is accessed as fast as your memory.

And the use of virtual memory (HDD as RAM) can be disabled on Windows. The same for Linux.
 
Last edited:

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,260 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,070
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#13
Actually when you run out of ram regardless of the setting windows will begin to page. It is temporary but windows will page until memory is available.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#14
Um, EXACTLY, how does YOUR HDD Thank You? :D

Does it spin faster downloading porn? :laugh:
Less HDD activity = less clicking and whining noises.


After reading this I quickly did a Google search to see how to disable virtual memory. For one, you can't, technically. Secondly, this was only recommended back in the days of windows 95/98 because it was a way to gain a small boost over spending a huge amount of money on new memory. Nowadays however, it does hardly anything. :/
Actually back in the days of 95/98 it was recommended not to disable virtual memory because physical memory was so small back then 16MB, 32MB, 64MB etc. So disabling it would almost guarantee a blue screen of death. Disabling VM on toady's more robust operating systems, Vista, 7 or 8 does a lot because Microsoft changed their algorithm to cache more into the unused RAM by default, this was Microsoft's main selling point for Windows Vista with their SuperFetch technology.

Actually when you run out of ram regardless of the setting windows will begin to page. It is temporary but windows will page until memory is available.
Only temporarily to prevent a crash, but it will most likely clear the unused applications in the memory to make room and continue without page filing.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
210 (0.12/day)
Likes
127
Location
Nashville, TN
System Name red_stapler
Processor Core i5-2500K 4.4GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR TZ77XE3
Cooling Deepcool Gamerstorm, SP120HP chassis fans x5, NZXT Grid+
Memory Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) Powercolor 7950 PCS+ OC 1060/1500
Storage Crucial MX100 128GB / Seagate 1TB/8GB Hybrid / WD Green 2TB
Display(s) n/a
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Rosewill Quark 650 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard CM Storm Quickfire Rapid
Software Windows 10 Pro x64, Steam, Etc.
#15
8GB is plenty for gaming, at least until we start seeing x64 game applications.

Some applications require a pagefile so turning it off won't work in every situation.
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
43 (0.03/day)
Likes
7
Location
Alicante
System Name mangue´s computorrr
Processor i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme 6
Cooling Thermaltake 3.0 Extreme
Memory KINGSTON Hyperx DDR3 8GB (2X4 GB) @ 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 vaporx oc @ 1175/1575 MHz
Storage Crucial m4(64GB) ; Hitachi deskstar 5900 rpm 32MB (2TB) ; Toshiba 7200 rpm 32MB (1TB)
Display(s) ACER 222SLQ
Case Thermaltake Element S with 25cm side fan mod
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Power Supply Corsair HX 850
Software Windows 7 64bits
Benchmark Scores 3dmark:178978/25352/7797 Performance test :4802.3 Unigine 4.0 :1001 @ 39.7
#16
#15 My curiosity is which games need the page file ? :p
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
910 (0.62/day)
Likes
280
System Name BlueKnight
Processor Intel Celeron G1610 @ 2.60GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2PH (rev. 1.0)
Memory 1x 4GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz (Kingston KVR13N9S8/4)
Video Card(s) 1x NVIDIA GeForce 9500GT 512MB (Zotac ZT-95TEH2P-FSL)
Storage 1x 160GB (Western Digital WD1600AAJS-75M0A0)
Display(s) 1x 20" 1600x900 (PHILIPS 200VW9FBJ/78)
Case μATX Case (Generic)
Power Supply 300W (Generic)
Software GNU/Linux Mint 17
#17
Actually when you run out of ram regardless of the setting windows will begin to page. It is temporary but windows will page until memory is available
Can you prove this? Because in my tests I was unable to run any programs when the memory was almost all in use, I experienced many crashes.

Some applications require a pagefile so turning it off won't work in every situation.
This is true. But most games will run without problem.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#18
#15 My curiosity is which games need the page file ? :p
I want to know this too, because I've been running without a page file since 2006 and played many games, run many applications and none had any issues or requirements for a page file.


This is true. But most games will run without problem.
I haven't encountered one that hasn't run my experience is all games run without problem. Providing there is enough ram and you're running a modern OS.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,026 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,630
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#19
Shutting your page file off will not speed your system up. ( this may have been true 10 years ago) If a program or game doesn't use or need a page file then its benign. But if you run multiple program and one needs it. Guess what. Everything waits for the memory to dump and catch up. But this is rare. There is a reason I have 16 Gb. But i leave the page file and make it smaller and keep it on the SSD.

Now if your hurting for space with an SSD then making it smaller makes sense

To the OP. 8 Gb is plenty for any current game regardless of number of monitors. Providing you don't have other large programs running at the same time.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#20
Shutting your page file off will not speed your system up. ( this may have been true 10 years ago) If a program or game doesn't use or need a page file then its benign. But if you run multiple program and one needs it. Guess what. Everything waits for the memory to dump and catch up. So saying you've never used a page file. Well then you may have slowed your system down.

Now if your hurting for space with an SSD then making it smaller makes sense

To the OP. 8 Gb is plenty for any current game regardless of number of monitors
In that one off isolated situation you mentioned the system would have slowed down anyways even if page file was on to begin with. I would rather wait for the fast memory to dump than to wait on a slow HDD all the time.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2013
Messages
910 (0.62/day)
Likes
280
System Name BlueKnight
Processor Intel Celeron G1610 @ 2.60GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2PH (rev. 1.0)
Memory 1x 4GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz (Kingston KVR13N9S8/4)
Video Card(s) 1x NVIDIA GeForce 9500GT 512MB (Zotac ZT-95TEH2P-FSL)
Storage 1x 160GB (Western Digital WD1600AAJS-75M0A0)
Display(s) 1x 20" 1600x900 (PHILIPS 200VW9FBJ/78)
Case μATX Case (Generic)
Power Supply 300W (Generic)
Software GNU/Linux Mint 17
#21
So saying you've never used a page file. Well then you may have slowed your system down.
The problem is when a program uses too much memory you will start seeing your HDD very active because of the high virtual memory usage and killing the performance of everything, including the application. In some cases it takes a minute to just open an explorer window. With virtual memory disable everything will run as it should nearly the same speed. Actually, you will not even notice a program is using too much memory. With SSDs you may not feel the same drastic decrease in performance but I'm sure it decreased a lot.

And there's also the problem that Windows will use virtual memory for all applications running, even if you have GBs available.
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,260 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,070
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#22
Can you prove this? Because in my tests I was unable to run any programs when the memory was almost all in use, I experienced many crashes.


This is true. But most games will run without problem.
sure the next time COD:ghosts memory leaks ill take a picture for you.