• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Most painless way to reinstall windows 10?

Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#1
Is there and easy way of reinstalling windows 10 with having to install most of the apps and adjust settings.

I keep getting DistributedCom 10016 error, bsod when gaming or just my gaming crashing,stopping
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,406 (5.64/day)
Likes
10,319
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#2
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#3
I have tried so much im not gonna try anything other than reinstall windows, atm i also have apps i only can use thru my browser and not as an app that doesn't open in a browser.
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,406 (5.64/day)
Likes
10,319
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#4
The best advice is to do everything clean. IE remove what is there and start over. You could simply back up whatever data you want on another drive, reinstall, then drag the old stuff back to the OS drive.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#5
Should i install creator fall update?
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
10,271 (2.80/day)
Likes
14,468
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Devil
Processor Core i7-4790k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASUS Z97 Deluxe
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F CPU cooler
Memory 2x 8GB Mushkin Redline DDR-3 1866
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G LE
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 2TB WD Black; 1x4TB WD Black;1x 2TB WD Green (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 25VX 25" IPS @ 1920 x 1080
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
#6
Should i install creator fall update?
My advice is yes. If you install it clean it will likely be very stable. That’s been my experience versus the upgrade from windows update.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
1,237 (0.59/day)
Likes
424
System Name N/A
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX
Cooling stock
Memory 8GB
Video Card(s) XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 1TB WD and 1TB Seagate
Display(s) LG 21.5" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT
Mouse R.A.T3
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
#7
Doesn't the *Backup feature have a iso like feature to allow apps to be added or removed? Other than that a reinstall of windows is best. Google Windows ISO Downloader and it has the latest version 1709
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#8
where can i download it (danish) i only have an old version old windows 10 64 bit pro (free update) a few weeks ago i bought a key from ebay (i hope it wil work).

Havn't googled it but was hoping i could find some sort of program so i don't have to disable all the use cam, spy,thing,microfon, disable all access from other site to prevent it to spam me with adds,diable annoying popups, disable index,windows,search,power settings,wall papers,display fusion (have backup but i must install apps before short cuts are usable),have 2 monitors where i want different taskbars, installing cclaener, anitivirus,malwarbytes, tv app, steam origin (adjusting them), tidal, cpu-z,gpu-z speccy,msi after burner adjusting it so i can se temps,cpu,gpu usage,ram....... netspeedmonitor, core temps,greenshot and som other apps.

found one place

When i rolled back my version and keept files i got a chrome link to what i windows had uinstalled (it just opened in chrome)

2018-03-19 23_28_49-.png
2018-03-19 23_29_01-Apps, der blev fjernet, mens din pc blev nulstillet – Google Chrome.png


Doesn't the *Backup feature have a iso like feature to allow apps to be added or removed? Other than that a reinstall of windows is best. Google Windows ISO Downloader and it has the latest version 1709

I remember once when i used linux i could make a custom linux distro with the apps i wanted and all i had to do was making adjustments to the apps that was aut add to the iso. No 20 website downloading, upacking,installing and adjusting 1 program at a time.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
235 (0.54/day)
Likes
84
Location
SoCal
System Name unnamed currently :*(
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
Cooling EKWB/Bitspower CPU, motherboard & GPU WB
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4gb ddr4 2666
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 1 TB M.2 SSD & WD Black 5TB HDD
Display(s) Asus SwiftROG PG278Q & Asus PB277Q
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair Axi1200
Mouse Steel Series Sensei RAW
Keyboard Corsair K70
Benchmark Scores 4.8 ghz @ 1.37 - 5930k - old cpu 4.6 GHZ @ 1.3 - 5960X - current cpu
#9
My 2 cents working in IT... After you clean install and install all your programs, just make a image of ur entire computer and keep it on a backup. When you need to revert, just load the image and your back up in a matter of minutes instead of reinstalling which could take hours if doing it on a HDD. I do this for the 50+ workstations I manage. This saves me hours of time reinstalling. I do daily images and keep almost a months worth of images of the workstations. Then we can go back in time to any date that we need to within the 30 days of course.

Also, for google chrome, you can login to the browser to keep all your bookmarks and add popups. It makes reinstalling very easy.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#10
I know that with my browser

I have a ryzen 7 1700 16gb 3200mhz cl 14 and 1tb samsung 850 evo so my pc is pretty fast (waiting for my evga gtx 1080 sc to arrive tomorrow)
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
1,237 (0.59/day)
Likes
424
System Name N/A
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX
Cooling stock
Memory 8GB
Video Card(s) XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 1TB WD and 1TB Seagate
Display(s) LG 21.5" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT
Mouse R.A.T3
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
#11
That app should have your language and latest version of windows
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#12
How do i do it so my password to microsoft as well a my pc's name remain the same?

Sometimes when i upgrade i get difference specs that doesn't match with the specs saved by google/microsoft and have often made it neassary to change passwords.

Last time when i upgraded to creator fall i couldn't log in in, now matter how many times i tried my pc had problems log in, so i had to reinstall windows and adjust it before creators fall update so it aut logged in without a password.

To say it simple i need to reinstall windows 10 without changing pc name,log in to windows.

If the name of my pc is changed i can't install bitdefender since the 1 lincense i have is connected to my current pc with the name DESKTOP-THRTFI (i just have to use bitdefenders live chat, but if i could do it in a more easy way that works with all software it would be great)
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
235 (0.54/day)
Likes
84
Location
SoCal
System Name unnamed currently :*(
Processor Intel Core i7-5960x
Motherboard ASUS ROG RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
Cooling EKWB/Bitspower CPU, motherboard & GPU WB
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4gb ddr4 2666
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 Ti FE 11GB
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 1 TB M.2 SSD & WD Black 5TB HDD
Display(s) Asus SwiftROG PG278Q & Asus PB277Q
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair Axi1200
Mouse Steel Series Sensei RAW
Keyboard Corsair K70
Benchmark Scores 4.8 ghz @ 1.37 - 5930k - old cpu 4.6 GHZ @ 1.3 - 5960X - current cpu
#13
How do i do it so my password to microsoft as well a my pc's name remain the same?

change PC name in settings. https://www.pcworld.com/article/3017398/windows/how-to-change-your-computer-name-in-windows-10.html

Sometimes when i upgrade i get difference specs that doesn't match with the specs saved by google/microsoft and have often made it neassary to change passwords.

Upgrade what? If your hardware is changing, this will let MS think it's a different PC. IE changing motherboard. Just give them a call and they can activate your license again. Takes about 5 minutes.

Last time when i upgraded to creator fall i couldn't log in in, now matter how many times i tried my pc had problems log in, so i had to reinstall windows and adjust it before creators fall update so it aut logged in without a password.

Create a local account, not an online account. You do this on this install windows screen. http://www.thewindowsclub.com/install-windows-10-local-account

To say it simple i need to reinstall windows 10 without changing pc name,log in to windows.

If the name of my pc is changed i can't install bitdefender since the 1 lincense i have is connected to my current pc with the name DESKTOP-THRTFI (i just have to use bitdefenders live chat, but if i could do it in a more easy way that works with all software it would be great)

Yes, you need to call in.

As I mentioned previously, just get your stuff installed and make a image of your hard drive and save it to a backup drive. Then when you have this problem again, you just load the image and you're good to go.

Good luck.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#14
Yes change hardware, also just a regular reinstall it could change all names so with a combination of new hardware my pc doesn't have spec's and name you can se on https://account.microsoft.com like what version of windows, cpu, version of ........

I tried atleast 3 times to burn the iso on to a dRW dvd and i got an error 0x80004005 google say Error 0x80004005 Window 10 update Failure

I did notice i had somehow 2 iso's the small one im trying to burn right now

Update i mangede to burn windows on to a dvd but forget to make the program control disc after writing
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,729 (1.54/day)
Likes
951
Location
Visca la Terra Lliure!
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
#15
please don't burn and waste DVD's, use a USB3 pen drive: easy, quick, and, well, just fast!

Some (stupid) licensed software wants you to properly uninstall it before reinstalling it. (otherwise the key is "in use"... Like Trados)
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#16
Had no problems using a dvd when i used the small iso i had
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,789 (1.31/day)
Likes
3,012
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P |Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 1080P
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#17
Had no problems using a dvd when i used the small iso i had
no problems sure, but why waste a DVD when a pen drive is easier and faster?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#18
Who cares about a dvd, i had one i didn't use and the smaller one of the iso's i could burn

Hell if i wanted to use a usb pen drive i would have to google how, just put the dvd in the dvd drive, right click on the iso chose burn and there you go, the first iso i tried i think was to big for my dvd

Also i did take mabye 10 min or so for the windows to be installed, i guess it must be slow :confused:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,789 (1.31/day)
Likes
3,012
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P |Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 1080P
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#19
Who cares about a dvd, i had one i didn't use and the smaller one of the iso's i could burn

Hell if i wanted to use a usb pen drive i would have to google how, just put the dvd in the dvd drive, right click on the iso chose burn and there you go, the first iso i tried i think was to big for my dvd

Also i did take mabye 10 min or so for the windows to be installed, i guess it must be slow :confused:
lol, no one said its slow on a dvd....we are just trying to save the hassle and effort of having to burn a dvd every time you need a windows install. Dont get so offended man.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#20
why would i burn a new dvd every time i have to reinstall windows?

Did you se one of the earlier replys where i could download a iso with creators fall update that should be more stable than having to download creators fall ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,205 (0.52/day)
Likes
887
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2133 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#21
You'd have to do that with every feature update, which is why @AlienIsGOD has offered a better solution.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#22
Why Gdallsk ?

It's just creators fall (i think) that has given me some problems.

Making a dvd or usb drive once every year isn't that hard, find latest iso burn it, go out and make a cup of coffee og take a bath and when your done latest windows 10 64 iso is on a usb drive or dvd and you can reinstall windows 10 64 bit in about 10 min
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,205 (0.52/day)
Likes
887
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2133 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#23
Why Gdallsk ?

It's just creators fall (i think) that has given me some problems.

Making a dvd or usb drive once every year isn't that hard, find latest iso burn it, go out and make a cup of coffee og take a bath and when your done latest windows 10 64 iso is on a usb drive or dvd and you can reinstall windows 10 64 bit in about 10 min
Which is why he offered making a thumb drive with it on.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
834 (0.37/day)
Likes
55
Processor I5 8400
Motherboard Asus Tuf Z370 pro gaming
Cooling Scythe mugen 5
Memory 2x8gb G skill flare x 3200mhz cl 14
Video Card(s) Msi gtx 1080 gaming 8gb
Storage 1x1tb samsung 850 evo, 1x2000gb wd green
Display(s) 1 Asus PG279Q and 1 SAMSUNG 24" CFG7 SERIES C as accessory monitor (music,tv,videos,film)
Case Fractal design define r6
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Lightning iTrack Solo,Dynaudio Emit M10, Cambridge Audio CXA60
Power Supply Evga supernova 650watt p2
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G710
Software Windows 10 64 bit, Bitdefender Internet Security 2018
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14931106 https://www.3dmark.com/spy/3311411
#24
New problem

I now have to account's or profile, when my pc is gonna aut log in it fails and i have to type in my password.

Lower left corner i have my name 2 time but in windows i only have 1 user profile admin

Update: I now have logged in to a local account
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,450 (2.66/day)
Likes
6,653
Location
Slovenia/Europe
System Name Dark Silence 2
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5 GHz (1.15V)
Motherboard MSI X99A Gaming 7
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory 32 GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX Fury 2400 MHz @ 2666 MHz
Video Card(s) AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11GB
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 2TB SSD (3D V-NAND)
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE 144Hz 1ms (DisplayPort)
Case Corsair Carbide 330R Titanium
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 + Altec Lansing MX5021 (HiFi capacitors and OPAMP upgrade)
Power Supply BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Cherry Stream XT Black
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#25
Best way is to make an "Upgrade". Basically you slam in USB drive with same Windows that you already have installed and you just install it over existing version using UPGRADE instead of clean install. This way it'll basically just fix the Windows without screwing up installed stuff. Similar to how major upgrades of Windows work these days, except you'll be "upgrading" to the same version you're already using. This trick actually works for quite a while now, since Windows Vista actually...
 
Top