• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Most wanted 2012, a bad port?

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.04/day)
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Hi guys, i wanna ask if the recently released most wanted has good PC performance? Is it well optimized? Because my GPU usage stays around 60% and the frame rates are around 45 on average, with a GTX 560 and a resolution of 1366x768. My video card had been under performing lately, but the issue was sorted out, im not sure if its the GPU prob has returned or the game itself isn't optimized.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
125 (0.05/day)
Location
Canada
Processor Intel i9 7900X @ 4.5 GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair H110i
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 32GB DDR4 3866 MHz
Video Card(s) NVIDIA TITAN X Pascal
Storage Samsung 500GB EVO / Seagate 2TB 7200 RPM
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 850w Titanium
Judging from this thread it looks like it is more CPU bound than GPU. Your best bet would probably be to overclock your CPU if you're looking for better performance.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.51/day)
It's a shitty port. It's lagging on my rig badly sometimes and next moment it's running at 200 fps. Crysis series, NFS The Run, Battlefield 3, CoD:MW, everything runs at insane speed with everything cranked up. Just not NFS MW 2012... Not to mention you can't disable shitty FSAA in order to replace it with your own (like MLAA2). Really lame excuse for a game even though it could be ok if it wasn't so shoddy made...
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
1,262 (0.32/day)
Location
Delhi,India
System Name Mr. 97
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard MSI X570 Ace
Cooling Noctu NH-D15
Memory ADATA D41 4x8GB 3600mhz C16
Video Card(s) RTX 2080 FE
Storage WD Blue 3TB and Seagate Barracude 1TB | Kingston M.2 SATA 120 GB & Kingston UV100 120GB
Display(s) LG 29UB67 21:9 2560x1080
Case Cooler Master MasterCase Maker 5T
Audio Device(s) on Board
Power Supply Corsair RM750 750W PSU
Mouse Logitech G603
Keyboard TVS Gold from 1996
Software Windows 10 64BIT
ya i am getting max 45 to 5o fps on my 580
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
179 (0.06/day)
Location
Indonesia
System Name No need for skylake, will wait for pascal.
Processor i5 2500k @ 4.5 Ghz
Motherboard MSI Z68A-GD80 (B3)
Cooling Corsair H80
Memory Corsari Vengeance 16 Gb
Video Card(s) Digital Alliance GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition
Storage 3x 2 Tb WDC Green, 2x 1 Tb WDC Black
Display(s) Dell U2312HM
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Corsair AX 1200
Software Windows 10
quite fluid on my 6990.... but the "it's only a console port" feeling is everywhere...
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,825 (1.32/day)
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.8Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW 2150/2240
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
for me with v sync off the framerate caps itself at 60 with it on it caps at 30 so I don't know how it could be fluid for you, even when I take one of my 460's out its only at 50% usage and only one of my cpu cores is even close to 100%(its at about 80) and the rest are at like 20, I was thinking maybe new drivers could help but in the end the game needs a patch also, also is it just me or does the game look better with the shadows on low than high, . . . . . -_-

it does run with a shitty slow feeling to it and it just won't go away for me.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.07/day)
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
The game strangely runs really bad whenever I start it with high settings.
But if I start it with low settings and then change the settings back to high, it runs pretty smooth.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2010
Messages
1,692 (0.49/day)
Location
London
System Name Jaspe
Processor i7 7800X 4.3Ghz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling Silverstone Tundra Lite
Memory 16Gb Corsair 3200mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 SC
Storage PNY M.2 480GB Crucial M500 WD Velociraptor
Display(s) AOC Q2778VQE
Case In Win GRone
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Windows 10 Home
Wow it's a console port, who would have thought? :shadedshu
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
290 (0.10/day)
Location
Portugal
System Name MSIGameRig / Server
Processor Intel i7 6850k @ 4.4 / E5-2670 V1
Motherboard MSI X99A G.Pro Carbon / P9X79
Cooling Dual OCCOOL 360 XT45 / Single EK 360 KIT
Memory Trident Z 16GB (2x8GB) 3000 / Corsair Dominator [2x8GB] 1866Mhz
Video Card(s) 2_WaySLI Nvidia Founders 1070 Ti / Single 1070Ti
Storage M.2 960Pro 512GB / WD Blue 3TB / "Crappy" OCZ 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung CF391 Curved 32" x2
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / 700
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar U5 / Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i / TX850
Software Win10Pro x64 / WinPro x64
Benchmark Scores I dont care about bench, just want the max fps possible @ DX12 with extreme AA/AF
Console port or not that isn't the problem, arcade "unrealistic" racing games make no sense to me.
:shadedshu
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
1,876 (0.47/day)
System Name Computer
Processor 1700X
Motherboard CH6
Cooling Custom Loop
Memory G.Skill 32GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 Evo Msata
Display(s) LG 23" IPS
Power Supply Seasonic 760 Platinum
Software Windows 8.1 64-Bit
I am having no problems running this game 60FPS+ on max settings
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
3,373 (0.63/day)
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name RiseEN Gaming PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ stock
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty X370 GAMING X AM4
Cooling Corsair H115i PRO RGB, 280mm Radiator, Dual 140mm ML Series PWM Fans
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 3200
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ SE
Storage Corsair Force MP500 480GB M.2 (OS) + Force MP510 480GB M.2 (Steam/Games)
Display(s) Asus 27" (MG278Q) 144Hz WQHD 1440p + 1 x Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1080p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Gaming Case
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries 5Hv2 w/ ASUS Xonar DGX PCI-E GX2.5 Audio Engine Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair TX750W Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro - 64-Bit Edition
Benchmark Scores I'm the Doctor.
CPU or GPU Bound? Is this because of bad game programing?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
337 (0.09/day)
Location
Valencia, Venezuela
System Name Tropicaliente | Digger
Processor FX-6300 | Q6600
Motherboard ASRock 970 Extreme 4 | Gigabyte X48T-DQ6
Cooling EVGA CLC120 | OCZ Vendetta
Memory 16GB DDR3-1600MHz | 8GB DDR3-1333MHz
Video Card(s) Powercolor RX-570 4GB Red Dragon | HIS HD5670 1GB IceQ
Storage 256GB SSD (OS) + 512GB SSD (Games) + 500GB + 2TB + 4TB | 80GB + 320GB
Display(s) Asus VN247H-P | KVM USB Switch
Case Antec ONE | MyOpenPC Doma Pro PCI
Audio Device(s) on board + Logitech Z623 | on board
Power Supply Corsair TX-750 | Antec VP-450
Mouse MS Wired Desktop 600
Keyboard MS Wired Desktop 600
Software Win 10 x64 | ESXi 5.5.0: pfSense + Nas4Free + Win8.1 x86 Cruncher
Anybody knows if there will be a patch to add more camera views? I like hood view only.

Front bumper camera is too low. I don't like chase camera, it's too difficult to play :(
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,825 (1.32/day)
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.8Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW 2150/2240
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,426 (1.93/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K @ 4.4GHz / Dual Xeon 5675's @ 3.33GHz 12c/24t
Motherboard Sabertooth Z77 / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans / Custom
Memory 2x8GB 2133MHz Samsung Dual Channel / 6x4GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 980 SC / Asus Strix 980ti
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) Samsung 23' 2048x1152 / Various Dells
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi on all systems
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
I don't really have any issues running it. Seems to run 60 fps solidly according to tpu osd server.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
525 (0.19/day)
Processor Intel Core i7-5930k @ 4.6 GHz
Motherboard ASUS X99-A
Cooling Corsair H110
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR4-2666
Video Card(s) 2x Titan X @ 1450/8000
Storage WD Black 4TB + Agility 3 240GB + Seagate 600 240GB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos 4k LC-60UD27U
Case Corsair Obsidian 450D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
It's a CPU bound game
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
605 (0.16/day)
Processor Intel i7-940 @ 3.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 12GB OCZ Platinum XTC DDR3 1600mhz CL7
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780ti
Storage Revodrive X2 240GB, 5TB HDD storage
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27''
Case Antec Lanboy Air
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 x64

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
27,448 (6.11/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Sounds like the game needs patching or your chipset/video drivers/audio/directx need to be updated
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,194 (1.59/day)
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,825 (1.32/day)
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.8Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW 2150/2240
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
its NOT frostbite 2 its the Chameleon engine from hot pusuit 2 modified a little bit, hot pursuit ran beautifully but this runs like crap for me at least, alot of people are saying it runs differently on every pc, don't know if thats true, if he was told his computer could not run frostbite thus could not run this game, the rep had no idea what they were talking about.

there was a post but now its gone,wtf EA
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
525 (0.19/day)
Processor Intel Core i7-5930k @ 4.6 GHz
Motherboard ASUS X99-A
Cooling Corsair H110
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR4-2666
Video Card(s) 2x Titan X @ 1450/8000
Storage WD Black 4TB + Agility 3 240GB + Seagate 600 240GB
Display(s) Sharp Aquos 4k LC-60UD27U
Case Corsair Obsidian 450D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Then a i5 3750K @ 4.6 GHz is more than enough?

:laugh:
Yup it's plenty for 60fps if you have an OK GPU

Just don't expect to be playing this game at 120fps on a 7970 CF (or equivalent) rig... just sayin'

There's some posts over on the Nvidia forum where some Nvidia guys are saying they're not even concerned to really deal with SLI support for the game as it doesn't really use it.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
768 (0.23/day)
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-4790K
Motherboard Intel® Desktop Board DZ87KLT-75K
Cooling Intel® Stock Cooler
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX {F3-2400C11D-16GXM x 2 [32GB]}
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2070 AERO
Storage Samsung 860 EVO 1TB mSATA SSD x2
Display(s) LG 32UL750-W
Case In Win F430
Power Supply Seasonic® Prime Fanless Titanium 600W
Mouse Dell™ KM714 Wireless
Keyboard Dell™ KM714 Wireless
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
It runs with no issue on my PC.

I have two versions PC and PS3, and i can tell you that the PC version is way better responsive and has way more eye candy compared to the PS3 version.

So PC runs very well no issues, solid 60FPS too.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
13,791 (2.51/day)
its NOT frostbite 2 its the Chameleon engine from hot pusuit 2 modified a little bit, hot pursuit ran beautifully but this runs like crap for me at least, alot of people are saying it runs differently on every pc, don't know if thats true, if he was told his computer could not run frostbite thus could not run this game, the rep had no idea what they were talking about.

there was a post but now its gone,wtf EA
That explains it all. Shitty engine. If it was Frostbite 2 like in The Run (which was running great everything maxed out), this one would have too. But it just gets idiotic framerate drops on high end systems.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,232 (1.25/day)
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Motherboard i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ/MYSTERY P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling MYSTERY Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory MYSTERY DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) MYSTERY 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 InchMYSTERY @1920x1080
Case MYSTERY e M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply MYSTERY ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
Any one know if there is going to be a demo for this game?
 
Top