• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Motherboard for new build

System Name EAGLE1
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master 1.1 / 1.2 I have the 1.2
Cooling Deep Cool Gamer Storm Assassin III
Memory ECC 128 GB
Video Card(s) XFX Speedster Merc 319 RX 6700XT
Storage 2TB NVME M.2
Display(s) SCEPTRE
Case Thermaltake Tempered Glass CORE X71
Audio Device(s) two speakers
Power Supply Super Flower 1600W & Be Quiet Po1200w, don't know if I'm going to use both, but definitely 1600W
Mouse wired
Keyboard wired
VR HMD none
Software Windows 10 PRO
Benchmark Scores none as of yet
Hello to everyone on this site. First off I'm new to this sits and I'm very glad I found a site that I can ask questions and get answers to them in a fairly quick manner. So with that being said this is my many questions. I will put these questions in several post that way I'm not holding anyone up by answering them. I am building my first Computer, actually it's going to be for my wife so she can play her games before she no longer can. She has Lupus and just found out last year she also has Connective Tissue Disease. No it's NOT contagious! Just to put anyone's mind at ease. The build I'm hoping will last several years with a few up grades every now and then. Enough of that. After the build and during it I will post pictures or videos of it. I have a case already It's the "THERMALTAKE TEMPERED GLASS CORE X71. It is big and I chose that so I can put all the components in it that she will need. First question sort of , First off is about the MOBO. I want to get one that I can upgrade the processor when need be. When answering my question(s) please keep in mind that it would be one that if you were to build it for your wife, mom, or family member. Also I want to thank everyone in advance for there support in helping me in this endeavor. Thanks again, have a nice day, and be safe.

Processor Ryzen 5 5600X