• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ms-7094 bios

Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
anyone good with bios's
need to find out if vcore options are there,
1 is original, other has pci lock and other things enabled.
 

Attachments

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
I looked at the AGP \ PCI lock version, without those your not going to be able to OC very far anyway. Having a quick look I didnt see any CPU vcore options, but I did unlock a shitstorm of stuff, including an options for G.lan which your board seemingly has looking at its specs, but the option in the BIOS was locked out :eek: Its not like your G.lan is crap either, supports up to 1000MB\s.

So in total here is what I did unlock

Load failsafe defaults (yes this was hidden.. go figure)
Various voltage monitoring stats (+3.3v, vbat etc)
CPU shutdown temp (yep you can now adjust this)
Fan3 speed (unsure if this is a monitor option or something that allows fan speed control.. eitherway its there)
PCI\VGA palette snoop
Vlink data rate (default 4x, 8x also selectable)
MTRR mapping
CPU cache options

Thers a load of other stuff too, but thats all I can remember off the top of my head.
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
thanks, il give it a try in a bit,
any idea what mtrr mapping is for? discrete or continuous
got glan but everything else here has 100mb, but been having probs with the onboard, using pci card instead,
do you use modbin for this?

without the pci lock i cant read the sate drive above 223mhz, so it def helps lol
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2004
Messages
10,488 (1.75/day)
Its not like your G.lan is crap either, supports up to 1000MB\s.
Impressive, most Gigabit NIC's only do 1 Gigabit.(hence their name) But one that does 1000Mb/s surely is nice. (assuming you meant Mb and not MB of course)


Besides, I doubt the whole NIC was disabled, that wouldn't be very cost effective. Probably just the ability to boot from the thing.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
-lan device
-lan controller
-lan boot rom
thats whats enabled
 

Vertol

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
17 (0.00/day)
I also have this MOBO ,question when flashing and it asks what file I am trying to up date ,should I type in NEO2FMOD.BIN or should I type in W7094vms.360 Thanx .
I have flashed bios many times before ,but has not been for awhile now .
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
Type the filename of the .bin file.
 

gonzo

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Type the filename of the .bin file.
hello.
I would like to flash my bios with this modified bios because i am also suffering from the lack of 'pci/agp lock' .
How can i flash my bios, i downloaded the modified bios (a .bin file)
Which flashing software should i use, and how to use it.
thanks for your help
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
either the award utility included with the bios, use in dos
or winflash from windows,
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
Hows the modded BIOS doing? Anything that could do with tweaking in respect to layout on any of the pages?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
its doin alright, no issues, not bothered bout the layout too much as long as the options are there, jus not had time to tweak it yet,
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
I'm a perfectionist :p so if anything even looks a bit funny tell me an ill adjust the layout
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
cool, will do,
btw was there a modded bios for the 1950pro agp? not sure if it was for pcie only,
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
I think I did do some. I remember making a post with a bunch of AGP BIOSes an telling ppl not to bug me if something didnt work with them cos I had no way of testing the AGP versions.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
think thats why i didnt wanna try at the time, gonna see if i can make a usb stick bootable . .
 

Vertol

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
17 (0.00/day)
Yea , I sat back and kind of watched if any one responsed ! And thanx all .
What the bios mod was ( I took out and old DFI cd and it had an older version of Winflash on it ) I installed it and the rest is history .lol ) Thanx Ketxxx you the man .

Winflash was the way to go !
 
Last edited:

gonzo

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Thank you for the answers.

So i am going to try to flash my bios with this new one.
I will use winflash utility because i don't have any floppy drive so i don't know how to boot in dos.
Any version of winflash should work?

about winflash, it seems that there are some options to mark or unmark

which one should i use (above image is not from my computer so it is another version of bios written).

I really hope this will work.
I saw on a forum that there was an other way to lock PCI/AGP frequencies of K8T neo2 v2.0 motherboard, by using clockgen and changing the values of the byte 9 bit 6 from 7F to 3F. I tried it but it results systematicly in a freeze of my computer, arghh:banghead:, so the modified bios is the last chance for me to overclock my amd3700+
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
Upgrade all parts of the BIOS.
 

Vertol

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
17 (0.00/day)
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=275177
This is what I boot into windows now ,all stable .
I used Crystal Cupid to raise my voltage to just over 1.4 volt ( could not get it to go any more ) And I used the clockgen download ( In the techPowerUp ,download section here ) and in the pll dropdown bar I used ics950405 pll ,then in clockgen options I checked appy at startup and thats it . I'll leave it at 2764.4 MHz (276.44 * 10)for now .thanx again
 

Vertol

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
17 (0.00/day)
Ketxxx < I just saw that post of yours ,did you re-mod the bios bin again ? thanx
 

Ketxxx

Heedless Psychic
Joined
Mar 4, 2006
Messages
11,507 (2.15/day)
Location
Kingdom of gods
System Name Prowler. V9.
Processor Intel i5 3570k @ 4.6GHz 1.2v
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Cooling Modded CoolIT ECO ALC, 3x 120mm Coolermaster Sickleflow fans
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-25 1N (T)
Video Card(s) HD7950 Vapor-X @ 1.25GHz 1.05v, 6GHz 1.5v
Storage WD Caviar Black 640GB, 32MB cache, SATA
Display(s) 22" LG Flatron W2242S
Case NZXT Apollo
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
Power Supply Corsair HX850w modular
Software Windows 7 x64
Nope. I'll change any minor layout issues there may be in the BIOS, but as of yet nobody has mentioned any so I assume all is good.
 

smoggy

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi, I've got the K8T Neo2-F V2.0 with a 3700+. I've installed ketxxx's bios - great work -
the agp/pci lock works great, I've overclocked to the max possible in the bios which
is 232 MHz which makes my chip run at 2551 MHz. But I think this processor can do
more, motherboard sensor says temperature is only 28 deg. C. I'm using linux so I
can't use something like clockgen. Is there any way the bios can be hacked so that
I can type in a number larger than 232 for the fsb speed? I'm thinking that if clockgen
can reprogram the clock generator chip for a higher frequency, the bios should be
able to as well. Does anyone know if the 232 limit is real or is just some artificial
limit msi have put in for stability or marketing reasons (ie they want to you buy the
more expensive "overclocking" board). Can the bios be modded so that I can type
in a number larger than 232 to get a higher FSB?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
i wish there was,
 

CaptCrunch

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2007
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Indiana
I can't get above 220 MHz fsb, sata hard drive I get a boot failure. Where in the bios exactly is the pci/agp lock?? Downloaded and installed Ketxxx moded bios, no problems, but cant find the pci/agp lock?? Memory is OCZ pc3200 platinum V.2, cpu amd 64 x2 4200+ manchester. I think I just need to find the pci/agp lock in the bios and all will be good. Thanks in advance for any help.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.24/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
there is no pci/agp lock option, its just enabled somewhere within the bios code,
have you flashed your bios with the correct one?
because with the pci/agp lock bios the sata should function fine regardless of fsb
 
Top