• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

ms-7094 bios

supreme

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2009
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
I have a K8T NEO2-F 2.0 ver. 1.4, official 3.6 Bios with an OCZ Stealth X Stream 500W Power Supply:

1) is normal that the mouse light remains on after switch off ?

2) this motherboard has the keyboard PowerOn Function ? Can I power up the pc via keyboard ?
(on my old ECS k7S5A, I have the BIOS set to allow any keyboard stroke to turn on the system)



thanks
 
Last edited:

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
2,774 (0.61/day)
System Name PC1| PC2|Poweredge r410
Processor i5 6600k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 @2.4GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3
Video Card(s) GTX 1070|2 x RX570 |On-Board
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 27" Dell + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2
Yes it is normal
 

Protonus

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Greetings:

I found this thread quite by accident while searching Google. I bought the K8T Neo 2 v2.0 in a sweet package deal from TigerDirect a few days ago. It booted right up, but RAID wasn't seen by bios, and and the RAID setup interface was not available, throwing the error ""Have option ROM can't be invoke, vendor ID 1106H, device ID 3149H." A search of Google found that this can usually be remedied by flashing to the prior bios. It came with version 3.6, so I flashed to 3.5, and I have RAID back. Yippee! I don't have to RMA the board.

I did flash with your modded bios, and while SATA wasn't available, at least it didn't throw errors. I guess the long and short of it is, I'm wondering if you, Mr. Ketxxx, would be willing to mod bios version 3.5 for me? A token PayPal donation could be arranged.

Thanks,

CF

I'm wanting the same thing.. a modded bios based on 3.5 for the purpose of SATA RAID working which is "broke" or rather confused by the LAN option ROM in 3.6.

Anyone got one or can make one, I would be appreciative to say the least!
 

crank08

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
hi there,
i have downloaded the neo2fmod and burn it on a boot cd. when i try to flash my bios i get the information "Unknown Flash Type". how can i solve my problem ? any ideas ?

thx 4 help
 

supreme

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2009
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Last edited:

woolysheep

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Modded 3.5 Bios

For people searching for a modded 3.5 Bios have a look at this post on this forum.

Flashed and tested and works fine.

Good luck
 
Top