• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

MS Sidewinder Mouse

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,188 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,795
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#1

MikeJeng

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
551 (0.15/day)
Likes
23
Location
United States - CA
System Name Nerd Command Center
Processor i5-2500K 3.3Ghz
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD55
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600 (2x2GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX570
Storage Ocz Vertex 2 60GB
Display(s) Samsung 2343bwx 2048x1152
Case CM Cosmos 1000: Matte black + window
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake 700W Modular PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#2
It is a button
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#3
its a button i believe.
 

MikeJeng

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
551 (0.15/day)
Likes
23
Location
United States - CA
System Name Nerd Command Center
Processor i5-2500K 3.3Ghz
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD55
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory Corsair DDR3 1600 (2x2GB)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX570
Storage Ocz Vertex 2 60GB
Display(s) Samsung 2343bwx 2048x1152
Case CM Cosmos 1000: Matte black + window
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Thermaltake 700W Modular PSU
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#4
It's a TRAP!















The admiral is correct.



no, It's a button. It doesn't do anything unless you bind it to a function.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,188 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,795
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#5
any idea what it does because MS doesnt specify what it is exactly or at all for that matter
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
1,397 (0.35/day)
Likes
101
Location
Edmonds, Washington
System Name Computer
Processor Intel i7 920 @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme
Cooling Air + Corsair Hydro H80i
Memory 16GB Corsair
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX970 G1
Storage Samsung 500GB 850 evo & WD Raptor 1TB, Thank You @ Linus from LinusTechTips for it :)
Display(s) Asus 24"
Case Corsair 600T
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence STX
Power Supply XFX 750W
Software Windows 7
#6
i was going to get that mouse but i got the G9
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,188 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,795
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#7
how does that help me in anyway!?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
2,807 (0.72/day)
Likes
230
Location
US
Processor Intel Q9400
Motherboard asus p5q-pro
Cooling Ultra120
Memory 6GB ddr2
Video Card(s) NVS 290
Storage 3TB + 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung F2380
Case Silverstone Fortress FT02B
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi
Power Supply 750W PC P&C
Software win 7 ultimate 64bit
#8
this is macros button, you can create macros without exiting your game and assign it to other buttons.
i have sidewinder mouse and I was going to do a review of it here, just got it, and I LOVE IT.
many say that this mouse is for big hands, while I don't consider my hands to be big, it is comftable for me (took a day to get used to it), now I can't imagine anything better.
EDIT: I will save the rest for review :D, but I'm sick right now, and have bunch of other things I wanted to do for a few months, now that college classes are over I will get to things of most importance (not review ;))
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
#9

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,188 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,795
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#10
this is macros button, you can create macros without exiting your game and assign it to other buttons.
i have sidewinder mouse and I was going to do a review of it here, just got it, and I LOVE IT.
many say that this mouse is for big hands, while I don't consider my hands to be big, it is comftable for me (took a day to get used to it), now I can't imagine anything better.
EDIT: I will save the rest for review :D, but I'm sick right now, and have bunch of other things I wanted to do for a few months, now that college classes are over I will get to things of most importance (not review ;))
My hands are big, Dreamcast and XB Classic Controller Fit my Hands fine. I was thinking of replacing my MX 510 with that mouse if the Software is as good as setpoint with Uberoptions. Its either that mouse or the Roccat Mouse which looks very sweet.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
2,807 (0.72/day)
Likes
230
Location
US
Processor Intel Q9400
Motherboard asus p5q-pro
Cooling Ultra120
Memory 6GB ddr2
Video Card(s) NVS 290
Storage 3TB + 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung F2380
Case Silverstone Fortress FT02B
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi
Power Supply 750W PC P&C
Software win 7 ultimate 64bit
#11
I started to use macros buttons in TF2 to quickly disguise into an enemy soldier :)
so instead of pushing bunch of buttons, i just press one button on the mouse, and there ya go
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,188 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,795
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#12
well i dont necessarily use Macros, i just use For Primarily Weapon Switching or Other Functions. I have a Wolfking Warrior Keypad which i wish had preset software for it.