1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI Afterburner new beta help

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by fullinfusion, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,243 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,044
    Location:
    Manitoba
    Hey, I just installed the 2.20 beta 4 of MSI Afterburner and noticed something different!
    The program has a new option called Graphics processor type.

    grab it HERE

    Option is 1120mV OR 1175 mV
    It has something to do with voltage leak (high leak and low leak)

    Any Ideas on whats this all about and where I should set it for my Gigabyte 6990 reference card

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,243 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,044
    Location:
    Manitoba
    bump
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,871 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    If I owned a HD6990 I would not be trying/testing beta software; wait for the final version; if the setting is implemented in the next build MSI will include a help menu with instructions on how to use it.

    nb: using beta software has risk's attached; I would not want you to damage your hardware

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,486 (3.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16,831
    i'd guess it's for modded 6950 cards
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    14,905 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,384
    Location:
    US
  6. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,243 (2.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,044
    Location:
    Manitoba
    Thanks for the input, I'll wait till it's a final. No need breaking an expensive gpu :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,082 (3.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,184
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    My 6950's get different voltage options; 1.063 and 1.10, rather than what FullinFusion gets.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)