• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI HD6850 OC edition black screen in games

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#1
hello people I'm from Serbia and I will forward to apologize for bad English
I have a terrible problem with MSI 6850 OC graphics card
in many games blocked and the black screen so I have to restart my computer
if anyone has a similar problem and can fix it
card is more stable when she put down the speed VRAM 1100MHz to 1000MHz
but then sometimes blocks
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2009
Messages
1,528 (0.49/day)
Likes
324
Location
Canada/Québec/Montreal
System Name Main PC
Processor PII 925 @3.724GHz (266x14) 1.525v NB 2660 1.425v
Motherboard Gigabyte AM3 GA-890XA-UD3 (790x+SB850)
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev.B
Memory Hyperx 8GB (2x4) 1600@1418 8-7-7-20-27-1t
Video Card(s) Sapphire 6850 Stock (Max Overclock 1030/1200)
Storage 1x1TB WD Green / 1x1TB Seagate
Display(s) LCD Samsung 24" 16:9
Case Cooler Master HAF 912
Audio Device(s) On-Board HD
Power Supply CM 750w GX |3.3v@25a|5v@25a|12v@60a
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores later...
#2
First filled up your System Specs cpu , ram , psu , etc... than we may better help you out;)
 

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#3
System specifications:
CPU - Intel E5400 @2700MHz OC 4000MHz
RMA - Kingston 3 x 1GB 800MHz
Motherboard - MSI P43 Neo-F
Power Supoly 630W AXP
GPU - MSI 6850OC
HDD - Hitachi 320GB
OS Windows 7 Home Premium x64
 
Last edited:

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#4
if anyone has any idea how can I solve this problem
I have listed above

Thanks in advance
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,022 (0.97/day)
Likes
483
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#5
That Power Supply looks really suspicious....

The M.B.T.F. (rated at 70%) suggest that it is over-rated.
Whats worst is its working temperature is only up to 40C, and the +12V output is very low for a 630 PSU.
All this is evidence that this is essentially a horribly over-rated 450W PSU. (70% of 630W is actually 441W...)


It is likely that you overloaded one of the two +12V rails and cause the card to crash.
That is assuming that the card itself is not faulty.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,517 (0.84/day)
Likes
758
System Name Nightblade / Dell Latitude / Wife's Rig
Processor Core i5 4690K / i7 2720QM / FX-6100
Motherboard Nightblade ITX z97 / Dell 032T9K QM67 / Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Rev3
Cooling tower style cooler, plus one 120mm fan / stock blower / CNPS7000V
Memory Patriot Viper 2x8gb DDR3 2400 / Micron 2x4GB DDR3 / 2x4GB 2x2GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 970 4GB / NVS 4200M 512MB / nVidia GTX 460 1GB
Storage 120GB ForceGT SSD (OS), 2TB WD Black, 250GB Seagate 2.5in / 320GB WD Blue /240GB SSD M500
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT 1440P / Dell 14in @ 1600x900 / Vizio 1080p TV
Case MSI Nightblade Z97 / Dell Latitude / Corsair Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Microsoft Lifechat 3000 / Intel / ALC887
Power Supply Gold rated 600W / Battery with 95w brick / Antec EA-650 Green
Mouse MadCatz RAT5
Keyboard G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 on all
#6
hopefully that operation temperature is for the temperature of the environment, not the internal temps.

that's a fairly high overclock on the e5400, try lowering that a bit.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,022 (0.97/day)
Likes
483
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#7
hopefully that operation temperature is for the temperature of the environment, not the internal temps.

that's a fairly high overclock on the e5400, try lowering that a bit.
The thing is, how on earth is 70C ambient for storage possible?

Anyways, we really need more information to be sure.
Did the only card crash or did the whole system crashed is the point of interest.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,517 (0.84/day)
Likes
758
System Name Nightblade / Dell Latitude / Wife's Rig
Processor Core i5 4690K / i7 2720QM / FX-6100
Motherboard Nightblade ITX z97 / Dell 032T9K QM67 / Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Rev3
Cooling tower style cooler, plus one 120mm fan / stock blower / CNPS7000V
Memory Patriot Viper 2x8gb DDR3 2400 / Micron 2x4GB DDR3 / 2x4GB 2x2GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 970 4GB / NVS 4200M 512MB / nVidia GTX 460 1GB
Storage 120GB ForceGT SSD (OS), 2TB WD Black, 250GB Seagate 2.5in / 320GB WD Blue /240GB SSD M500
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT 1440P / Dell 14in @ 1600x900 / Vizio 1080p TV
Case MSI Nightblade Z97 / Dell Latitude / Corsair Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Microsoft Lifechat 3000 / Intel / ALC887
Power Supply Gold rated 600W / Battery with 95w brick / Antec EA-650 Green
Mouse MadCatz RAT5
Keyboard G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 on all
#8
perhaps in a car or something who knows.

as far as power goes.. according to this calculator your PSU is more than enough. http://extreme.outervision.com/PSUEngine with it recommending only 424w. your rails should be plenty for that card too

what are the temperatures of the card like at load?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
588 (0.22/day)
Likes
97
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#9
Does your games turns into black screen after few seconds or you can actually play a game and then it happens?
What games do you play? Are these GPU intensive or older ones crashes too?

Also try some 3D benchmark that is not full screen, like ati tool.

To lower your card's power consumption, you can put power slider in CCC to -10 or -20 and then try to play game, see what happens.
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2009
Messages
1,528 (0.49/day)
Likes
324
Location
Canada/Québec/Montreal
System Name Main PC
Processor PII 925 @3.724GHz (266x14) 1.525v NB 2660 1.425v
Motherboard Gigabyte AM3 GA-890XA-UD3 (790x+SB850)
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev.B
Memory Hyperx 8GB (2x4) 1600@1418 8-7-7-20-27-1t
Video Card(s) Sapphire 6850 Stock (Max Overclock 1030/1200)
Storage 1x1TB WD Green / 1x1TB Seagate
Display(s) LCD Samsung 24" 16:9
Case Cooler Master HAF 912
Audio Device(s) On-Board HD
Power Supply CM 750w GX |3.3v@25a|5v@25a|12v@60a
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Benchmark Scores later...
#10
That Power Supply looks really suspicious....

The M.B.T.F. (rated at 70%) suggest that it is over-rated.
Whats worst is its working temperature is only up to 40C, and the +12V output is very low for a 630 PSU.
All this is evidence that this is essentially a horribly over-rated 450W PSU. (70% of 630W is actually 441W...)
http://img.techpowerup.org/110129/Capture006840.jpg

It is likely that you overloaded one of the two +12V rails and cause the card to crash.
That is assuming that the card itself is not faulty.
That is exactly why i ask for System Specs as i fear that is PSU may not be powerfull enough for the 6850 which AMD recommended a 600w min.

Anyhow 21a on single 12v rails PSU is really not enough for HDD , Fans , Graphics card , etc...

Second thing i thought was probably the graphic card but i am leaning more for the PSU...

Can you test your 6850 in another PC?


Also try some 3D benchmark that is not full screen, like ati tool.

To lower your card's power consumption, you can put power slider in CCC to -10 or -20 and then try to play game, see what happens.
Do NOT use AtiTool (last update 2006) to old for newer cards test with Furmark... http://www.ozone3d.net/benchmarks/fur/
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
483 (0.18/day)
Likes
29
Location
baghdad/iraq
Processor intel i5 2500k,atom280@1930mhz
Motherboard msi h61
Cooling i have cooler master V8 but now im on stock :P
Memory team group elite 2x2 1600 @1333 7 7 7 20
Video Card(s) sapphere 5850 toxic@900/1250
Storage WD 1TB green 5400 32mb ,WD 250gb 7200/8mb
Display(s) HP 22" 1680x1050 hdmi
Case asus vento
Audio Device(s) creative XFi fatality+creative gigaworksG500 5.1
Power Supply cooler master gx 750
Software win7,64bit
#11
wtf is wrong with his powersupply i have an generic 400watt power that have been running 8800gt for ages i even tried running it with q6600 but got problems when i oced it that;s it

1st lower your overclock or disable it
2nd disable any overclocking
3check for black screen
4 if it didnt happen see how much u can oc without black screens
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2010
Messages
588 (0.22/day)
Likes
97
Location
Latvia
System Name Spyder
Processor Phenom 2 x4 940 @3.5GHz
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling CM Hyper 612S
Memory 2x2 GB Patriot Viper + 2x2 GB Kingston Value 800MHz [5-5-5-12] DDR2
Video Card(s) MSI R9 380 Gaming 4G
Storage Crucial M550 256GB+WD Black 1TB + WD Caviar RE 500GB + 2TB Seagate Ext backup
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Cooler Master Elite 430
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum+custom made HP AMP+Sennheiser HD380
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850w Modular
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard ElE Game1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#12
I didn't think about how old it is. But my point was to not stress GPU too much or do it slowly. I don't know if with Furmark it is possible.
That Graphics card consumes 12A from 12V rail. It should be ok, but there is something fishy about that PSU like Zubasa said. Output rated 70% of 630W, but not written Max current of 12V that can be safely used. BTW total Wattage V*A is 755W, so even more it seems overrated or they should have lowered the numbers, so it really was 630W when calculated:shadedshu.

Have you overclocked your core too, or just Memory?
 

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#13
my friend has the same PSU and have the same graphics just SAPPHIRE
he does not have this problem
and for me is the same when the CPU is overclocked and when the default setting
graphic is stable when its descent speed VRAM but it happens sometimes to block

for example playing a game on graphics defoltnim values
and play and suddenly appears a black screen
and out of the monitor to no signal
sound is heard for 10 seconds and then blocked
and then must restart the system

I hope you understand me
because I do not know English well
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
245 (0.10/day)
Likes
25
#14
That is exactly why i ask for System Specs as i fear that is PSU may not be powerfull enough for the 6850 which AMD recommended a 600w min.

Anyhow 21a on single 12v rails PSU is really not enough for HDD , Fans , Graphics card , etc...

Second thing i thought was probably the graphic card but i am leaning more for the PSU...

Can you test your 6850 in another PC?



Say what? 600w min psu for a 6850? you do realize that is completely off!? Recommended psu for 6950 (and 6950 > 6850) is 450w psu so I don't know where you're getting your info from
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,207 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,394
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#15
the EASIEST way to find out if the card is faulty which im supised hasnt been mentioned yet is TEST THE CARD IN YOUR FRIENDS PC - If its the same card it will most likely not require a driver re-install on your friends PC - so just take his out, plug yours in and see if the issues still occur. If they still do then it means its the card thats faulty
 

otaku_ex

New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#16
no surprise coming from MSI, but I've been reading in amd forum that sapphire 6850 is having harmonic distortion. Someone upgraded to a hx850 and the problem disappeared. Maybe 6800 series cards are not that efficient.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,207 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,394
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#17
no surprise coming from MSI, but I've been reading in amd forum that sapphire 6850 is having harmonic distortion. Someone upgraded to a hx850 and the problem disappeared. Maybe 6800 series cards are not that efficient.
'Harmonic distortion' and 'blocked/Black screen' are both different problems. all together. the OP has a black screen issue. not coil whine
 

otaku_ex

New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#18
I had that issue too in x1950 long ago, but I think it was incompatibilty with my asus board. I know they are different poblems. I was just talking about another issue in 6800 series cards.
 

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#19
and after all that you gave me and suggested I tried the problem remained the same
I even tried other brands flash bios and even bios 6870
and again the same problem
if there is a solution???
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,207 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,394
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#20
well, if youve tried everything then theres nothing you can really do but return the card to the shop and exchange it for another or send it for RMA
 

isajlovic

New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2011
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Bobigny, France
System Name ISAJLOVIC
Processor Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Cooling AIR
Memory 2 x 4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) MSI HD7970 Lightning 1150/1600MHz
Storage HyperX SSD 120GB + HDD HITACHI 320GB
Display(s) ViweSonic V3D231
Case ADVANCE Turboost - BLACKOCZ
Audio Device(s) Genius 5.1
Power Supply OCZ 750W Modulaire ZT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#21
On Friday I returned the video card to the store where I bought
I explained what the problem and sent her to the service
I hope that we will replace it for a new
but I wonder what to do if I return the same under the pretext that the correct
and the problem remains the same?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,207 (4.38/day)
Likes
5,394
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#22
well, most retailers usually test faulty hardware out on their own test systems before they send it back to the manufacturer for repair/replacement.

Im guessing youre shop will do the same. Or you might be getting a phone call to come and pick the card up within the next few days because they cant find anything wrong with it.

If there its something wrong with the card then they will send it back to the manufacturer and it can take anywhere between 1 to 2 months to get the card back depending on MSI's turn around time (every manufacturer is different) I have RMAd through sapphire TWICE and both times they took around 1 month.

You shouldnt be having the same problem with the returned card. if the problem still occurs then the problem could be that the card is incompatible with your P43 motherboard or a memory issue -- but dont quote me on it though.



----


Also make sure you are running the latest bios for your motherboard. that might fix problems with incompatibility