• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI RX 5700 to RX 5700 XT

Enigmatic1

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2019
Messages
24 (0.24/day)
Hello all,

I came across this article: https://www.techpowerup.com/review/flashing-amd-radeon-rx-5700-with-xt-bios-performance-guide/ which sounds awesome.

However, I get to this line and have no idea what it means or what to do from there: "Look for an identical monitor output configuration or similar ID strings." I don't know what monitor output strings are.

Device ID's for my 5700 Evoke OC is: 1002 731F - 1462 3814

What I am seeing for the 5700 XT Evoke is: 1002 731F - 1462 3812

Please advise,

Thanks!
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hello all,

I came across this article: https://www.techpowerup.com/review/flashing-amd-radeon-rx-5700-with-xt-bios-performance-guide/ which sounds awesome.

However, I get to this line and have no idea what it means or what to do from there: "Look for an identical monitor output configuration or similar ID strings." I don't know what monitor output strings are.

Device ID's for my 5700 Evoke OC is: 1002 731F - 1462 3814

What I am seeing for the 5700 XT Evoke is: 1002 731F - 1462 3812

Please advise,

Thanks!
Gpu-Z screenshot please and white sticker info from back too
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Thanks for your response! Attached please find Gpu-Z screen shot. White sticker from back where now? Back of the box?
Card even box
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Open GPU-Z and click the arrow next to the UEFI checkbox and attempt to upload the bios through the program to the VGA Bios Collection.

You may get a prompt it is already in the database, there will be a link to the specific bios you are dealing with, copy and paste that link here.

If you don't get that prompt, proceed to upload it and then copy and paste the link here.

Here is a picture of the white info panel on the box.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I will get you info needed tomorrow.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Do you have a old gpu as a backup?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Ok make sure that old rig is on bios 1801 for recovery.

I have a working comp with a Radeon HD 6850 right beside this one that is mounted to a Asus M5A88-V Evo...
I apologize for the wait but im trying to give you all possible options for disaster recovery.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
It is on 1801. My niece's computer also has an Asus TUF x470

No apologies needed or expected! Thanks very much for everything!
Back up your bios using gpu-z and put in safe place. I would put it on the other computers too as a safe measure.

Once you have done that...

(Still writing)

@Enigmatic1 since you are flashing you understand that it may have undesired effect.

I would suggest removing the gpu driver before flashing or reinstalling it so the proper registry entries are made after the flash.

Get the tool


Here is the file it is the closest we have to your card.


Since the Subsystem ID will be changing slightly you will need to do a force flash in an administrator privileged command prompt. (Find cmd in start menu right click and open as administrator)

If that is not performed you may receive the stupid 0FL error.

Then follow this command

Enter this command first

Amdvbflash.exe -unlockrom 0


Then enter this command

amdvbflash -f -p 0 XXXX .rom

Note: XXXX is the name of the VBIOS file you downloaded. You can also change the downloaded file name to a simple name.


Otherwise you do it this way:

Create a new text file in your ATIFlash directory, name it FLASH.bat, and place this code into it:

@Echo off
cls

echo Flashing card 0 with BIOS.rom...
echo.
amdvbflash -p 0 -f BIOS.rom
echo.

pause
Assuming the new BIOS you want to flash onto your card is named BIOS.rom, this is the BIOS it will use for flashing.

Save your changes, then run the batch file by double-clicking on it.

Once you've received a success message, reboot your computer for the new BIOS to come into effect. If you can boot into Windows successfully, then that's good! (Note: your screen may flicker for a bit, because you basically have a new card, and Windows is trying to recognize it. If you want to be thorough, go ahead and do a clean re-install of your graphics drivers.)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

Enigmatic1

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2019
Messages
24 (0.24/day)
Back up your bios using gpu-z and put in safe place. I would put it on the other computers too as a safe measure.

Once you have done that...

(Still writing)

@Enigmatic1 since you are flashing you understand that it may have undesired effect.

I would suggest removing the gpu driver before flashing or reinstalling it so the proper registry entries are made after the flash.

Get the tool


Here is the file it is the closest we have to your card.


Since the Subsystem ID will be changing slightly you will need to do a force flash in an administrator privileged command prompt. (Find cmd in start menu right click and open as administrator)

If that is not performed you may receive the stupid 0FL error.

Then follow this command

Enter this command first

Amdvbflash.exe -unlockrom 0


Then enter this command

amdvbflash -f -p 0 XXXX .rom

Note: XXXX is the name of the VBIOS file you downloaded. You can also change the downloaded file name to a simple name.


Otherwise you do it this way:

Create a new text file in your ATIFlash directory, name it FLASH.bat, and place this code into it:

@Echo off
cls

echo Flashing card 0 with BIOS.rom...
echo.
amdvbflash -p 0 -f BIOS.rom
echo.

pause
Assuming the new BIOS you want to flash onto your card is named BIOS.rom, this is the BIOS it will use for flashing.

Save your changes, then run the batch file by double-clicking on it.

Once you've received a success message, reboot your computer for the new BIOS to come into effect. If you can boot into Windows successfully, then that's good! (Note: your screen may flicker for a bit, because you basically have a new card, and Windows is trying to recognize it. If you want to be thorough, go ahead and do a clean re-install of your graphics drivers.)
Alright since this is a bit more involved (read risky sounding lol) than what I read in the article, what do you think are my chances of success, and what are the chances of flashing back if need be?

Thanks for all of this!
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
You don't have to do this and can just refer to using powerplay/tune tables from igorslab or just use msi afterburner if you feel unsure.

I'm trying to recall, does that card have a dual bios on it?

There is always risk when flashing anything. It's the reason i request the info I do. If you cannot accept a possible blank screen I would stop.

This is the reason for the backup plan.

Just remember with the above commands if you must revert back due to a blank screen you must change the 0 to a 1 when two cards are in use. (6850 with 5700)

Example

amdvbflash.exe -unlockrom 0

Change to
amdvbflash.exe -unlockrom 1


amdvbflash -f -p 0 XXXX .rom

Change to
amdvbflash -f -p 1 XXXX .rom

Worst case is using a spi flasher to recover or an RMA.

@Enigmatic1

@Enigmatic1

Listen up @Enigmatic1 This flash was successful

 

Enigmatic1

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2019
Messages
24 (0.24/day)
Back up your bios using gpu-z and put in safe place. I would put it on the other computers too as a safe measure.

Once you have done that...

(Still writing)

@Enigmatic1 since you are flashing you understand that it may have undesired effect.

I would suggest removing the gpu driver before flashing or reinstalling it so the proper registry entries are made after the flash.

Get the tool


Here is the file it is the closest we have to your card.


Since the Subsystem ID will be changing slightly you will need to do a force flash in an administrator privileged command prompt. (Find cmd in start menu right click and open as administrator)

If that is not performed you may receive the stupid 0FL error.

Then follow this command

Enter this command first

Amdvbflash.exe -unlockrom 0


Then enter this command

amdvbflash -f -p 0 XXXX .rom

Note: XXXX is the name of the VBIOS file you downloaded. You can also change the downloaded file name to a simple name.


Otherwise you do it this way:

Create a new text file in your ATIFlash directory, name it FLASH.bat, and place this code into it:

@Echo off
cls

echo Flashing card 0 with BIOS.rom...
echo.
amdvbflash -p 0 -f BIOS.rom
echo.

pause
Assuming the new BIOS you want to flash onto your card is named BIOS.rom, this is the BIOS it will use for flashing.

Save your changes, then run the batch file by double-clicking on it.

Once you've received a success message, reboot your computer for the new BIOS to come into effect. If you can boot into Windows successfully, then that's good! (Note: your screen may flicker for a bit, because you basically have a new card, and Windows is trying to recognize it. If you want to be thorough, go ahead and do a clean re-install of your graphics drivers.)
Apologies for the delay! Christmas and New Years and what not.

100% successful!! Thanks much!

Attached are two before furmark tests, and two after, one before driver reinstall and one after driver reinstall! Almost an 8% increase, and only 4 degrees warmer :D

Just for future curiosity, is there any benefit to upgrading the bios on the card, and what to do then?

Thanks again,

Happy Christmas and Merry new year!!!
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Higher Power Limit and Clock speed.

Furmark is a power virus and should not be used.


@Enigmatic1
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2012
Messages
1,143 (0.40/day)
System Name desktop
Processor i7-4770k
Motherboard Asus z87-plus
Cooling Corsair h80
Memory 32gb G.Skill Ares @ 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SC (ACX 3.0)
Storage 2x Samsung 1tb 850evo SSD, 3x WD drives, 2 seagate
Display(s) Acer Predator XB271HU 27inch IPS G-Sync 165hz
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster x-FI Platium, Turtle beach Elite pro 2 + superamp.
Power Supply OCZ Z Series 850W (10 years strong)
Mouse Logitech G502 hero
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Just going by TPU article, flashing it gains 7% if you left the entire thing to run its own settings, if you overclocked both pre and post flash its only 5%. IMO don't see reason to do it given the fact you gain very little performance overall vs you lose fact you will lose warranty on the card so if the card fails provided it fails within that time frame.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,428 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Just going by TPU article, flashing it gains 7% if you left the entire thing to run its own settings, if you overclocked both pre and post flash its only 5%. IMO don't see reason to do it given the fact you gain very little performance overall vs you lose fact you will lose warranty on the card so if the card fails provided it fails within that time frame.
With the success rate these cards of had to include the 10fps increase on a sapphire 5700 pulse to xt. Its worth it, especially when someone knows what they are doing. These are aftermarket cards where it was claimed only the reference boards could be flashed, combine this mod with igorslab tweaks there is no problem.

I will keep on helping people mod or restore their gpus. And fyi I help nvidia users too especially the fake 1060s.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

AlienIsGOD

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
5,072 (1.19/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name Aliens Ryzen Rig | Hand Me Down Special
Processor Ryzen R7 2700 @ 3.8ghz all cores | i5 3570K
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aorus Elite (F50a BIOS) | EVGA Z77 FTW
Cooling CM HYPER 212 RGB Black edition | CM Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB X 2 DDR4 3000mhz Team Group Vulcan | 4 x 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 8GB | Sapphire RX 480 Reference
Storage Adata XPG 8200 PRO 512GB SSD OS / 240 SSD+480 GB M.2 SSD Games / 1000 GB Data | SSD + HDD
Display(s) Acer ED273 27" VA 144hz Freesync |Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P
Case NZXT H500 Black | NZXT 810 Switch
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek | Onboard Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650w 80+ Gold | EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750w 80+ Gold
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse w/ Razor Goliathus Chroma XL mousemat | Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB w/ Romer G tactile keys | Logitech G513 Carbon w/ Romer G tactile keys
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Just going by TPU article, flashing it gains 7% if you left the entire thing to run its own settings, if you overclocked both pre and post flash its only 5%. IMO don't see reason to do it given the fact you gain very little performance overall vs you lose fact you will lose warranty on the card so if the card fails provided it fails within that time frame.
Just because you don't find it worthwhile doesn't mean it isn't. I for one don't have a warranty with my card so it was my choice to proceed with an xt flash.
 
Top