• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

My i7 8700k ASUS ROG Strix Gaming PC Build

adam4lanry

Hi guys i am new here nice to meet you all now i am building a "i7 8700k Asus ROG Strix Gaming PC" this is my first build i am very super hype :roll:so i also need some tips here the parts i am using. (Also please note that there are some parts i don't have yet.)

1: Corsair Carbide Spec-04 Mid tower Gaming case (grey version) "Have it"

2: Asus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming Motherboard (Intel version) "Don't have it yet"

3: Intel i7 8700k Cpu "Don't have it yet"

4: Cooler master Hyper 212 evo cpu fan "Don't have it yet"

5: Corsair Vengeance 32gb ddr4 ram (4x8 sticks) "Don't have it yet"

6: Asus Geforce Gtx 1070 8gb ROG Strix GPU "Don't have it yet"

7: 3.5 4 TB Hard Drive (or 6 TB) "Don't have it yet"

8: 2.5 500gb ssd drive "Don't have it yet"

9: Power supply (still did not decide) "Don't have it yet"

Now i have some "Question" and i need some tips so i hope someone i can help me.

Question #1: The case i got look nice there is one little flaw in it the top of the case does not have a dust cover i am investing to get two 120 mm dust covers for that area also i worry about air flow because i want to ad two 120 mm fans up there can anyone recommend any type of dust cover that would be best ????