1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Native x64 version of GPU-Z

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Conspirator, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. Conspirator

    Conspirator New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    When can we expect a native 64-bit version of GPU-Z? Many other tools like Cpu-Z, Coretemp, etc... have it already.
     
  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,866 (9.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,322
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    yeah but... its pointless. it doesnt actually give any benefits.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. LittleLizard

    LittleLizard

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,779 (1.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    Latin America, Uruguay
    I just want to ask WHY? I have mine in a thumbdrive and some of the computers i have/use/used/have contact with/destroy are NOT x64.
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,650 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17,239
    no plans for an x64 version at this time
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,866 (9.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,322
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    do you know why CPU-Z has one? i honestly dont get why its even been made
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)