1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEED FX-797A-TDKC ORIGINAL BIOS

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by jtplayte, Sep 4, 2014.

  1. jtplayte New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I have the XFX 7970 Double Dissipation card. I purchased two, and one is/has been great, the other always struggled a bit. It crashed, and I believe it needs to be returned, however I do not have the original bios anymore and can't find it anywhere!

    It MUST be the TDKC version. If anyone has it and can post or email it to me I would be VERY VERY grateful.

    Thanks In Advance,

    J
     
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,092
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    your second card doesnt have the bios you need?
     
  3. jtplayte New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No, it has the same Bios I used to tweak the cards in the first place. Looking for the stock original of the actual TDKC version.

    Card crashes during 3D Mark 11, so I need to put stock back on and test and then RMA
     
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,092
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    Im assuming the XFX warranty covers "tweaking" of the graphics card BIOS? If not then its a dick move to RMA a GPU when you messed it up.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,268 (3.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,952
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. XFXSupport

    XFXSupport

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    103 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    220
    Yeah, Unfortunately OP, our warranty strictly prohibits the modification or flashing of the BIOS without prior approval. Once it arrives, testing will find the modified bios and prompt to reject it/VOID. You may want to ask Support about it first and see if they can help undo the damage.

    There are dozens of revisions for these cards, without the revision # of your PCB, you may not be able to find the correct bios.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
    AthlonX2 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)