• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need Help - crashed my RX 570 4GB Bios

Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
6 (0.18/day)
Likes
2
#1
Hi there

So, since four days im looking for help. Bought i new Sapphire RX 570 4GB Pulse Card and want to Bios OC it.
I think i have choose a false Rom Bios File, the card look like its over...

In driver manager code 43

what i tried:
- Pin 1+8 method
- reinstall Windows and drivers (DDU)
- at the moment i try with my display on Motherboard VGA and on PCIe is my crashed RX570 so i can work with the computer, but my rx570 card shows code43
- in Device Manager the RX570 seen but ever with Code43
- have tried rufus usb stick on Boot with Atiflash but it fails with "no Adapter"

Please, anyone can help me?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#2
Pictures of white stickers on back of card will help, along with a gpu-z screen shot, you will have to take the heatsink off the card to get a picture of one of the ram chips info, make sure all pictures are clear and readable please.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#4
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
6 (0.18/day)
Likes
2
#5
Hi there... yes the pixel clocker if tried.. than i had a bluescreen...

Eidairaman here are the pics you write....

thanks for your help since yet...

screenshots from atiflash, dont show my rx570
Screenshot from GPU-Z Bios from rx570

.. should i try the 1+8 pin method again? Which is pin 1+8 ?? i have seen 3-4 howto vids but all are differently
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
Stop what you are doing,

I'm really surprised your card has no white stickers on the back of it, scan the Q-Code and post the info here.

I will try to get you the bios needed for the card.

If all else fails you should ask sapphire for the correct 1, it takws time for this stuff so bare with me
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2017
Messages
171 (0.48/day)
Likes
87
Location
Asia
Processor Intel Core i5 4590
Motherboard Gigabyte Z97x Gaming 3
Cooling Intel Stock Cooler
Memory 8GB(2x4GB) DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Intel HD 4600
Storage Transcend SSD370S 128GB; Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S20D300 20" TN
Case Delux DLC-MV888
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair VS450
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Benchmark Scores BaseMark GPU : 250 Point
#7
Hi there

So, since four days im looking for help. Bought i new Sapphire RX 570 4GB Pulse Card and want to Bios OC it.
I think i have choose a false Rom Bios File, the card look like its over...

In driver manager code 43

what i tried:
- Pin 1+8 method
- reinstall Windows and drivers (DDU)
- at the moment i try with my display on Motherboard VGA and on PCIe is my crashed RX570 so i can work with the computer, but my rx570 card shows code43
- in Device Manager the RX570 seen but ever with Code43
- have tried rufus usb stick on Boot with Atiflash but it fails with "no Adapter"

Please, anyone can help me?
If you wnat to overclock or undervolt or raise powerlimit use AMD Radeon Wattman or MSI Afterburner or Sapphire Trixx. Never mod UEFI(BIOS) to overclock if you dont know anything about it.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
6 (0.18/day)
Likes
2
#8
so, here is a pic of the QR Code... try it with 3 various apps to scan.. no chance...

@IceShroom; the problem is not, that i dont know what im doin... problem is that i dont have the original rom of these RX570 bios card... With MSI Afterburner i become only max. 21 mh/s with this card.. but 30 mh/s are possible... im Mining and Overclocking since 3 years.. never delete my original rom since yet....
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#9
If you wnat to overclock or undervolt or raise powerlimit use AMD Radeon Wattman or MSI Afterburner or Sapphire Trixx. Never mod UEFI(BIOS) to overclock if you dont know anything about it.
Yep that is true you have to have a lot of good knowledge for hexadecimal editing, editing the wrong character bricks it.

@Blackkrypt
Do you happen to have the original box for the card itself? If you do please take a picture of the white label which contains a barcode and post it here please

Lets get you the stock bios put back in, if you want to mine afterwards I will refer you to another thread that does that kind of thing.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
6 (0.18/day)
Likes
2
#10
okay... Atiflash in BOOT DOS dont work with RX570 Graphic cards... but when im doin a BAT file in windows for atiflash, it works...
now im searching for an original Bios of this card... i think the best wayis to buy the same card again.. so i can take the original bios from the new one..

@eidairaman1 here is the pic from the box
 

Attachments

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#11
okay... Atiflash in BOOT DOS dont work with RX570 Graphic cards... but when im doin a BAT file in windows for atiflash, it works...
now im searching for an original Bios of this card... i think the best wayis to buy the same card again.. so i can take the original bios from the new one..

@eidairaman1 here is the pic from the box

Not all cards are the same, hence why I asked for the info I have. I will start researching now

@Blackkrypt appears your card actually has Elpedia or Hynix memory on it per Device ID/Subsystem ID in the bios collection. I found none that say micron.

This is your card with SKU.
http://www.sapphiretech.com/product...FFFC-4831-B7B4-303B8149D7D9&lang=eng#11266-04

Do you have a Spare Graphics card or on an Intel based system with IGP or on an AMD system with IGP?

This bios below states it matches your SKU, with proper clocks. Back up your current bios and then disable/turn off antivirus/antimalware utilities before running AMD/ATI flash in Windows.

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/203287/203287

My signature has links for bios flashing but here are 2 videos for it as well.



@Blackkrypt refresh you webpage to see more info i provided
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 15, 2018
Messages
6 (0.18/day)
Likes
2
#12
okay, thank you... i have load this rom and installed it... after restarting i reinstall driver... but still code43

yes, at the moment im with igp on onboard intel grapghic-...

okay... i flash the bios from your link... restarting... installing driver... restarting... code 43.....

Than i install atikmdag patch... restart... now it works... all goood... PERFECT!!

THANK YOU VERY VERY VERY MUCH!!

for now, how can i SAVE flash my bios for 28-30 mh/s performance?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#13
okay, thank you... i have load this rom and installed it... after restarting i reinstall driver... but still code43

yes, at the moment im with igp on onboard intel grapghic-...

okay... i flash the bios from your link... restarting... installing driver... restarting... code 43.....

Than i install atikmdag patch... restart... now it works... all goood... PERFECT!!

THANK YOU VERY VERY VERY MUCH!!

for now, how can i SAVE flash my bios for 28-30 mh/s performance?
Typically a Code 43 can be squashed without a patch by removing and reinstalling the latest chipset and graphics card drivers.

Ok for Mining you need to go here for assistance as that is outside my scope of expertise.


https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/mining-bios-repository.237382/
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
23,479 (5.65/day)
Likes
7,513
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#15
okay, i have the right one... now got 29.8 MH/s in ETH Mining :D
Thank you very much for your help!!
One thing please back your bios up, you can do it by GPU Z
 
Top