• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help finding a good video card for 14 year old.

rick22

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
628 (0.12/day)
System Name bubba
Processor e something
Motherboard old but good mobo
Cooling my farts
Memory can't find it
Video Card(s) EVGA 250 took a shit..back to my 4850..fk off ati fanboys
Storage i think i have one
Display(s) not sure but it sucks
Case lol my mouth
Audio Device(s) me
Power Supply ass farts
Software that sucks to
Benchmark Scores i'm so fat i sat on the bench and smashed assssit
You should go nvidia...maybe a XFX 7600 gt is a good card for about 150.00...and not a 1950 pro they suck
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957 (1.33/day)
Location
Australia, Sydney
You should go nvidia...maybe a XFX 7600 gt is a good card for about 150.00...and not a 1950 pro they suck

Someone is on drugs. XFX is by far one of the most expensive Nvidia brands, what currency are you talking about? If its AUD I would buy it too :p. The X1950PRO is the absolute best AGP GPU right now in terms of price and value. Its not crippled and its powerful, compare that to the 7800GS which is crippled and much more expensive.

EDIT: You got one yourself!
 

Joshmcmillan

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
892 (0.17/day)
Location
Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
System Name Commander
Processor Intel i3 540 3.06Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Cooling 4x 80mm Case Fans, Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan Controller, Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333Mhz (2x 2GB) - Kingston
Video Card(s) HIS ATi Radeon HD3850 256mb DDR3
Storage 640GB Western Digital Caviar Black
Display(s) 22" BenQ FP22W LCD, 700:1, 5ms, 16:10
Case Don't know exactly, metal, built on LED's.
Audio Device(s) Integrated - Altec Lansing 5.1 Speakers (6.5" Sub)
Power Supply Antec True 550W, 24 AMP on 12v rail
Software Vista Home Premium 64bit - AVG - Spybot
LOL! Umart is were i'm geting the 3800+ and board from. I agree with tkpenalty about the 1950. It is by far the best agp card available and at the best price a card that modern and good could be. It may not compare to the 8800xtx but for AUD$399 it's one hell of a good bargain. I would go for it myself but that would be 20 months of allowance. :eek: Now let's all bow down to the 1950 and hope rick22 didn't offend it.:respect: :respect: :respect: :respect: :respect: :respect: :respect: :respect: :respect:
 

Joshmcmillan

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
892 (0.17/day)
Location
Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
System Name Commander
Processor Intel i3 540 3.06Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Cooling 4x 80mm Case Fans, Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan Controller, Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333Mhz (2x 2GB) - Kingston
Video Card(s) HIS ATi Radeon HD3850 256mb DDR3
Storage 640GB Western Digital Caviar Black
Display(s) 22" BenQ FP22W LCD, 700:1, 5ms, 16:10
Case Don't know exactly, metal, built on LED's.
Audio Device(s) Integrated - Altec Lansing 5.1 Speakers (6.5" Sub)
Power Supply Antec True 550W, 24 AMP on 12v rail
Software Vista Home Premium 64bit - AVG - Spybot
By the way tkpenalty which umart do you go to? Or do you get stuff posted? I was actually looking at that 1650 pro before I read your post.
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957 (1.33/day)
Location
Australia, Sydney
lol... Look at the X1600PRO ICEQIII GDDR3 on the first one.. its dirt cheap. Will run stuff like BF2/2142 fine without a hitch.

There is no 8800GTX (Not XTX) in AGP, nvidia just wants to be cruel and see motherboard manufacturers buy more of their Chipset prefabs by discontinuing AGP.

If you play stuff like CS 1.6 the 6150 is more than good for it.

Btw, MSY sells stuff muuuch cheaper, you will find something like the X1950PRO will be around $300. Get a job or something, like three hours a day would make your week's allowance seem useless!

But IMHO HIS X1600PRO ICEQII GDDR3 128MB (Have to be specific, sounding like a noob) is like $119.00 seriously... it comes with ramsinks, a powerful Arctic cooling cooler-basically overkill for a card of this heat output, it also looks damn fine! (Australian Aluminium =D)

Oh shit those british "tossers" killed us in Cricket D=
 

lufrey

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
130 (0.03/day)
Location
Perth, Australia
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 4600+ s939 OC @ 2.67GHz
Motherboard DFI LANPARTY UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
Cooling CPU:Zalman CNPS9700NT GPU:Zalman VF900-Cu
Memory G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-2GBNS 2GB (2x 1GB) PC3200 DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 Dual Channel
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GV-RX195P256D-RH x1950pro 256MB DDR3
Storage 2 @ Seagate 320Gb 7200 rpm SATA II 300 HDD
Display(s) Acer 32" (81cm) LCD
Case SilverStone Lascala LC20 ATX
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Cooler Master 650W ATX Extreme PSU
Software Windows XP Pro SP2
By the way tkpenalty which umart do you go to? Or do you get stuff posted? I was actually looking at that 1650 pro before I read your post.

I don't know about tk, but I usually get mine posted from Umart Sydney (Enfield). If you live in the eastern states, then you can save on the postage. BTW, I think the x1650 pro would suit your purpose Josh. :)
 
Last edited:

lufrey

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
130 (0.03/day)
Location
Perth, Australia
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 4600+ s939 OC @ 2.67GHz
Motherboard DFI LANPARTY UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
Cooling CPU:Zalman CNPS9700NT GPU:Zalman VF900-Cu
Memory G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-2GBNS 2GB (2x 1GB) PC3200 DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 Dual Channel
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GV-RX195P256D-RH x1950pro 256MB DDR3
Storage 2 @ Seagate 320Gb 7200 rpm SATA II 300 HDD
Display(s) Acer 32" (81cm) LCD
Case SilverStone Lascala LC20 ATX
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Cooler Master 650W ATX Extreme PSU
Software Windows XP Pro SP2

Joshmcmillan

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
892 (0.17/day)
Location
Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
System Name Commander
Processor Intel i3 540 3.06Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Cooling 4x 80mm Case Fans, Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan Controller, Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333Mhz (2x 2GB) - Kingston
Video Card(s) HIS ATi Radeon HD3850 256mb DDR3
Storage 640GB Western Digital Caviar Black
Display(s) 22" BenQ FP22W LCD, 700:1, 5ms, 16:10
Case Don't know exactly, metal, built on LED's.
Audio Device(s) Integrated - Altec Lansing 5.1 Speakers (6.5" Sub)
Power Supply Antec True 550W, 24 AMP on 12v rail
Software Vista Home Premium 64bit - AVG - Spybot
WOW that was so unfair in the cricket. W had twice the points that England had till the finals then we lost half our overs in the match on now because of the rain. Stupid rules. My new m board is actually PCI-E. I will sound like a noob if i'm wrong but do am2 64 CPU's need to have dual channel memory? How much faster would it make it? I live in a small town around 6 hours from Sydney and my towns population is only 700 so it's a bit hard to get a job.lol. Plus i'm only 14. Most people on this site are way ahead in time too me. I am using an 800mhz Duron right now. I only bought a 2600+ a week ago(already selling but still made profit because I bought whole computer for $127 and sold bits at time) and now i'm geting a 3800+ athlon 64 in a month and 7 days(when my bro get's home from Sydney with it) yet 90% of people on this site have Core 2 Duo's. Is 3800+ athlon 64 venice?
 

lufrey

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
130 (0.03/day)
Location
Perth, Australia
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 4600+ s939 OC @ 2.67GHz
Motherboard DFI LANPARTY UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
Cooling CPU:Zalman CNPS9700NT GPU:Zalman VF900-Cu
Memory G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-2GBNS 2GB (2x 1GB) PC3200 DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 Dual Channel
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GV-RX195P256D-RH x1950pro 256MB DDR3
Storage 2 @ Seagate 320Gb 7200 rpm SATA II 300 HDD
Display(s) Acer 32" (81cm) LCD
Case SilverStone Lascala LC20 ATX
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Cooler Master 650W ATX Extreme PSU
Software Windows XP Pro SP2
WOW that was so unfair in the cricket. W had twice the points that England had till the finals then we lost half our overs in the match on now because of the rain. Stupid rules. My new m board is actually PCI-E. I will sound like a noob if i'm wrong but do am2 64 CPU's need to have dual channel memory? How much faster would it make it? I live in a small town around 6 hours from Sydney and my towns population is only 700 so it's a bit hard to get a job.lol. Plus i'm only 14. Most people on this site are way ahead in time too me. I am using an 800mhz Duron right now. I only bought a 2600+ a week ago(already selling but still made profit because I bought whole computer for $127 and sold bits at time) and now i'm geting a 3800+ athlon 64 in a month and 7 days(when my bro get's home from Sydney with it) yet 90% of people on this site have Core 2 Duo's. Is 3800+ athlon 64 venice?

No, you don't need to run it in dual channel config. It does make a difference, almost double the normal single channel bandwidth, which in real terms probably equates to about 15-20% gain. The 90nm version of the 3800+ is a Venice core device. If it is 130nm, then it's the Newastle. If you want to check out more, see the techpowerup CPU database on http://www.techpowerup.com/cpudb/.
 

Joshmcmillan

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
892 (0.17/day)
Location
Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
System Name Commander
Processor Intel i3 540 3.06Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H55-UD3H
Cooling 4x 80mm Case Fans, Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan Controller, Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 4GB DDR3 1333Mhz (2x 2GB) - Kingston
Video Card(s) HIS ATi Radeon HD3850 256mb DDR3
Storage 640GB Western Digital Caviar Black
Display(s) 22" BenQ FP22W LCD, 700:1, 5ms, 16:10
Case Don't know exactly, metal, built on LED's.
Audio Device(s) Integrated - Altec Lansing 5.1 Speakers (6.5" Sub)
Power Supply Antec True 550W, 24 AMP on 12v rail
Software Vista Home Premium 64bit - AVG - Spybot
I don't know it it's 90nm or 130nm it's an AMD Athlon 64 3800+ socket AM2
 

lufrey

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
130 (0.03/day)
Location
Perth, Australia
Processor AMD Athlon64 X2 4600+ s939 OC @ 2.67GHz
Motherboard DFI LANPARTY UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
Cooling CPU:Zalman CNPS9700NT GPU:Zalman VF900-Cu
Memory G.Skill F1-3200PHU2-2GBNS 2GB (2x 1GB) PC3200 DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 Dual Channel
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GV-RX195P256D-RH x1950pro 256MB DDR3
Storage 2 @ Seagate 320Gb 7200 rpm SATA II 300 HDD
Display(s) Acer 32" (81cm) LCD
Case SilverStone Lascala LC20 ATX
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Cooler Master 650W ATX Extreme PSU
Software Windows XP Pro SP2

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
lol... Look at the X1600PRO ICEQIII GDDR3 on the first one.. its dirt cheap. Will run stuff like BF2/2142 fine without a hitch.

There is no 8800GTX (Not XTX) in AGP, nvidia just wants to be cruel and see motherboard manufacturers buy more of their Chipset prefabs by discontinuing AGP.

If you play stuff like CS 1.6 the 6150 is more than good for it.

Btw, MSY sells stuff muuuch cheaper, you will find something like the X1950PRO will be around $300. Get a job or something, like three hours a day would make your week's allowance seem useless!

But IMHO HIS X1600PRO ICEQII GDDR3 128MB (Have to be specific, sounding like a noob) is like $119.00 seriously... it comes with ramsinks, a powerful Arctic cooling cooler-basically overkill for a card of this heat output, it also looks damn fine! (Australian Aluminium =D)

Oh shit those british "tossers" killed us in Cricket D=

if u dig around u can get the x1650xt for a little more and its worth it far more shader power:)
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,697 (1.49/day)
System Name Red Pill
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard Asus X570-E Gaming
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro - 2x NF-A14 PPC-3000rpm
Memory 32GB GSkill DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070ti SC
Storage 1tb NVME 970 Evo, 1tb NVME WD Black, 4tb WD Black, 10tb Seagate Barracuda Pro
Display(s) 3x Dell u2518d | 25" 1440P
Case Lian Li o11 DXL
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Senn HD558
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
if u dig around u can get the x1650xt for a little more and its worth it far more shader power:)

Ditto my x1300xt aka x1600pro... Isn't much faster than my previous x1300pro.

The x1650xt is an amazing card for its price, and honestly if you are going
to step above that I would shoot straight for nothing less than a x1950gt or a x1950pro.
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957 (1.33/day)
Location
Australia, Sydney
Dude... we are talking about AUD, if you are on crack or pot X1650XT would be less than $150AUD. $119 AUD dude, look at the price :wtf:, X1650XT costs like $220 AUD.
 

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
ah, i dont keep conversions in my head, here u can get the x1650xt for 130-160 if you watch the sales.

then x1300xt or x800 range, tho i have a hard time reccomending anything lower then an x800pro or xt at all and a hard time telling people to get an 800 range currentlyb ecause some games just wont run on them(no ps3 support)
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2006
Messages
6,957 (1.33/day)
Location
Australia, Sydney
Hmm... Josh, yeah get the X1600PRO; dirt cheap with almost the same price as X1300XT, it comes with a niiice cooler as well.
 

rick22

New Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
628 (0.12/day)
System Name bubba
Processor e something
Motherboard old but good mobo
Cooling my farts
Memory can't find it
Video Card(s) EVGA 250 took a shit..back to my 4850..fk off ati fanboys
Storage i think i have one
Display(s) not sure but it sucks
Case lol my mouth
Audio Device(s) me
Power Supply ass farts
Software that sucks to
Benchmark Scores i'm so fat i sat on the bench and smashed assssit
Het Tk..are U On Some Thing????? I Have A 1950 Pro And The Card Is A Pig...an Xfx Agp 7600gt Is0 Around 150 ...i Payed 140 For A Xfx 7600 Gt And It Kicks The Crap Out Of The 1950 Pro..and It Cost 140.00
 

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
rick, please stop posting, your so full of crap nonbody wants to read anything you post, sorry but theres a reasion u got some warrnings from zek already.

no chanve in hell a 7600 could ever hope to beet a 1950 of any kind, unless u maby u underclocked it then set all the sliders in ccc/att to max, and set the 7600 to minimum all the way around.

grow up or stop posting please :)
 

Sovereign

New Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
789 (0.15/day)
Location
Midwest USA
System Name "The Gateway Donation"
Processor Mobile AMD Turion 64 ML-34, 1975 MHz (9 x 218) (1MB L2)
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo3-FSR (3 PCI, 1 PCI-E x16, 1 AGR, 2 DDR DIMM)
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 PRO + Various 80mm Case Fans
Memory 1024 MB (PC3200 DDR SDRAM, Hynix & Nanya Chips)
Video Card(s) MSI HD2600XT 256MB GDDR4 Diamond OC Edition PCI-E x16
Storage Maxtor 6E040L0 (40 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/133)
Display(s) Princeton LCD1950 19" 8ms Digital LCD (1280x1024 @ 75Hz)
Case Gateway (2000) Beige P150 ATX MidTower Case
Audio Device(s) Aureal Vortex 2 SQ2500 "SuperQuad" Audio
Power Supply HEC Orion 500 watt ATX Power Supply
Software Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 w/ SP2
Benchmark Scores SuperPi 1M @ You don't even want to know! ;)
Het Tk..are U On Some Thing????? I Have A 1950 Pro And The Card Is A Pig...an Xfx Agp 7600gt Is0 Around 150 ...i Payed 140 For A Xfx 7600 Gt And It Kicks The Crap Out Of The 1950 Pro..and It Cost 140.00

OMFG! If that isn't the biggest pile of BS I've read around here in awhile... :twitch:

Even a die hard fanboy would have a hard time buying that! :wtf:
 

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
it doesnt matter what the card costs
some brands charge more than others for cards with the exact same cores and specifications.

i dunno why it would only be 128bit...my shitty old X600 graphics card was 128 bit and its 7 years old, so i dont see how a NEW card could be 128bit and possibly be any good

I recon its a budget card, if i were you, id go 256bit and 256mb at the minimum and try and shop around for the highest core/memory speeds in your price range as possible. Also, some cards come pre overclocked so you may have to keep that in mind too.

ok i just saw this as my page loaded slowly(stupid dialup)

you can still make a decent 128bit card because they advance how the cards deal with rendering, newer cards dont need as much memory bandwith because they avoid alot of overdraw, 128bit isnt great but its far from horrible. 64bit on the other hand, fuk that...

256bit, 512bit and gbit are all what we are going to be moving to in the next couple/few years i think tho, 128bit will be used on those cards people buy at walmart to upgrade a pos system so that they think its better then it was, like they guy i watched buy a fx5500 card to replace a gf4 mx2000, i warrned him it wasnt gonna be any faster and in some cases would be even slower then his mx card, but he didnt listen ROFL
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,523 (0.86/day)
Location
Hong Kong
Processor Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard X399 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming
Cooling Custom loop water, 3x 420 Rad
Memory Team T-FORCE XCALIBUR RGB 4000 @3400 CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 2080 Ti
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 512GB 3-way Raid 0
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Thermaltake Level 20 XT
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply FSP Aurum PT 1200W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
You should go nvidia...maybe a XFX 7600 gt is a good card for about 150.00...and not a 1950 pro they suck
I be you are one of those who actually buy the Fata1ity shit.
The best way to summarize your posts is:
BS:shadedshu
 
Last edited:

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
report him, all he ever seems to do is troll
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,697 (1.49/day)
System Name Red Pill
Processor Ryzen 9 3900x
Motherboard Asus X570-E Gaming
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro - 2x NF-A14 PPC-3000rpm
Memory 32GB GSkill DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070ti SC
Storage 1tb NVME 970 Evo, 1tb NVME WD Black, 4tb WD Black, 10tb Seagate Barracuda Pro
Display(s) 3x Dell u2518d | 25" 1440P
Case Lian Li o11 DXL
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Senn HD558
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
Het Tk..are U On Some Thing????? I Have A 1950 Pro And The Card Is A Pig...an Xfx Agp 7600gt Is0 Around 150 ...i Payed 140 For A Xfx 7600 Gt And It Kicks The Crap Out Of The 1950 Pro..and It Cost 140.00

You know I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.... But in that case you can take your 1950Pro and hawk it off on ebay for enough money to get yourself a 7800gt or maybe even a 7900..

Which by the way in all tests with overclock is still a good 20% behind a x1950pro.
There is good reason a ton of rock hard Nvidia fans went and bought a x1950pro.... Its hardly because it can be out done by a 7600gt...

Maybe in some odd random 2d render, but I don't know.. But if you are honestly have problems like that, you either have way bad drivers, max settings vs low settings, or you are using horribly written software that just refuses to use anything but an Nvidia chipset. And thats that end of story.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
2,341 (0.45/day)
Location
Tyne & Wear, UK
System Name AMD '13
Processor FX-6300 @ 4.43GHz (1.35v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 rev 1.0 (F6)
Cooling Cooler Master T2 + x2 case fans
Memory 2x4Gb Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR3-1600 (Stock)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX650 Ti OC 2Gb @ 1110/1500
Storage Corsair 240Gb SSD / Seagate 500Gb HDD + old skool IDE HDD's x 3
Display(s) Acer 23'' LED
Case Billy Basic
Audio Device(s) Onboard 8.1 HD
Power Supply Corsair CX600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores Smenchmarks
The X800GTO, is a great card, its about a foot long, so if you get that make sure you got the space!

Its 400/490 GPU/MEM, and its 256bit interface and it can clock really well to with good cooling!

I would get that baby, hard to find these days, but you could get 1 on ebay, just make sure hes got good feedback and pay for it with paypal!
 

AshenSugar

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
1,998 (0.38/day)
Location
ashentech.com
Processor Athlon64 3500+(2.2gz)@2.94gz(3.03gz)
Motherboard Biostar Tforce550 (RMA) (m2n-sli delux)
Cooling PIB cooler
Memory 2gb ocz 533 +1gb samsung 533 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) x1900xtx 512mb+zalman vf900 cooler(kicks stock coolers arse)
Storage 80gb,200gb,250gb,160gb
Display(s) 20.1 in dell 2001fp + KDS visual sensations 19"
Case Codegen briza seirse
Audio Device(s) ADI SoundMax HD audio onboard,using Ket's driver pack
Power Supply FSP 400watt SAGA seirse w/noise killer
Software Windows 2003 ent server as workstation(kills xp in perf and stab)
You know I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.... But in that case you can take your 1950Pro and hawk it off on ebay for enough money to get yourself a 7800gt or maybe even a 7900..

Which by the way in all tests with overclock is still a good 20% behind a x1950pro.
There is good reason a ton of rock hard Nvidia fans went and bought a x1950pro.... Its hardly because it can be out done by a 7600gt...

Maybe in some odd random 2d render, but I don't know.. But if you are honestly have problems like that, you either have way bad drivers, max settings vs low settings, or you are using horribly written software that just refuses to use anything but an Nvidia chipset. And thats that end of story.

read his posts since he started posting here, its all trolling, maby hes a sockpuppet for another user who just wants to troll for fun, i dont care, somebody needs to modslap him again.
 
Top