• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Need Help for overclocking my i3570K - First Time

Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#51
maybe u just got a power hungry cpu, bcs since Sandy Bitch it was more a cpu limited then board limit, or that is what i have hear and seen when it comes to oc and that's the same for Ivy....
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#52
for example my 3570K is at 40x multi using 1.25 vcore, i intend to push it further in the coming days to see where the sweet spot is voltage wise for 4.3 -4.5ghz
 

flaubert

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Messages
29 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
#53
for example my 3570K is at 40x multi using 1.25 vcore, i intend to push it further in the coming days to see where the sweet spot is voltage wise for 4.3 -4.5ghz
1.25 for 40x is too high......not normal.

Look this OC by a me friend with my own MoBo and CPU:

My Overclock setup

LLC Turbo

MIT>>Advanced frequency settings>>
-CPU Clock Ratio 46
-Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P) Profile 1
-System Memory multiplier 16

MIT>>Advanced frequency settings>>Advanced CPU core features

-Disable "Internal CPU PLL overvoltage"
-Set turboboost to "DISABLED"
-C1E/state support/ CPU thermal Monitor/Eist Function Disabled

>>MIT>>Advanced voltage settings>>CPU core voltage control
-CPU Vcore =1.235V
-CPU PLL = 1.65V

>>MIT>>Advanced memory settings>>
-Channel A timming Quick
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#54
1.25 is just fine actually, Cadaveca already mentioned that IB chips are finicky with voltage sometimes earlier in the thread. 1.25 is fine as im still seeing what my cpu will do with that voltage.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
588 (0.28/day)
Likes
381
Location
Romania
System Name No name
Processor i5 8600k@4800Mhz 1.2v
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 UD3P
Cooling Prolimatech Super Mega + Coolink 120mm
Memory 16GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Evga 980Ti SC + Accelero Xtreme III
Storage Kingston AV400 256GB, WD30PURX
Display(s) Asus MG279Q
Case CM HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Roccat Savu
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 5948 3dmark TimeSpy
#55
Strange temp variation with a i5 3570k with or without overclock, on my rig.
From 57* to 68* i got those temps playing Mass Effect 2 in 1440p with 29* C in my room, and the CPU@4118Mhz. Now the temps look ok to me but that 9* difference between cores is too big.
I tried both a MX-3 and Prolimatech TIMs rotating my cooler 90* same temp difference between cores.
What could be the cause ? Thanks.
PS: sorry for highjacking the thread.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,497 (3.96/day)
Likes
6,259
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#56
That difference between the cores though annoying I'm sure, is fine.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#57
my old q 9450 had 1 core that always read 5-6c hotter than the rest; ie. 45, 40, 40, 40. It was annoying as hell
 

flaubert

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Messages
29 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
#58
1.25 is just fine actually, Cadaveca already mentioned that IB chips are finicky with voltage sometimes earlier in the thread. 1.25 is fine as im still seeing what my cpu will do with that voltage.
But if you tri to run CPU at 43-44: VCORE needed?
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#59
But if you tri to run CPU at 43-44: VCORE needed?
haven't tried yet :p i dont have alot of free time to be tinkering so im at 4ghz for now

edit: 42x multi w/ 1.250 vcore, running prime 95 now :D
 
Last edited:

flaubert

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Messages
29 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
#60
Ok AlienIsGOD...;)

I decided to replace the CPU. We hope to find a more fortunate! Now I decide if to buy another i3570k or switch to a i3770K....:D
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
1,595 (0.84/day)
Likes
636
Location
Jacksonhole Florida
System Name DEVIL'S ABYSS
Processor i7-4790K@4.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H110 (2 x 140mm)(3 x 140mm case fans)
Memory 16GB Adata XPG V2 2400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 780 Ti Classified
Storage Intel 750 Series 400GB (AIC), Plextor M6e 256GB (M.2), 13 TB storage
Display(s) Crossover 27QW (27"@ 2560x1440)
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse Ttsports Talon Blu
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1709
Benchmark Scores Passmark CPU score = 13080
#61
for example my 3570K is at 40x multi using 1.25 vcore, i intend to push it further in the coming days to see where the sweet spot is voltage wise for 4.3 -4.5ghz
That voltage seems high for such a small overclock. My 3570K was running 1.250 vcore stable at 4.5GHz, but a little hot, so it's now at positive offset .025 and running 1.226 max vcore@4.5GHz under load (stability testing with IBT & Prime95). I was only able to get it stable at those volts by tweaking the Digi+ CPU power settings (Asus Z77 board) to high, ultra, and extreme settings. I'm not familiar with EVGA's BIOS, so I can't be specific, but look for the CPU LLC and power settings, this will allow the CPU to handle higher clocks with less voltage.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#62
its at 4.2 atm with 1.25, prime95 going on its 2nd hour
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
588 (0.28/day)
Likes
381
Location
Romania
System Name No name
Processor i5 8600k@4800Mhz 1.2v
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 UD3P
Cooling Prolimatech Super Mega + Coolink 120mm
Memory 16GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Evga 980Ti SC + Accelero Xtreme III
Storage Kingston AV400 256GB, WD30PURX
Display(s) Asus MG279Q
Case CM HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Roccat Savu
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 5948 3dmark TimeSpy
#64
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#65
1250 in bios, 1.24 and change in CPU z

ran 5 hours of prime95 w/o errors and then crunched WCG for 8 hours straight w/o any project errors .
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,497 (3.96/day)
Likes
6,259
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#67
20 mins? Not many would consider that remotely stable really... MANY have failures after 20 minutes. I would think a general consensus is 4-8 hours of P95 testing really... But surely 20 mins is not remotely a sign of stability.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#68
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
1,595 (0.84/day)
Likes
636
Location
Jacksonhole Florida
System Name DEVIL'S ABYSS
Processor i7-4790K@4.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H110 (2 x 140mm)(3 x 140mm case fans)
Memory 16GB Adata XPG V2 2400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 780 Ti Classified
Storage Intel 750 Series 400GB (AIC), Plextor M6e 256GB (M.2), 13 TB storage
Display(s) Crossover 27QW (27"@ 2560x1440)
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse Ttsports Talon Blu
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1709
Benchmark Scores Passmark CPU score = 13080
#69
For stability, personally I run prime for about 20mins, which indicates the worst instabilities. If i pass with no errors or WHEA errors I consider it good to go.;)
I agree, if you're pushing mid to high overclocks and dropping your vcore too low for better temps (as you should be doing), it will show errors/crash within the first 10 minutes, then you know to slightly increase vcore or LLC, and test again. When I think it's all good I'll run it maybe an hour to be sure. I don't run anything near as intense as prime95 in my normal daily usage, and never run games or video conversion more than an hour anyway, so why test for hours, running up the electric bill and using up component life? I know when my system is stable, by observing vcore, VID, temps, behavior of IBT, etc. - and when it's just right you can sort of feel it in the way it responds, boots, opens programs, etc. I never have blue screens/crashes unless I'm pushing a CPU or RAM overclock to the limit, which by the way is a great way to get a feel for your CPU, RAM & motherboard and their limits/strengths.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,497 (3.96/day)
Likes
6,259
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#70
Running up the electric bill? You would want to do the math to see how much that actually costs (pennies).

Using up component life? Ooof, no.. doesnt work that way..


Stress test proper or take the chance of a BSOD or freezing. Nobody (in their right mind) would call 20 minutes of stress testing 'stable'.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
1,595 (0.84/day)
Likes
636
Location
Jacksonhole Florida
System Name DEVIL'S ABYSS
Processor i7-4790K@4.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H110 (2 x 140mm)(3 x 140mm case fans)
Memory 16GB Adata XPG V2 2400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 780 Ti Classified
Storage Intel 750 Series 400GB (AIC), Plextor M6e 256GB (M.2), 13 TB storage
Display(s) Crossover 27QW (27"@ 2560x1440)
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse Ttsports Talon Blu
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1709
Benchmark Scores Passmark CPU score = 13080
#71
Running up the electric bill? You would want to do the math to see how much that actually costs (pennies).

Using up component life? Ooof, no.. doesnt work that way..
It's like the difference between leaving a night light on and leaving all the lights on all night (~40 watts vs 350-400 watts), if that's how you run your home, or your computer, your light bill will be higher, obviously. And as for component life, what? you think it lasts forever because it's solid state? Any electrical/electronics engineer will tell you different, and even in my limited experience it's obvious - a wall of my office is plastered with dead motherboards from old systems that resisted all attempts at resuscitation. Add heat and voltage and component life decreases exponentially. and I clearly stated that my final run is at least an hour, not 20 minutes - of course I don't keep running prime after errors are detected, that would be stupid.
 

flaubert

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Messages
29 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
#72
Hello to all...and cadaveca....:)

Finally, i replaced my bad i3570k with a new Intel 7 i3770k....:D

Made some OC testing and here are the results at this moment......:

Cpu vcore set to 1.25V and frequency 45: turbo core enable




Cpu vcore set to 1.27V and frequency 46: turbo core disabled.

 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#73
r u running stock cooler with those temps? ^^;

bcs if that's ur Noctua NH-D14 i wonder if it's cooling right or ur airflow ain't working...
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#74
Hello to all...and cadaveca....:)

Finally, i replaced my bad i3570k with a new Intel 7 i3770k....:D

Made some OC testing and here are the results at this moment......:

Cpu vcore set to 1.25V and frequency 45: turbo core enable

http://www.tomshw.it/forum/attachme...con-nuova-configurazione-hardware-snap1la.png


Cpu vcore set to 1.27V and frequency 46: turbo core disabled.

http://www.tomshw.it/forum/attachme...-con-nuova-configurazione-hardware-snap1i.png

Much better chip this time, eh? Way more like what you were expecting.
 

flaubert

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Messages
29 (0.02/day)
Likes
2
#75
Much better chip this time, eh? Way more like what you were expecting.
Yeah Cadaveca!......:toast:

In any case, I am unhappy with my Noctua. For this reason I have already purchased and ordered the swiftech h220 liquid cooling.....:D