• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need original bios for: Sapphire 6870 299-3E174-030SA. Known issue upgrade, HDMI Dead

Status
Not open for further replies.

datahop

New Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Hi guys,
I've done my research and I found this is a known issue. The bios is not uploaded anywhere and I need for this specific board: 299-3E174-030SA.
I've upgraded the bios from the official page, and HDMI is now dead.

Could anyone please provide the original BIOS for this?

Thanks very very much for your time

Greetings from Argentina

PS: I tried to reply on the already created thread for this but didn't allow me since it is 572 days old :(
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,953 (0.53/day)
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.300 GHz stock
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o VGA "AlphaCool M18" Hybrid
Memory G.Skill TridentX 16Gb 11-12-12-32 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Zelotes T-90
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 20H2 / OS [build 19042.985]
Hi

Welcome to TPU

Have asked Sapphiretech?

Go here create an account and open a support ticket with sapphire and ask them if their engineers would be able to supply a vbios image; [update or replacement]

*Maybe* as the card has been flashed with a proprietary vbios from the Sapphire download page; they should have no issue providing a replacement vbios image

[saying this it also states clearly that the vbios image provided by sapphire is ONLY for 288]
"Oct 7, 2011 ONLY FOR SKU# 11179-00 , P/N:288-1E177-100SA , 288-1E177-100KC"
source - http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/?lid=1

atb (all the best)

Law-II
 
Last edited:

datahop

New Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2013
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Hi

Welcome to TPU

Have asked Sapphiretech?

Go here create an account and open a support ticket with sapphire and ask them if their engineers would be able to supply a vbios image; [update or replacement]

*Maybe* as the card has been flashed with a proprietary vbios from the Sapphire download page; they should have no issue providing a replacement vbios image

[saying this it also states clearly that the vbios image provided by sapphire is ONLY for 288]
"Oct 7, 2011 ONLY FOR SKU# 11179-00 , P/N:288-1E177-100SA , 288-1E177-100KC"
source - http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/?lid=1

atb (all the best)

Law-II

Thanks very much for your help
I am opening a ticket with them right now.
You are right, I haven't seen the 288 before :(, my bad.

Will post later here if they provide it to me and also upload it to somewhere to keep it public and available.

Best regards
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
sapphire hd6870

Hi

looking for BIOS for
E174-030SA
11179-09

can anyone help, been looking forever, sapphire no playing either

thanks
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
10,808 (1.91/day)
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K (Stock speeds right now)
Motherboard MSI Z97 U3 Plus
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Vega 64 (Non Reference)
Storage Samsung EVO 500GB / 8 Different WDs / QNAP TS-253 8GB NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 34" LG 34CB88-P 21:9 Curved UltraWide QHD (3440*1440) *FREE_SYNC*
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB & G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 upgraded from Win 7 Pro
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,157 (7.92/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Deepcool 360 AIO
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 3070
Storage SSD's
Display(s) MSI MAG322CQR
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03, Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro, ModMic
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Model O
Keyboard GMMK
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
That's a strange device ID for that card... Is it a retail card or engineering sample?

@Sasqui, the bios isn't in the database.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
an odd one by the look of it,
would be a nice card with correct bios
nobody seems to have bios for this card ??
:(
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,157 (7.92/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Deepcool 360 AIO
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 3070
Storage SSD's
Display(s) MSI MAG322CQR
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03, Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro, ModMic
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Model O
Keyboard GMMK
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
Do you have a picture of it? I'm sure there's a different bios that will work on it... Really, you can just keep force flashing it until it works.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
I mean by not been able to find a bios, looks like sapphire flex (without the flex writing)
E174-030SA
SKU 11179-09

they certainly keeping this one to hidden..

not flashed by me or I would of had backup, will split screen in games on DVI-I (VGA) output
can not try DVI (old monitor)

APU saves the day, this time :(
 
Last edited:

fireblade-au

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2021
Messages
4 (0.67/day)
Hi guys,
I've done my research and I found this is a known issue. The bios is not uploaded anywhere and I need for this specific board: 299-3E174-030SA.
I've upgraded the bios from the official page, and HDMI is now dead.

Could anyone please provide the original BIOS for this?

Thanks very very much for your time

Greetings from Argentina

PS: I tried to reply on the already created thread for this but didn't allow me since it is 572 days old :(

Hi, I have the same board 299-3E174-030SA.

Can you please confirm you used the BIOS 353L050U.04C which is available at https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/191558/sapphire-rx570-4096-170306

When I try flash I get an error about wrong ID, so do I need to force the flash using the command line and -f to force? Not done this before.

Thank you.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
got these files , don't know if what you need
 

Attachments

  • 1623440790622.png
    1623440790622.png
    229.5 KB · Views: 6

fireblade-au

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2021
Messages
4 (0.67/day)
Yeah one of those looks like the right file.
If you can zip 'em and pls share that is appreciated as Sapphire is asking too many questions. I will post to the DB once sorted out.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Hi, try them, let me know please, the last ont i will send is the official biod from saffire,
 

Attachments

  • gpu bios.rar
    269.8 KB · Views: 5

fireblade-au

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2021
Messages
4 (0.67/day)
Ah CPAZ, I re-read your messages and I was after a response from datahop and realise now you hijacked this thread as it was origianlly about the Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX570 4G with PN: 299-3E174-030SA. The files you provided are nothing like what datahop was asking about. Maybe you should remove your posts to avoid future confusion?
 

the54thvoid

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
9,137 (2.17/day)
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name Newer Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 3700X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) RTX 2080ti MSI Duke @2Ghz ish
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) LG 32" 165Hz 1440p GSYNC
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Ah CPAZ, I re-read your messages and I was after a response from datahop and realise now you hijacked this thread as it was origianlly about the Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX570 4G with PN: 299-3E174-030SA. The files you provided are nothing like what datahop was asking about. Maybe you should remove your posts to avoid future confusion?

Wrong.

You necro'd an eight year old thread and say it was created for an RX570, which didn't exist 8 years ago.

I'll report and ask the relevant mod to close the thread.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top