• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need setup.exe for bf2

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
Somehow my BF2 dvd screwed up and I can't install bf2.

i managed to rescue most of it but the setup.exe was corrupted.

does anyone have the setup.exe?

Thanks
 

Zero Cool

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
1,197 (0.25/day)
Location
Prague, CZ
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Manchester BOX, 939 OC @ 2.7
Motherboard DFI LanParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert - nForce4 SLI
Cooling 3D Galaxy II, Gigabyte CPU idle below 35C
Memory 2x 1GB KINGSTON DDR Dual Channel
Video Card(s) EN7900GTX EXTREME EDITION 2DHT 512MB
Storage Seagate 200GB 7200rpm
Display(s) ASUS MW221 < 22" WideScreen / 1680x1050
Case Sunbeam Samurai Gaming Case, Half broken by mum
Audio Device(s) Intergrated within the Mother Board 7.1 surround sound
Power Supply Chieftec 500W MODEL: CFT-5000-A12S
Software Windows Vista Ultimate
are you sure you are not looking for bf2.exe?
 

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
no, that is after you install it, I haven't installed it yet, but the dvd got raped by my dog, I managed to rip pretty much everything except the vital "setup.exe"
 

bigboi86

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
1,442 (0.28/day)
Location
techPowerUp!
System Name Just getting started....
Processor Athlon II Propus 620 @ 3.51ghz (quad core) L3 cache enabled
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 (great heatsink, 40c max load overclocked)
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR31600 4gb 2x2
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 4850 by XFX
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAKS 320GB SATA
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch viewable G215H 1920x1080p, AOC 22inch 1680x1050
Case Antec 300, stock for now
Audio Device(s) Onboard, Turtle Beach headphones / crappy logitech desktop speakers
Power Supply Corsair 650 watt PSU <3
Software Windows 7 x64
Download the ISO from isohunt.com. I used alcohol 120% to mount the ISO and use it like a dvd for a while.

I did that, then bought another copy of Bf2(thought I lost a couple cds), then realized it only uses 3 cds... so I have 2 copies of BF2 lol.
 

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
I refuse to download a full game when all I need is ones .exe.

Surely someone has a BF2 disk with that setup.exe I need!
 

Sky

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2006
Messages
133 (0.03/day)
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 OC 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asus P5N32-SLI SE Deluxe
Cooling [CPU]Thermaltake Slient 775D, [GPU]Custom Watercooled
Memory OCZ DDR2 800 2x1GB
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Storage 250GB Seagate, 80GB IBM
Display(s) Samsung 19" Widescreen @ 1440x900
Case Xcilo A380
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Audigy SE
Power Supply OCZ GameXStream 700W SLI Certified
Software Windows XP Pro SP2, Windows Vista Business
check pm
 

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
Thanks, but now it needs a Battlefield 2_code.exe (found in support)

thanks
 

bigboi86

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
1,442 (0.28/day)
Location
techPowerUp!
System Name Just getting started....
Processor Athlon II Propus 620 @ 3.51ghz (quad core) L3 cache enabled
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 (great heatsink, 40c max load overclocked)
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR31600 4gb 2x2
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 4850 by XFX
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAKS 320GB SATA
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch viewable G215H 1920x1080p, AOC 22inch 1680x1050
Case Antec 300, stock for now
Audio Device(s) Onboard, Turtle Beach headphones / crappy logitech desktop speakers
Power Supply Corsair 650 watt PSU <3
Software Windows 7 x64
Oh I thought your whole game was messed up. I could send any files you need.
 

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
Battlefield 2_code.exe is needed
 

bigboi86

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
1,442 (0.28/day)
Location
techPowerUp!
System Name Just getting started....
Processor Athlon II Propus 620 @ 3.51ghz (quad core) L3 cache enabled
Motherboard ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 (great heatsink, 40c max load overclocked)
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR31600 4gb 2x2
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 4850 by XFX
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAKS 320GB SATA
Display(s) Acer 21.5 inch viewable G215H 1920x1080p, AOC 22inch 1680x1050
Case Antec 300, stock for now
Audio Device(s) Onboard, Turtle Beach headphones / crappy logitech desktop speakers
Power Supply Corsair 650 watt PSU <3
Software Windows 7 x64

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
looks like it works, ill test tomorrow, thanks!
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
217 (0.05/day)
Location
ontario, canada
Processor Intel i5 3570K
Cooling lots of fans
Memory 16 GB ddr3
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD 7950
Case its red
Power Supply comes from hydro electricity generated from Niagara falls
Mouse Razer Death Adder Chroma
Software vista home 64 bit
almost same problem but mine is .....................................................:banghead:




i lost the 3 disk and cant reinstall it
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
901 (0.20/day)
Location
Lancs,UK
System Name xubidoo
Processor Intel Core2Quad Q9450 @3.2ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5K Premium:Black Pearl Edition
Cooling Stock cooler :(
Memory 4gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 6400 2x 2gb / 4gb Samsung DDR2 6400 2x 2gb = 8gb Total
Video Card(s) Kfa GeForce GTX 770 2gb
Storage WD 640gb / Samsung 750gb / WD 500gb
Display(s) Hanns-G 23" DVI
Case Thermaltake Armour VA8003BWS/1x250mm/2x120mm/2x92mm
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z200 2.0 Speakers
Power Supply 650w
Mouse Corsair RGB
Keyboard Corsair RGB K55
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores low :)
cant see any1 sending u a full disk tho lol.

cant believe u registered simply to say that ?
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
557 (0.13/day)
Location
Bradford, PA
System Name Fenix
Processor AMD A8-3820 @ 3.1GHz
Motherboard HP 2ACF
Cooling AMD
Memory 8GB DDR3 @ 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon HD6550
Storage 320GB Seagate
Display(s) Dell 19"
Case Unknown
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium
I have the CD installer for it. If you need anything or if anything above doesn't work, shoot me a PM. :toast:
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,514 (1.06/day)
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
if u have the game, getting it thru download isnt illegal
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,357 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Somehow my BF2 dvd screwed up and I can't install bf2.

i managed to rescue most of it but the setup.exe was corrupted.

does anyone have the setup.exe?

Thanks
is this a Complete Collection, because if it is, open the disk, and go to the individual Folders for the Setup, i had to do this myself in order to install it in a different Drive.
 

russianboy

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.34/day)
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
note how old this thread is.
 
Top