• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Need some further information with RAM.

Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
269 (0.18/day)
Likes
54
System Name RubenClavs
Processor Intel i3-7100
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper Evo 212
Memory 2x4GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX 2400 Mhz
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics
Storage 1TB Western Digital Blue;1TB Western Digital Green; 1TB Seagate Barracuda; 1TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 21" BenQ GW2250
Case Xigmatek Assassin
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound Card
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard A4 Tech X7 Oscar
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#1
I have recently bought a G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 2133 Mhz CL9-11-11-31. This is replacing my old Kingston HyperX 1x8GB 1600 Mhz CL10.

I am current using Pentium G630 but I will be upgrading to a 8320 or 8350 soon after 3 months that is why I am purchasing this RAM ahead.

But when I checked the specs for the 8320/8350 it stated that MAX MEMORY SUPPORT is 1866.

Can I use the max 2133 Mhz on my next setup? Or what processors will support my max Mhz?

Please Help Thanks :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#2
if it run? yes but limited to that speed except you run it on oc mode
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
269 (0.18/day)
Likes
54
System Name RubenClavs
Processor Intel i3-7100
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper Evo 212
Memory 2x4GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX 2400 Mhz
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics
Storage 1TB Western Digital Blue;1TB Western Digital Green; 1TB Seagate Barracuda; 1TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 21" BenQ GW2250
Case Xigmatek Assassin
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound Card
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard A4 Tech X7 Oscar
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#3
^ OC mode? Meaning I need to OC my proc then my RAM will run 2133?
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,365 (5.51/day)
Likes
9,492
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
#4
All you do is go into the BIOS, and set the RAM frequency to run at 2133mhz. No need to OC anything for that.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#5
^ OC mode? Meaning I need to OC my proc then my RAM will run 2133?
no, some motherboard couldnt run the high speed natively, so you need to set the speed by yourself

just remember
what is your board?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
269 (0.18/day)
Likes
54
System Name RubenClavs
Processor Intel i3-7100
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper Evo 212
Memory 2x4GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX 2400 Mhz
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics
Storage 1TB Western Digital Blue;1TB Western Digital Green; 1TB Seagate Barracuda; 1TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 21" BenQ GW2250
Case Xigmatek Assassin
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound Card
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard A4 Tech X7 Oscar
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#6
All you do is go into the BIOS, and set the RAM frequency to run at 2133mhz. No need to OC anything for that.
Thanks! I will try that one when the setup will be complete.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
269 (0.18/day)
Likes
54
System Name RubenClavs
Processor Intel i3-7100
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H270M-D3H
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper Evo 212
Memory 2x4GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX 2400 Mhz
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics
Storage 1TB Western Digital Blue;1TB Western Digital Green; 1TB Seagate Barracuda; 1TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) 21" BenQ GW2250
Case Xigmatek Assassin
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound Card
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard A4 Tech X7 Oscar
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#7
no, some motherboard couldnt run the high speed natively, so you need to set the speed by yourself

just remember
what is your board?
I will have the Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 in the future.