1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need some help? about volts on a X1950XT =)

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by DOM, Jan 5, 2007.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Well I wanted to up the volts with ATITool, so does anyone know or where I can learn more about what volts are safe to put to the VGPU, MVDDC, MVDDQ, VDDCI to get a better OC and for it to be stable

    also whats to hot for this card to get? cuz I dont know :D

    cuz I dont want to damage the card by putting to much volts

    well here's a pic of my stock 3D volts
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,347 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    137
    Dom read some here on the 1900 but it should get you started ... note the lastest version of ATITool doesn't require you to stop the ATI services ..
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    well these are my volts set on 3D mode I get a temp load of in the 60's with oc of 708.75/990 that was during the day much colder right now

    cuz how high is to much in the volts for each one, cuz like me I never had a card like this
    a X300"dell-X800XL-X1950XT

    and I might want to put more volts and I dont want to kill the poor thing

    cuz why if I just up the mem up by one clik it freezes even with the core i get no Artifact beeps:confused:

    lol forgot the pic
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,844 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    New York
    no higher than 1.5 on gpu and thats at 100% fan and i dont see any differnce over volting the ram at all , some may differ though.You could go higher than 1.5 but only if temps are ok.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    cuz at the stock volts i cant get over 945 on the mem

    and is that max on the core or its more bout the temps ?

    lol you where editing

    so have you OC yours yet?

    whats the stock volts on the core for an XTX
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,844 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    New York
    Turn the VDCI down to 1.379 and the the MVDDQ 2.083 and the MVDDC 2.083 .
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,844 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    New York
    STock 2D and 3D screanies
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    thanks for the pics:toast:

    but doesnt yours need less volts to the mem since its DDR4?

    but i'll try it see what happens

    cuz have you OCed your card to see how much you can get

    cuz why does it just look up when I put it up alittle from what I have it at cuz it run good no artifacts at all and one clik up and it freezes

    so what the max temp on theress cards?

    cuz have you seen the 1st post of my stock volts
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,844 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    New York
    hmmm you got me on that one, I didnt even realize there was an XT , I though there was only the XTX in the XT models.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,844 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    New York
    best I get with atitool.exe is 720ish/1125ish in crossfire mode ..I never tested for max runnin just one card
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)