1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS] Net browsing laptop

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Arrakis+9, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ok! i have another good deal here on my hands for sale, its a 1.2ghz celeron processor, 384mb of ram 60gb hard drive cdrom/wifi/good battery life. it has google os installed on it. there is no internal wifi but will come with a connect gear wireless card for wifi access. the power adapter has a euro conversion plug built into the brick so it is ready for over seas adventures. battery life looks at about 1 hour normal use.

    Any questions about it will be promptly answered here in the thread

    Currently looking for $60 for it FLAT RATE SHIPPING $7
    it is also available for international shipping as well



    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2009
  2. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    13,785 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,623
    How big is it?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Heatware:
    40 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    18,586 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,064
    Location:
    Florida
    judging by the pc card id bank on upto 13" but i seriously doubt more.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU More than 25k PPD
  4. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    not 100% sure but its atleast 13 inches
     
  5. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    price dropped, ttt
     
  6. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    price dropped again, ttt
     
  7. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Final price drop before Ebay, ttt
     
  8. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    up
     
  9. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    up
     
  10. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Heatware:
    185 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,112 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294
    Location:
    Kansas
    What's the model number? I'd like to check for upgradability.
     
  11. toastem2004

    toastem2004

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    127 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Universal City, Texas, USA
    Bump for a cheap laptop...
     
  12. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    13,785 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,623
    +1! I've been googling my a¤¤ off but haven't found anything useful. :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Arrakis+9

    Arrakis+9

    Heatware:
    64 0 0 
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,664 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    779
    Location:
    TEXAS
    This is an import laptop, it came originaly from japan it has all english keys as well as japanise sub keys on it. there is extreamly limited information on it and all of the upgrade paths have been taken on it. theres nothing else to upgrade on it.
     
  14. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    13,785 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,623
    Max memory 384MB?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. toastem2004

    toastem2004

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    127 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Universal City, Texas, USA
    I would imagine that the system maxes out at 512mb, but as all data on it is in japanese, i cant say for certain. Its definatly pc-100 memory though.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)