• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

new Aorus build no post

madcattog

New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Building new Rig I have ;
Aorus X570 Pro WiFi (Rev. 1.0)
Gold Key Memory 2 x 4Gig
AMD Ryzen 7 3700x 3rd. Gen CPU
GE Force RTX Strix graphics card
750W psu corsair

I put it all together and went to start it up and nothing no post no noises at all signs of life 0. Found bent pin on cpu changed it out and still the same no post. With both cpu's the cpu MOBO indicator LED was lit. through some advice I was told to replace the MOBO. So I did and still he same dilemma. I've read several post saying to flash the bios. I found the bios for my board F11 is the version loaded it on the flash drive placed it inside the bios USB. The Qflash Plus LED doesn't flash when the unit is powered. Mind you the MOBO is in the chassis. I have seen one or two posts in here talking the same problem, but I never saw a resolution. Help New builder.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.46/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Pull the board, the ram I would go with a reputable brand such as GSkill, Crucial, Patriot, Mushkin, Adata, Geil, Teamgroup (make sure ryzen compatible)
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
1,206 (0.23/day)
Location
Calgary Alberta, Canada
System Name PussySlayer
Processor Intel Core i7 4770
Motherboard Asrock Z87E-ITX
Cooling Raijentek Zelos low profile cpu cooler
Memory 2x8GB Gskill RipjawsX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 1x500gb Crucial SSD
Display(s) BenQ 24" 1080P
Case Couger QBX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 650W EVGA BR - Coil Whine Issue
Software Windows 10 64bit Pro
I agree with eid.

I've seen in the past bad memory will cause system not to post.

Try powering it outside the case. And if you can, different sticks of ram.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
7,570 (2.03/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525/ Intel 8750H
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703/?
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks./16Gb
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
I agree with eid.

I've seen in the past bad memory will cause system not to post.

Try powering it outside the case. And if you can, different sticks of ram.
Indeed, Start with one stick of ram , then the other , one might be dead , it won't boot with a dead stick either.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
20,561 (4.29/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz {2x8GB}
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
I would rip it all out and do a dry build to make sure it works before further diagnosis- you can trip the contacts with a screwdriver to get the pc started up.

That way it rules out that your mobo hasnt become earthed with the case because thats what usually happens. One of the motherboard standoffs makes undesired contact with the motherboard which leads to power being earthed so it wont start up.

If it doesnt start up outside of the case then something else is wrong but for me this is the next thing i do after checking all the connections.
 

madcattog

New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Thanks for the responses guys. Pulled out the Mobo, and tested ram and no ram. This is the second Mobo , and CPU. The LED marked CPU is still lit when PSU is turned on.

Still hasn't posted.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
20,561 (4.29/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz {2x8GB}
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
After checking the manufacturers website you might need a bios update before you can use that board with the 3700X. Website states F3 Bios version. I dont know that version arrived on your board
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
4,512 (1.66/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name This runs RE games 8)
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Pro3
Memory 16GB DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Sandisk 120GB SSD, 3x Kingston A400 480GB SSD, 500GB & 320GB HDDs
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2465S-3 & HP LA2306x w/ Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Phanteks Eclipse P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS
Power Supply Kolink Modular 600W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
X570 is "made for" 3gen so I doubt that it would need a bios update..

e: And every CPU needs the F3 version so I guess it's the initial version. APUs need F10.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2019
Messages
262 (0.88/day)
System Name Neon Master
Processor AMD Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard x570 Aorus Master F11
Cooling H115i RGB Platinum 280mm/Case Fans NF-A14 x4
Memory 2x16GB 3733 C16 G.Skill Neo
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super Strix
Storage MP600 1tb+2tb / 860 Evo 1tb / WD4005FZBX
Display(s) LG 27GL850-b
Case Phanteks Evolv X
Audio Device(s) BeyerDynamic DT 770 Pro (250 Ohms)
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000w
Mouse Scimitar Pro rgb
Keyboard K95 Platinum rgb
Software W10Pro 1909
It supports 3700x out of the box, like all x570 boards
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
8,000 (3.91/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor AMD 3200G
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Stock
Memory Adata 8Gb 2133Mhz DDR4
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 22" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
I've never heard of that brand of Ram, borrow a know good brand and try that.
Some motherboards let you flash the BIOS without a CPU or Ram in place, check your manual.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,339 (0.99/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 XT Pulse 8GB OC / Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition 8GB
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:2xWD 4TB, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) Asus XG27UQ 4K | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica ATH-A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail)
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro UK x64
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
I've never heard of that brand of Ram, borrow a know good brand and try that.
Some motherboards let you flash the BIOS without a CPU or Ram in place, check your manual.
It's not a bios issue plus the Aorus X570 Pro WiFi lacks the bios flashback button for Q-Flash which is Gigabyte's version of bios flashback.

I am with @eidairaman1 on this one it's properly because the "Gold Key" ram isn't Ryzen compatible even't that might not be the issue could be with these unknown brands they are target Intel or AMD and not both.

I am using non-certified ram with my Ryzen 9 3900X and I don't have ram issues.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2019
Messages
262 (0.88/day)
System Name Neon Master
Processor AMD Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard x570 Aorus Master F11
Cooling H115i RGB Platinum 280mm/Case Fans NF-A14 x4
Memory 2x16GB 3733 C16 G.Skill Neo
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super Strix
Storage MP600 1tb+2tb / 860 Evo 1tb / WD4005FZBX
Display(s) LG 27GL850-b
Case Phanteks Evolv X
Audio Device(s) BeyerDynamic DT 770 Pro (250 Ohms)
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000w
Mouse Scimitar Pro rgb
Keyboard K95 Platinum rgb
Software W10Pro 1909
Well, it could be CPU as well. Bent pins are generally speaking not a sign that all is well.. red led CPU indication and all
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2014
Messages
3,673 (1.71/day)
Location
SE Michigan
System Name Dumbass
Processor AMD-9370BE @4.6
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 +SB950
Cooling CM Nepton 280L
Memory G.Skill Sniper 16gb DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) GreenTeam 1080 Gaming X 8GB
Storage C:\SSD (240GB), D:\Seagate (2TB), E:\Western Digital (1TB)
Display(s) 1x Nixeus NX_EDG27, 2x Dell S2440L (16:9)
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo w/8 140mm SP Fans
Audio Device(s) onboard (realtek?) SPKRS:Logitech Z623 200w 2.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
Software windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://i.imgur.com/aoz3vWY.jpg?2
have you tried installing the GPU in the other gpu slot?
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
4,512 (1.66/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name This runs RE games 8)
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Pro3
Memory 16GB DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Sandisk 120GB SSD, 3x Kingston A400 480GB SSD, 500GB & 320GB HDDs
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2465S-3 & HP LA2306x w/ Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Phanteks Eclipse P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS
Power Supply Kolink Modular 600W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Well, it could be CPU as well. Bent pins are generally speaking not a sign that all is well.. red led CPU indication and all
You have to force the CPU into the socket if it has bent pins. I doubt that OP has done that.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
1,206 (0.23/day)
Location
Calgary Alberta, Canada
System Name PussySlayer
Processor Intel Core i7 4770
Motherboard Asrock Z87E-ITX
Cooling Raijentek Zelos low profile cpu cooler
Memory 2x8GB Gskill RipjawsX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 1x500gb Crucial SSD
Display(s) BenQ 24" 1080P
Case Couger QBX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 650W EVGA BR - Coil Whine Issue
Software Windows 10 64bit Pro
You have to force the CPU into the socket if it has bent pins. I doubt that OP has done that.
Unless there are pins missing.

Bent pins could also be a sign of maybe more pins being problematic. CPU must have been handled rather poorly in first place to get a bent pin.

OP, please inspect the CPU and all its pins.

Anyway, best to do is the following (and yes, it is a repeat but sometimes its best to make it short and sweet, right? And this is what I would do):
- Test system outside of the case - as there may be a short
- Test the RAM - Try a single stick in different slots. Then try other stick. Or test with a known working stick.
- Test the Motherboard - This is harder but if you got a spare motherboard or know someone who does then plug all assets in other motherboard.
- Test CPU - try a known working CPU or try the CPU in a known working motherboard.
- Test GPU by trying in different slots or a known working GPU (I got spare old GPUS like Quadro K2000 as example. Sometimes great to hold onto old equipment).
- I would also check with another PSU if you can.

It is one of these issues. If it is more than one item with an issue then that is bad luck and could be damage due to power issues. But that is me just grossly speculating based upon if all these tested and it doesnt work.

One of these parts are not working. You can only do the best you can do by testing what you can. In this case, my bet is either the Ram or the CPU. If you do not have the spare parts, its best to bring it to someone you either know who does have the parts that are known to work and test with you or a company that can do it.

Edit: I see you tested with a different Motherboard and CPU. I am not sure what exactly you tried but if you are using other components but same RAM and it doesnt work, then that clearly points to the RAM. I know Ryzen was fickle with RAM in the past, dont know exactly about 3000 series but its probably still picky.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
176 (0.08/day)
Location
620004
System Name Blackbelt 2
Processor AMD FX 8350
Motherboard ASUS M5A99FX PRO R 2.0
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3 evo
Memory 8GB Corsair Value Select DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS R7260X DC2OC 2GB
Storage INTEL 530 series SSD 120 GB, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) DELL ST 2240L
Case Cooler Master Elite 311
Power Supply CORSAIR VS Series 550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark 11 6532
I had a similar experience with a ryzen 3 1200 system...the psu wire for the 8 pin cpu power connector had become twisted and kinked causing a no boot scenario.......had to test the psu with a psu tester to determine the problem..
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
17,513 (4.61/day)
I'd look at the ram or CPU as well.

Also, if this is going to be a gaming machine, you'll want 2x8gb of ram. 2x4gb would be considered a bare minimum and can struggle in some games out of the box. Maybe get 2x8gb off the mobo qvl list and see if that works. If not, rma the CPU if bread boarding it doesn't work.
 

madcattog

New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
It's not a bios issue plus the Aorus X570 Pro WiFi lacks the bios flashback button for Q-Flash which is Gigabyte's version of bios flashback.

I am with @eidairaman1 on this one it's properly because the "Gold Key" ram isn't Ryzen compatible even't that might not be the issue could be with these unknown brands they are target Intel or AMD and not both.

I am using non-certified ram with my Ryzen 9 3900X and I don't have ram issues.
My aoris has the Qflash plus button and an LED I've tried posting without the ram.

have you tried installing the GPU in the other gpu slot?
I can only fit it into the top GPU slot my he force won't fit in the next one because of the HD rack

Unless there are pins missing.

Bent pins could also be a sign of maybe more pins being problematic. CPU must have been handled rather poorly in first place to get a bent pin.

OP, please inspect the CPU and all its pins.

Anyway, best to do is the following (and yes, it is a repeat but sometimes its best to make it short and sweet, right? And this is what I would do):
- Test system outside of the case - as there may be a short
- Test the RAM - Try a single stick in different slots. Then try other stick. Or test with a known working stick.
- Test the Motherboard - This is harder but if you got a spare motherboard or know someone who does then plug all assets in other motherboard.
- Test CPU - try a known working CPU or try the CPU in a known working motherboard.
- Test GPU by trying in different slots or a known working GPU (I got spare old GPUS like Quadro K2000 as example. Sometimes great to hold onto old equipment).
- I would also check with another PSU if you can.

It is one of these issues. If it is more than one item with an issue then that is bad luck and could be damage due to power issues. But that is me just grossly speculating based upon if all these tested and it doesnt work.

One of these parts are not working. You can only do the best you can do by testing what you can. In this case, my bet is either the Ram or the CPU. If you do not have the spare parts, its best to bring it to someone you either know who does have the parts that are known to work and test with you or a company that can do it.

Edit: I see you tested with a different Motherboard and CPU. I am not sure what exactly you tried but if you are using other components but same RAM and it doesnt work, then that clearly points to the RAM. I know Ryzen was fickle with RAM in the past, dont know exactly about 3000 series but its probably still picky.
The ram and GPU were both from my old tower and worked fine in that one. I've tried testa without ram or GPU, but the CPU was in for all those tests.

I had a similar experience with a ryzen 3 1200 system...the psu wire for the 8 pin cpu power connector had become twisted and kinked causing a no boot scenario.......had to test the psu with a psu tester to determine the problem..
I have the the 28 pin bundle.

You have to force the CPU into the socket if it has bent pins. I doubt that OP has done that.
When I replaced it with a new Cpu I checked the pins.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
1,206 (0.23/day)
Location
Calgary Alberta, Canada
System Name PussySlayer
Processor Intel Core i7 4770
Motherboard Asrock Z87E-ITX
Cooling Raijentek Zelos low profile cpu cooler
Memory 2x8GB Gskill RipjawsX 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070
Storage 1x500gb Crucial SSD
Display(s) BenQ 24" 1080P
Case Couger QBX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 650W EVGA BR - Coil Whine Issue
Software Windows 10 64bit Pro
It won't post without ram either.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.46/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Check the cmos jumper, make sure it is not set to erase.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
4,512 (1.66/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name This runs RE games 8)
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Pro3
Memory 16GB DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Sandisk 120GB SSD, 3x Kingston A400 480GB SSD, 500GB & 320GB HDDs
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2465S-3 & HP LA2306x w/ Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Phanteks Eclipse P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS
Power Supply Kolink Modular 600W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
Check the cmos jumper, make sure it is not set to erase.
There isn't one on that board what I looked from pictures. And isn't that a non-existing thing in modern motherboards?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
8,000 (3.91/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor AMD 3200G
Motherboard MSI X470 Gaming Plus
Cooling Stock
Memory Adata 8Gb 2133Mhz DDR4
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 22" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
There isn't one on that board what I looked from pictures. And isn't that a non-existing thing in modern motherboards?
The majority have the clear CMOS button, or reset CMOS.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
4,512 (1.66/day)
Location
Jyväskylä, Finland
System Name This runs RE games 8)
Processor Intel Core i7-2600K
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Pro3
Memory 16GB DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 980 Ti
Storage Sandisk 120GB SSD, 3x Kingston A400 480GB SSD, 500GB & 320GB HDDs
Display(s) Viewsonic VA2465S-3 & HP LA2306x w/ Arctic Z2 gen3
Case Phanteks Eclipse P400S
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS
Power Supply Kolink Modular 600W
Mouse Logitech G400s
Keyboard Logitech G410
Software Windows 10 Pro
The majority have the clear CMOS button, or reset CMOS.
Exactly, that's what I've had in the last few boards I've had. Though I prefer the good ol' battery removal for clearing CMOS settings. :)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.46/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
The majority have the clear CMOS button, or reset CMOS.
Ive never known an ATX board to not have clr cmos jumper pins
Screenshot_2020-04-06-21-27-47.png


 

Attachments

Top