• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New Battlefield 3 My Life Teaser Trailer (PC)

Joined
Dec 4, 2010
Messages
428 (0.16/day)
Likes
213
Processor X5650 @3,7 Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Ga-EX58-UD5
Cooling Cogage True Spirit
Memory 2x8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 1070
Storage 250Gb MX100 SSD+1TB WD Green
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 2560x1440 27" PLS 96Hz
Case NZXT Tempest
Power Supply Corsair RM750 750w 80 Plus Gold Modular
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Win 10 Home 64 bits
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
520 (0.16/day)
Likes
39
Location
New-Brunswick, Canada
System Name Columbus
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.9 Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair IV Formula 890FX ROG AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws 12GB DDR3 1600mhz F3 Series 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSi GTX 970
Storage all 5400 RPM. 'nuff said.
Display(s) Samsung BX2450L 24" LED 2ms
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Nvidia HD audio baby!
Power Supply KINGWIN Mach 1 ABT-1000MA1S 1000w
Mouse Deathadder
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home 64
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#3
that probably will be my next game
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.50/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#4
hopefully my 5850 crossfire will be able to handle it on max, if not I will have to upgrade!! My avg FPS on BFBC2 Max Settings is 60-65

I thought they weren't going to release the 12 mins till Sunday?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 12, 2009
Messages
283 (0.09/day)
Likes
81
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
Processor Phenom II X3 720 BE @ 3.15 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte MA790X-UD4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Optima
Memory Corsair XMS2, 2x2 GB DDR2, 800 MHz, CL5
Video Card(s) Asus R9 270X DirectCu II
Storage Caviar Black 500 GB & Caviar Green 1 TB
Display(s) Dell U2311H (23'' IPS)
Case Gigabyte GZ-X5
Power Supply Corsair VX550
Software Win 7 Pro 64-bit
#5
From the few interviews I've been reading, BF3 should have better graphics with better performance, compared to BC2 :D
Let's just hope that's true :)
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#6
hopefully my 5850 crossfire will be able to handle it on max, if not I will have to upgrade!! My avg FPS on BFBC2 Max Settings is 60-65
think you might have a problem somewhere. My single 5870 holds 80fps, max settings @ 1920*1200 IIRC (can't find my disk right now to back that)
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#7
found my disk, got to reinstall, I'll let you know if that is the FPS I'm getting in a few mins
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2010
Messages
592 (0.22/day)
Likes
89
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W @4.3GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8P67 PRO (REV 3.1) LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan
Memory (16Gb) G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G GeForce GTX 970 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0
Storage (2X) Kingston 120GB SSD in RAID 0 & WD Caviar 640GB & Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Display(s) VIZIO M321i-A2 32-Inch 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV
Case NZXT Source 210 ELITE Midtower Case with 3.0 USB - Black
Audio Device(s) Creative 7.1 PCI Express Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
Power Supply Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#8
From the few interviews I've been reading, BF3 should have better graphics with better performance, compared to BC2 :D
Let's just hope that's true :)
Well yes. It's a completely new engine. :)
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,436 (1.28/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
#9
something about the character models/textures is bugging me
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#10
found my disk, got to reinstall, I'll let you know if that is the FPS I'm getting in a few mins
damn it, I hate moving. I can't find my BFBC2 manual to get the activation code so I can reinstall the game. Sorry, not gonna be able to verify my FPS for you.
 
Joined
May 4, 2009
Messages
1,940 (0.61/day)
Likes
409
Location
Singapore
System Name penguin
Processor i3-4160
Motherboard Asus H81 Mini-ITX
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Saphire Radeon 7850 2GB
Storage Plextor M5S 120GB+1TB Seagate
Display(s) 23' Dell
Case CM Elite 130
Audio Device(s) stock
Power Supply Corsair CX430m
Software W7/Lubuntu
#11
I think 11:24 was the most spectacular part - very realistic looking. Amazing work by DICE.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
1,034 (0.29/day)
Likes
167
Location
Scotland
Processor Phenom II X4 B50 @ 3.4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA MA790XT-UD4P
Cooling Vendetta 2, several case fans
Memory 8GB Geil Ripjaws 1666Mhz
Video Card(s) Powercolor 5850 1GB
Storage 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) LG 23" W2361V TFT Widescreen
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Xtreme Music
Power Supply Antec HCG 750W
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
#12
think you might have a problem somewhere. My single 5870 holds 80fps, max settings @ 1920*1200 IIRC (can't find my disk right now to back that)
I agree. On all high with 2xaa 16aaf I get about 45-55fps with an overclocked 4870 1gb.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.50/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#13
think you might have a problem somewhere. My single 5870 holds 80fps, max settings @ 1920*1200 IIRC (can't find my disk right now to back that)
You might have your AA at 0x ...when I turn my AA from 16x to 0x I get +95 FPS.

IE:
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,309 (1.74/day)
Likes
3,428
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 OC'ed 2.1GHz core/4GHz mem/MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
#14
You might have your AA at 0x ...when I turn my AA from 16x to 0x I get +95 FPS.

IE:
http://media.bestofmicro.com/H/V/242995/original/Bad Company 2 1920.png
Maybe, but even so, by that graph with AA turned up, I'll be getting what your getting with TWO 5850. You should get considerably more performance with two 5850 than I get with just one 5870. Doesn't two 5850 equal a 5970? You should be getting in the mid to high 80 FPS. Also, that chart is for 1200p, you're running 1080p according to the monitor listed in your system specs, another reason you should be getting better performance.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.50/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#15
Maybe, but even so, by that graph with AA turned up, I'll be getting what your getting with TWO 5850. You should get considerably more performance with two 5850 than I get with just one 5870. Doesn't two 5850 equal a 5970? You should be getting in the mid to high 80 FPS. Also, that chart is for 1200p, you're running 1080p according to the monitor listed in your system specs, another reason you should be getting better performance.
you know what I was wrong lol :slap: I just played for 30 mins and my average FPS (max everything) was 85-115. Without AA it goes +120FPS

(it's been a while since i've played)
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.27/day)
Likes
2,802
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)

ASRockIQ

New Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2008
Messages
948 (0.28/day)
Likes
62
Location
Daphne, AL
System Name Watermark
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @3.3GHZ V1.4250
Motherboard ASRock A780GXE/128
Cooling XIGMATEK HDT-S963 | 4 Blue LED 120mm Fans 1 Regular 120mm
Memory G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) @850MHZ
Video Card(s) Sapphire 6850 1GB (@stock)
Storage 320GB OS | 160GB Storage
Display(s) ASUS VH236H 23" 1920x1080
Case COOLER MASTER Centurion 590 (With Side Panel Window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 600W 12V Rail@44
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit Edition
#18
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.50/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
Joined
Oct 12, 2009
Messages
283 (0.09/day)
Likes
81
Location
Zagreb, Croatia
Processor Phenom II X3 720 BE @ 3.15 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte MA790X-UD4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Optima
Memory Corsair XMS2, 2x2 GB DDR2, 800 MHz, CL5
Video Card(s) Asus R9 270X DirectCu II
Storage Caviar Black 500 GB & Caviar Green 1 TB
Display(s) Dell U2311H (23'' IPS)
Case Gigabyte GZ-X5
Power Supply Corsair VX550
Software Win 7 Pro 64-bit
#20
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
1,453 (0.50/day)
Likes
227
System Name 2K Gamer
Processor AMD 8370 @ 4.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS Pro Gaming / Aura 970
Cooling Corsair H60 AIO
Memory 16GB G. Skill RipJaw @ 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP! GTX 1070
Storage Samsung 600 Gig HDD (Raid 0 @ 7,500) / WD 1TB Blue @ 7,200 / PNY 128 GB SSD For Linux
Display(s) 27'' ASUS 144MHZ G-SYNC Read 1400p Gaming Monitor / 23'' LG LCD Flatron W2361VG 1080p @ 50,000:1
Case NZXT Source 530
Audio Device(s) Onboard 7.1 HD Realtek
Power Supply 750w Corsair HX
Mouse Cougar Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Saitek Eclipse
Software Windows 10 64bit Education Edition
#21
In fact, BF3 will be one of the first native DirectX 11 games (maybe even the first one)


DX11 can fall back to DX10 hardware, but no support for DX9 and hence for WinXP
DX11 is just an updated version of what DX10 should've been. The only reason they have DX10 mentioned is because the consoles can support DX10, not DX11 (correct me if I'm wrong) :nutkick:
 

ctrain

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
393 (0.13/day)
Likes
72
#22
In fact, BF3 will be one of the first native DirectX 11 games (maybe even the first one)


DX11 can fall back to DX10 hardware, but no support for DX9 and hence for WinXP
Hence why I said DX11 only, the API doesn't change, it's always and only running under DX11 API despite the fallback.



DX11 is just an updated version of what DX10 should've been. The only reason they have DX10 mentioned is because the consoles can support DX10, not DX11 (correct me if I'm wrong) :nutkick:
The 360 apparently has a DX9-ish API and the PS3 has a library that wraps the direct hardware access. They can do some similar tricks to what was exposed in DX10 because of the way they can access hardware directly / architectural differences that make it plausible.

One of their papers said that the DX11 compute shader lighting was the basis for the PS3 Cell version.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 22, 2010
Messages
496 (0.18/day)
Likes
45
Location
Portsmouth,UK
Processor Core i7 950 @ 4.025GHz 1.3125V
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Extreme
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory G.SKill PI Silver Edition 6GB Kit 1600MHz 3- Channel (@1403MHz 7-7-7-20)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 480 835 Core/1670 Shader/1900 Memory
Storage Primary: Velociraptor 300GB,Secondary:Caviar Black 500GB,External:WD Elements 500GB ,SG 300GB
Display(s) LG W2261VP 22" full HD LCD @ 1920 x 1080 via HDMI
Case HAF 932 default fan setup + 120mm Akasa Apache + 2 x 120mm Noctua NF-P12 Vortex
Audio Device(s) On Board 7.1
Power Supply Hiper 880W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Benchmark Scores 3dMark Vantage GPU:21754 / CPU:66169 / Total:P26141 3dMark11 P5857
#23
I think 11:24 was the most spectacular part - very realistic looking. Amazing work by DICE.
I agree.its spectacular looking indeed,though its not entirely realistic..that massive building which is just about to colapse after the earthquake,looks at least lets say 30 - 40,maybe even 50 meters wide,you can clearly see it when the soldier is shooting from the truck.it does have a full realistic feeling about how massive the building is.but when it starts to colapse,try to pause the video just before the screen goes black while the building is falling at him.If you manage to pause while have a perfect clear view on the rooftop of the colapsing building,it doesnt feel massive anymore,the roof looks like its like 5x5 metres..but I guess its just wrong scaling..hope they fix it,because if not,people wont piss in their pants while a building like that one colapsing nearby them..

EDIT:OK 50 metres was a guess bit over the top,but 30m looks valid
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.27/day)
Likes
2,802
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
#24
I agree.its spectacular looking indeed,though its not entirely realistic..that massive building which is just about to colapse after the earthquake,looks at least lets say 30 - 40,maybe even 50 meters wide,you can clearly see it when the soldier is shooting from the truck.it does have a full realistic feeling about how massive the building is.but when it starts to colapse,try to pause the video just before the screen goes black while the building is falling at him.If you manage to pause while have a perfect clear view on the rooftop of the colapsing building,it doesnt feel massive anymore,the roof looks like its like 5x5 metres..but I guess its just wrong scaling..hope they fix it,because if not,people wont piss in their pants while a building like that one colapsing nearby them..

EDIT:OK 50 metres was a guess bit over the top,but 30m looks valid
I'll have what he's smok'in..:laugh:;)