• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New graphics card for old system

Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
New graphics card for old system

- - - - - -

My system

Processor
Intel i7 920 2.67 GHz

Motherboard
ASUS RAMPAGE II EXTREME
3 x PCIe 2.0 x16 support at x16, x8, x8, or dual x16 speed

Memory
DDR3 12GB

Graphics card
ATI Radeon HD 4550 512 MB

Win 7

- - - - - -

New graphics card?

I need an new graphics card for my old computer.

The current graphics card is an ATI Radeon HD 4550 with 512 MB but i think it is defect (System shuts down sometimes in FACEBOOK videos.)
May be there is not enough with 512 MB Video Ram.


I have found some here what is bet best to take (Wich one to take or maybe an AMD)?


ASUS GT1030-SL-2G-BRK - GT 1030 - 2 GB GDDR5 - PCIe 3.0 low-profile - NO FAN - Price: 89$
Model: 90YV0AT0-M0NA00
https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/GT1030-SL-2G-BRK/



or


Gigabyte GV-N1030D5-2GL - GT 1030 - 2 GB GDDR5 - PCIe 3.0 low-profile - WITH FAN - Price: 87$
Model: GV-N1030D5-2GL
https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N1030D5-2GL#kf



or


ZOTAC GeForce GT 730 - GT 730 - 4 GB DDR3 - PCIe 2.0 x16 low-profile - NO FAN - Price: 91$
Model: ZT-71115-20L
https://www.zotac.com/product/graphics_card/geforce®-gt-730-4gb-zone-edition



or


ZOTAC GeForce GT 1030 - Graphics card - GF GT 1030 - 2 GB GDDR5 - PCIe 3.0 - WITH FAN - Pirce: 87$
Model: ZT-P10300A-10L
https://www.zotac.com/product/graphics_card/zotac-geforce-gt-1030-2gb-gddr5-hdmi-dvi-low-profile



or


ZOTAC GeForce GT 1030 ZONE Edition - Low Profile - 2GB GDDR5 - NO FAN - Price: 91$
Model: ZT-P10300B-20L
https://www.zotac.com/product/graphics_card/zotac-geforce-gt-1030-zone-edition



or


MSI GT 710 2GD3H LP - 2GB DDR3 - PCIe 2.0 x16 (uses x8) - NO FAN - 54$
Model: GT 710 2GD3H LP
https://www.msi.com/Graphics-card/GT-710-2GD3H-LP



or


Gigabyte GV-N710D5SL-2GL - GT 710 - 2 GB GDDR5 - PCIe 2.0 x8 low-profile - NO FAN - 49$
Model: GV-N710D5SL-2GL
https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N710D5SL-2GL#ov



or


AMD?


or

?
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
1,603 (1.74/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD TR4 1920X
Motherboard MSI X399 SLI Plus
Cooling Alphacool Eisbaer 420 x2 Noctua NHU-14S TR4
Memory Gskill RIpjaws 4 3000MHZ 48GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vega 64 Nitro, Gigabyte Vega 64 Gaming OC
Storage 6 x NVME 480 GB, 2 x SSD 2TB, 5TB HDD, 2 TB HDD, 2x 2TB SSHD
Display(s) Acer 49BQ0k 4K monitor
Case Thermaltake Core X9
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
You would be better served looking for a used X570 that GPU will cost about the same as a 1030 and run circles around it all day.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
28,336 (6.24/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
You would be better served looking for a used X570 that GPU will cost about the same as a 1030 and run circles around it all day.
This
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
You would be better served looking for a used X570 that GPU will cost about the same as a 1030 and run circles around it all day.
X570 = Radeon RX 570?

I will run with-out 6 pin PCI Express power connector on graphics card.

Most likely I think about this once, since it is an old system.

ZOTAC GeForce GT 1030 ZONE Edition - Low Profile - 2GB GDDR5 - NO FAN - Price: 91$

or

Gigabyte GV-N710D5SL-2GL - GT 710 - 2 GB GDDR5 - PCIe 2.0 x8 low-profile - NO FAN - 49$
 
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
876 (0.67/day)
System Name BOX
Processor Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ 4,3GHz
Motherboard Sabertooth X79 (BIOS 4801 + NVMe mod + uCode update)
Cooling Thermalright Venomous-X (w/LGA 2011 kit) + 2x Delta PWM Push-Pull
Memory 8x A-Data Xtreme 2000X 2GB (1868MHz CL8.9.8.24 CR2T @ 1,65V)
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 (FE)
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB NVMe, RAID0 2x WD10EZEX (1TB), HGST HUS726060ALE610 (6TB)
Display(s) Samsung T240
Case NZXT Tempest (Nanoflux/PWM fans only, some w/LEDs)
Audio Device(s) ASUS Essence ST Deluxe 7.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-760 (760W)
Mouse Roccat Savu
Keyboard Logitech UltraXPremium
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.passmark.com/baselines/V9/display.php?id=108080818886
GT 1030 GDDR5 destroys GT 710 GDDR5 on performance (and also has newer NVENC).
Try searching for GTX 950 without 6-pin (faster than GTX 1030 G5, bit older NVENC).

Think about swapping CPU with 32nm Xeon for LGA 1366 socket.
This should make PC more draw less power, and be less noisy (since CPU will run cooler).
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
488 (0.96/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Athlon Dragon
Processor AMD Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard ASUS ROG-STRIX-X399
Cooling Dual custom-loop watercooling
Memory 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) RX Vega 64
Storage Samsung 860 EVO
Display(s) 24", 1440p, freesync, 144hz
Case Thermaltake Core X9
Audio Device(s) beyerdynamic MMX 300
Power Supply EVGA Supernova T2 1600W
Mouse OG steelseries Sensei
Keyboard steelseries 6Gv2
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores GPUPI 1B GPU - 13.637s
You talk about an old system shutting down some times and say that you can´t use a 6 pin for the GPU? Maybe the shutdown issue is related to the PSU.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,273 (3.12/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080// EVGA GTX 980 ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 1Tb SSD
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Samsung HW-R650 sound bar
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro // Windows 10 Pro
What are you wanting to do with the PC?
Lack of Vram wont cause a shutdown, maybe hardware related
Does it have to be Low Profile?
List all the specs in detail
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
You talk about an old system shutting down some times and say that you can´t use a 6 pin for the GPU? Maybe the shutdown issue is related to the PSU.
(My PSU: Cooler Master Silent Pro M700)

It's not the PSU

Also the PSU is not old (not use much). It's fully modular and I can not find my cabel.

The problem is:

But the problem is with video I think there is not enough with 512 MB video ram.

System lock's and blue screen comes and counts down 10 sec. to system shout down.

When I go to this page underneth, don't want to go there know, it is there back ground video that lets my system freeze.


 
Joined
Sep 11, 2019
Messages
160 (1.78/day)
Processor i7 - 9700K
Motherboard Asus H370M Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 13
Memory 32GB G-Skill @ 2666Mhz CL15
Video Card(s) 5700 XT (Gigabyte Aftermarket)
Storage 970 EVO 500GB, 860 EVO 2TB, 840 Pro 256GB
Display(s) Samsung C32HG70 - 1440p, Freesync 2
Case Silverstone GD-07B
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modi 2 Uber - Schiit Magni 2 Uber - Sennheiser HD595's
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX-750
Mouse Steelseries Sensei 310
Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX (Brown Switches), Razer Orbweaver Chroma Stealth
If you're just looking for basic video output and nothing more, a Kepler-based GT 710 should be the minimum (I've used that MSI passive-cooled model in a couple systems; about $36 on Amazon). A GT 710 uses less than 19 watts and can still use the latest drivers from NVidia, which is important because old drivers have security holes.

Of course, who knows when NVidia will drop support for Kepler, as it's somewhat long-in-tooth now. The 1030 is Pascal (2 generations newer), so it should have much better longevity (at more than double the cost).
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,273 (3.12/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080// EVGA GTX 980 ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 1Tb SSD
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Samsung HW-R650 sound bar
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro // Windows 10 Pro
Before buying a new GPU you need to figure out what going on. Borrow a video card and try it
If it turns out not enough Vram is causing your system to shut down, I will buy you a card
I probably have one laying around

What do you use this PC for
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
What are you wanting to do with the PC?
Lack of Vram wont cause a shutdown, maybe hardware related
Does it have to be Low Profile?
List all the specs in detail
Look #8
Does it have to be Low Profile? I would like it to be

Before buying a new GPU you need to figure out what going on. Borrow a video card and try it
If it turns out not enough Vram is causing your system to shut down, I will buy you a card
I probably have one laying around

What do you use this PC for
The Problem comes only when there is an video involved

Like the background video here:

 
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
4,288 (2.04/day)
Processor i7 7700k
Motherboard MSI Z270 SLI Plus
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 2 x 8 GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB and WD Black 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27 inch 1440p PLS PB278Q
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 850 W Gold
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10
If you are doing any gaming then steer clear of the GT 710. That GPU isn't intended for gaming. It's intended as a HTPC GPU.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,273 (3.12/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080// EVGA GTX 980 ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 1Tb SSD
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Samsung HW-R650 sound bar
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro // Windows 10 Pro
You may have issue with New cards not working. GT 710 730 should be fine. As long as your not gaming
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,548 (0.69/day)
System Name Last Resort
Processor Core i5 4570 3.2ghz
Motherboard HP OEM
Cooling OEM HP cooler for cpu / Antec case fans for case
Memory 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) EVGA nVidia GeForce GTX 670 2GB FTW
Storage KINGSTON SA400S37240G + 500GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG ThinQ 4k TV
Case Antec
Audio Device(s) Koss CS-100 headset
Power Supply 550w
Mouse PS/2 ECM-S6102
Keyboard Dell
Software Windows 10 Pro
I'd go with the Zotac 1030 zone, as it has gddr5 memory and no fan. Should work fine
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
882 (9.28/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz, random ddr2 stick
Video Card(s) vega 8, rx 580
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
dunno where you live but those looks overpriced for an lowprofile card, anyway 710 is good:)
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2018
Messages
738 (1.33/day)
Location
Jeddah , Saudi Arabia.
Processor i5 3470
Motherboard Asus H61M-E
Cooling Alseye EDDY-8
Memory Cruical 1600MHz 8GB (4x2)
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics 2500
Storage Kingston A400 120GB + Western Digital Blue 500 GB (5000AAKX)
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Cooler Master MasterBox MB520
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE 550
Mouse Redragon Griffin
Keyboard HP SK-2885
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
Don't look at those GPUs, get a GTX 1650 - 750 Ti - 950

We don't know what are you going to use this system for
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
Don't look at those GPUs, get a GTX 1650 - 750 Ti - 950

We don't know what are you going to use this system for
Use

Yes, what it is used for that is important.

I have for years now only used it for desktop use like Facebook and browsing the web.

But the reason for this is that it never could play any real games with its graphics card.

If I buy the cheap ones GT 710 730 I think it still could do what I have used it fore until now.

- - -

GTX 1650

Yes, I'm also looking at MSI GeForce GTX 1650 4GT LP OC. I like it is LP and then I could use it later on with an ITX motherboard.


But do you think I could play "Red Dead Redemption 2 PC" with the MSI GeForce GTX 1650 4GT LP OC and my very old i7-920 CPU?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
143 (1.91/day)
Location
Canada
System Name New compy
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600x
Motherboard MSI MEG x570 ACE
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w. FHP141 + Xigmatek AOS
Memory Patriot Viper 16gb ddr4400
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1070 HB SLI
Storage 9.5tb
Display(s) Alienware AW2518H 24" 240hz
Case Thermaltake Core v71
Audio Device(s) iFi Nano Idsd Le, Creative T20 + T50, Sennheiser HD6Mix
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1000w
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero custom w. G900 scroll wheel mod
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB + K70 RGB
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/83f50d
Any of your choices are fine if not used for gaming, you generally want something like 1050 at the minimum for gaming.


Red Dead Redemption 2 Minimum System Requirements
  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit - Service Pack 1 (6.1.7601)
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K 3.3 GHz or AMD FX-6300 3.5 GHz.
  • RAM: 8 GB System Memory.
  • GPU RAM: 2 GB Video Memory.
  • GPU: GeForce GTX 770 2GB or Radeon R9 280 3GB.
  • HDD: 150 GB Available Hard Drive Space.
  • DX: DirectX 11.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2018
Messages
738 (1.33/day)
Location
Jeddah , Saudi Arabia.
Processor i5 3470
Motherboard Asus H61M-E
Cooling Alseye EDDY-8
Memory Cruical 1600MHz 8GB (4x2)
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics 2500
Storage Kingston A400 120GB + Western Digital Blue 500 GB (5000AAKX)
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Cooler Master MasterBox MB520
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE 550
Mouse Redragon Griffin
Keyboard HP SK-2885
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
But do you think I could play "Red Dead Redemption 2 PC" with the MSI GeForce GTX 1650 4GT LP OC and my very old i7-920 CPU?
If you are using it for browsing and for Facebook the integrated graphics will be enough, but now since you say that you want to play RDR2 i think it's necessary to get the 1650 :
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
103 (0.03/day)
The problem:


The problem is when there is video involved, when I go to the web-site underneath for example.


Then the following happens:

It is already started a bit in the first picture, and after seconds it gets worse.

I would guess the video memory on my graphics cards with only 512 MB is too small or the video memory is defect.




If you are using it for browsing and for Facebook the integrated graphics will be enough, but now since you say that you want to play RDR2 i think it's necessary to get the 1650 :
Is it worth buying an 1650 for an old i7-920 CPU?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2018
Messages
738 (1.33/day)
Location
Jeddah , Saudi Arabia.
Processor i5 3470
Motherboard Asus H61M-E
Cooling Alseye EDDY-8
Memory Cruical 1600MHz 8GB (4x2)
Video Card(s) Intel HD Graphics 2500
Storage Kingston A400 120GB + Western Digital Blue 500 GB (5000AAKX)
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster E1920
Case Cooler Master MasterBox MB520
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE 550
Mouse Redragon Griffin
Keyboard HP SK-2885
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
The problem:


The problem is when there is video involved, when I go to the web-site underneath for example.


Then the following happens:

It is already started a bit in the first picture, and after seconds it gets worse.

I would guess the video memory on my graphics cards with only 512 MB is too small or the video memory is defect.


Bro your card is dying it's not because of the lack of VRAM, get a GTX 1650.

Is it worth buying an 1650 for an old i7-920 CPU?
A 4c/8t old i7 won't really hold a GPU like the 1650 back.

OC'ing your RAMs and tightening the timings + OC'ing the CPU by increasing BCLK isn't really a bad idea.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
7,656 (3.26/day)
ASUS RAMPAGE II EXTREME
3 x PCIe 2.0 x16 support at x16, x8, x8, or dual x16 speed
That mother board is S1366 Xeon compatible and an X5660, X5675 or X5680 will provide a solid upgrade in performance for very cheap.

Any modern GPU will work with that board as well, so all of the GPU's you listed will work. Without a PCIe power connector, your options are limited. A GTX 750 would be the best option for you as many models do not have a PCIe connector. Example;
And;

If you go looking for them, make sure to buy only NAME brand cards(like ASUS, EVGA, Gigabyte or MSI) as the GTX 750 was a popular choice for counterfeiters. If it doesn't have a name brand, don't buy it.

Bro your card is dying it's not because of the lack of VRAM, get a GTX 1650.
He doesn't have a PCIe power connector so a GTX1650 will not work.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
1,603 (1.74/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD TR4 1920X
Motherboard MSI X399 SLI Plus
Cooling Alphacool Eisbaer 420 x2 Noctua NHU-14S TR4
Memory Gskill RIpjaws 4 3000MHZ 48GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vega 64 Nitro, Gigabyte Vega 64 Gaming OC
Storage 6 x NVME 480 GB, 2 x SSD 2TB, 5TB HDD, 2 TB HDD, 2x 2TB SSHD
Display(s) Acer 49BQ0k 4K monitor
Case Thermaltake Core X9
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
(My PSU: Cooler Master Silent Pro M700)

It's not the PSU

Also the PSU is not old (not use much). It's fully modular and I can not find my cabel.

The problem is:

But the problem is with video I think there is not enough with 512 MB video ram.

System lock's and blue screen comes and counts down 10 sec. to system shout down.

When I go to this page underneth, don't want to go there know, it is there back ground video that lets my system freeze.


If you are not considering the RX 570 because of the lack of a 6 pin. You can easily find a replacement 6 pin connector on Amazon. Just make sure it is compatible with Cooler Master PSUs.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
7,656 (3.26/day)
If you are not considering the RX 570 because of the lack of a 6 pin. You can easily find a replacement 6 pin connector on Amazon. Just make sure it is compatible with Cooler Master PSUs.
@Coolone And if do want to get a cable, the following will work for your M700 PSU(you have to select the CoolerMaster version);
Then you can get whatever GPU you wish.

Here are a few finds on ebay for the Xeon CPU's you can use with your motherboard.
X5660;
X5670;
X5675;
X5680(the best value IMHO);
or
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 6, 2019
Messages
882 (9.28/day)
System Name just ordinary potato system, but dont understimate potato..
Processor ryzen raven ridge 2200g
Motherboard msi b350 pc mate
Cooling x2 cheap china handmade
Memory klevv dual channel 3000mhz, random ddr2 stick
Video Card(s) vega 8, rx 580
Storage wd green ssd 240gb, 3tb seagate expnasion, random laptop hdd x4, 1tb 3.5
Display(s) acer vgo 22inch fullhd 75hz
Case cheap segotep/dazumba mid atx, alcatroz mini atx
Audio Device(s) genius retro wood style, harman kardon stick iii
Power Supply be quite system power9, powerlogic standar, voltron 300fx
Mouse rexus, genius ps/2, powerlogic ps/2 ball tracking
Keyboard rexus, random china product x3
Software talking abt best software, autodesk/unity3d/notepad yes notepad!!
Benchmark Scores theres nothing to brag abt potato, but it can run decent 30fps fullhd with good setting:)
Use

Yes, what it is used for that is important.

I have for years now only used it for desktop use like Facebook and browsing the web.

But the reason for this is that it never could play any real games with its graphics card.

If I buy the cheap ones GT 710 730 I think it still could do what I have used it fore until now.

- - -

GTX 1650

Yes, I'm also looking at MSI GeForce GTX 1650 4GT LP OC. I like it is LP and then I could use it later on with an ITX motherboard.


But do you think I could play "Red Dead Redemption 2 PC" with the MSI GeForce GTX 1650 4GT LP OC and my very old i7-920 CPU?
perhaps you need to consider 1650 super, its an LP card too, might need extra cash from your plan, but isnt expensive one, around $150, this card is new buck killer for curent fullhd, can be trade blow with 580 8gb and a bit more faster than gtx1060, your choice btw:) for a cpu i think it still good pair with rx470 or even 580, not sure about 1650 since it was newcard
 
Last edited:
Top