• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

New PC ... but bad performance

Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#1
New PC ... but bad performance (Solved)

Hi all :)


Problem Solved
Thank you all for help :lovetpu:
special thanks for animal007uk :toast:






I built my new PC, but I think there is some thing no right :shadedshu

Intel Core2Due E7600 ...................................... 6.0
RAM Kingstoon 8GB (2 x 4GB) 1333 DDR3 ............. 6.0
Mb asrock g41m-vs3
GPU: HD4670
PSU : 600watt

OS: Win7 64bit Ultimate


the problem is CPU run at 2.4GHz not 3.06GHz
CPU

In windows experience index I get this, I believe there is limitation by RAM maybe because Mb
Photo 1


CPU
Memory
SPD

photo 2
photo 3


My old PC was strong

Intel Core2Due E7500 ..................................... score 6.4
RAM Samsung 4GB (2 x 2GB) 1333 DDR3 ............. score 6.4
Mb Pegatron Corporation 2A94H

other same above.




I know E7600 better than E7500 ( core speed )
but this making no sense

Is that fake Mb ? Did I make mistake in some part?
If there limitation by RAM >> How to overcoming ?
Thank in Adv.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
7,642
Likes
1,984
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel G4400
Motherboard MSI B150M Bazooka D3
Cooling Stock ( Lapped )
Memory 16 Gb Team Xtreem DDR3
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX460
Storage Seagate 1 TB, 5oo Gb and SSD A-Data 128 Gb
Display(s) LG 19 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case HP dx6120 MT
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply Be Quiet 600 Watt
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
#2
have you checked it thru bios?
does everything read right?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#3
Well first of all i would say the low cpu speed is because of intel speedstep/power saving mode. While running the windows index test run cpu-z aswell and the multi should jump from 9x to 11.5x and should show the cpu at full speed.

I would also check bios to make sure the ram is set to its proper speed as a lot of mobo will set ram lower than rated.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#4
Well first of all i would say the low cpu speed is because of intel speedstep/power saving mode. While running the windows index test run cpu-z aswell and the multi should jump from 9x to 11.5x and should show the cpu at full speed.

I would also check bios to make sure the ram is set to its proper speed as a lot of mobo will set ram lower than rated.
This. You can force it to run all the time at max speed through BIOS. Also for RAM check with CPU-z the speed.
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2012
Messages
409
Likes
84
Location
brčko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
System Name windows 10 pro 64bit
Processor i5 6600k 4.6ghz 1.37v
Motherboard asus maximus viii gene
Cooling Fractal Design Kelvin S24
Memory 2x8(16)GB 2860mhz
Video Card(s) gtx 970 4gb MSI
Storage ssd crusial 128gb 6gb/s
Display(s) dell E248WFP 24" 1200p
Case Aerocool DS Cube
Audio Device(s) asus motherboard intergrated
Power Supply be Quiet pure power L8 600w
Software my favorite World of Tanks :) is that a software?? :)
#5
well looking at picture i see that ur cpu multiplier is at x9.0 and it should be at x11,5!! try change that in bios setings and then reply!!
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#6
No, I didn't. Just i am using CPU-Z
I will checked ....




oh man :twitch:

So, is it possible to Edit that ( intel speedstep/power saving mode)

I don't have good experience to check ram speed or CPU speed through BIOS
but I will try to add photo + information



The BIOS version I am using 1.70, I didn't update any thing.
You do not need to update bios so don't worry about that.
Can you get a pic of the memory tabs in CPU-z and post then please.
In you bios settings you should have an option to turn off intel speedstep but if its working right, As soon as you run a game or do something intensive the CPU will auto jump to full speed.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#7
Going from a E7500 to an E7600 isnt really an upgrade.

Even when you fix the clock speed issue I doubt there will be any credible performance boost at all.
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,309
Likes
4,717
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#8
You do not need to update bios so don't worry about that.
Can you get a pic of the memory tabs in CPU-z and post then please.
In you bios settings you should have an option to turn off intel speedstep but if its working right, As soon as you run a game or do something intensive the CPU will auto jump to full speed.
What he said

Going from a E7500 to an E7600 isnt really an upgrade.

Even when you fix the clock speed issue I doubt there will be any credible performance boost at all.
So true, and tbh i don't believe there is a issue to begin with.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#9
I can say one thing about the windows index score, It does not work right anyway, When i built this pc and added the HD7970 my score was lower than when i had the HD6870 but after running the test again scores went back to what i would call normal.

In other words don't let that index crap make you think there is something wrong because if anything its the score thats wrong and not your peformance.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#10
I upload photo.... hope that useful

Yes I agree with you. windows index score doesn't make sense, it's shows that GTX560 same HD3870 !!
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#11
better way to check is to use 3dmark to test hardware changes, it has a much better scoring system
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#12
I upload photo.... hope that useful

Yes I agree with you. windows index score doesn't make sense, it's shows that GTX560 same HD3870 !!
Checked your pics and your ram is running at 800mhz rather than 1333mhz so this would have to be manualy set in bios.

On your bios pic in the OC tweak setting i see a ratio of 9, Can this be set to auto? If not can you see if it can be set to 11.5. << do not save settings though as i just want to know if it can be changed to 11.5

I also see the Dram frequency option is set to auto, Can you also see if this can be changed to 667mhz but again do not save any settings yet.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#13
I can't make it change. It's 9 at all.
Is that because motherhood ?



- yes it's give me two option

400MHz - 800MHz
533MHz - 1066MHz

So I chose number 2 , and save >>> it's works normally.

Dram frequency
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#14
Hmm let me look at your pic again, i might be able to spot something.
Will update this post in a few mins.

I don't think its the mobo as the asrock site says it suports that cpu.
Hmm My only guess atm is to now change the overlock mode setting to manual and then see if you can change the ratio from 9 to 11.5.

266mhz x 9 = 2400mhz
266mhz x 11.5 is what will give you the correct speed.

Seems odd you can't seem to change it when the website says the CPU is suported.
You might even just need to type in 11.5 on the ratio setting.

The only other thing i can think of is that the bios on the mobo needs updating to support the new cpu fully, I will see if i can find any info on this.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#15
ASROCK website shows that G41M-VS3 full support for E7xxx

CPU list Support

BIOS update to last Version. I have 1.70

I will try another CPU.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#16
ASROCK website shows that G41M-VS3 full support for E7xxx

CPU list Support

BIOS update to last Version. I have 1.70

I will try another CPU.
Did you manage to get new pics with the Asrock overclocking utility?

Its good it let you set the ratio to 11.5 and i woulden't worry about it causing problems as the cpu is supose to run at full speed using that multiplier.

Just keep and eye on the CPU tempreture.

If anyone else is woundering where this post came from, I spoke to Mohammed earlyer in a private messege.
 
Last edited:

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
#17
My question is why did you go from a E7500 to a E7600. Those are pretty weak chips anyways.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#18
Did you manage to get new pics with the Asrock overclocking utility?

Its good it let you set the ratio to 11.5 and i woulden't worry about it causing problems as the cpu is supose to run at full speed using that multiplier.

Just keep and eye on the CPU tempreture.

If anyone else is woundering where this post came from, I spoke to Mohammed earlyer in a private messege.
Yeah :) , Now I got good score
http://img802.imageshack.us/img802/424/picture1ip.jpg

Every thing works great. but When I restart PC or shut down I need to set the ratio to 11.5 again. anyway it's works 100%

I was play BF3 to test CPU Temp So I got at max 65c at 2 hour



Thank you all for help :lovetpu:
special thanks for animal007uk :toast:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#19
My question is why did you go from a E7500 to a E7600. Those are pretty weak chips anyways.
Ahhh I have this unit from long time unused.

it's not so bad

I play most games at max with this CPU + HD3870 GDDR4
Such 007SB + NFS:2010 + my lovely game captain tsubasa :D
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#20
Glad i could help, I still think its possible to change the ratio in bios, Scroll down to where it had the 9 in blue and try using the + and - keys on the num pad to change the value.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#21
Glad i could help, I still think its possible to change the ratio in bios, Scroll down to where it had the 9 in blue and try using the + and - keys on the num pad to change the value.
Even if speedstep is disabled it gets stuck to 9?
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,230
Likes
661
Location
IRAQ-Baghdad
System Name MASTER
Processor Core i7 3930k run at 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV extreme
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x4G kingston hyperx beast 2400mhz
Video Card(s) 2X EVGA GTX680
Storage 2X Crusial M4 256g raid0, 1TbWD g, 2x500 WD B
Display(s) Samsung 27' 1080P LED 3D monitior 2ms
Case CoolerMaster Chosmos II
Audio Device(s) Creative sound blaster X-FI Titanum champion,Creative speakers 7.1 T7900
Power Supply Corsair 1200i, Logitch G500 Mouse, headset Corsair vengeance 1500
Software Win7 64bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 2011: testing
#22
did not take the windows rating so serious, better check 3d mark or pc mark
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#23
Even if speedstep is disabled it gets stuck to 9?
Yeah in the bios it seems to be stuck at 9 even with speedstep disabled but if the op uses the Asrock software it can be changed to 11.5
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2012
Messages
359
Likes
28
Location
NJ Hillside
System Name Windows7 64bit Ultimate
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K
Motherboard Asus Z170M-PLUS
Cooling Cooler Master T4
Memory G.skill 32GB DDR4 (2x16GB) 3200MHz
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX970 4GB
Storage PNY 500GB SSD + Seagate 4TB SSHD
Display(s) HP LE1851w
Case Cooler Master N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Cooler Master 750watt
Mouse HP
Keyboard HP
Benchmark Scores no need
#24
Glad i could help, I still think its possible to change the ratio in bios, Scroll down to where it had the 9 in blue and try using the + and - keys on the num pad to change the value.
:)



It's change :wtf: to 11.5

Thanks brother.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#25
Your welcome my friend and i am happy we got it sorted and while some people might ask certain questions, they have to realise we don't all have knowledge about pc's like others do, People also have to realise that not everyone around the world has the money to upgrade as much as some of can do.

In other words some say your upgrade was pointless and yes you might only get a bit more peformance, but we don't all have money to spend on good stuff so each to there own bro.

personally its been a pleasure trying to help you out and i am glad we got there in the end.
I also would like to thank you for updating your thread :D