• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

New PC won't boot

Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
Hi guys,
So I bought a new motherboard and it won't even show a boot screen. As soon as I open the computer, it shows this error.
"Reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key."

I tried clearing CMOS, but doesn't work. And in the bios I cannot enter because it won't show anything else.

Any help?
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
1,591 (0.45/day)
Location
Steel City, UK
System Name Little tiny thin
Processor i7 9700k 5.1ghz @ 1.28v
Motherboard Msi mpg z390 gaming plus
Cooling NH-D14
Memory 2x8gb 2133mhz micron non XMP ddr4
Video Card(s) XFX GTR RX 480 8GB GPU
Storage Samsung 970 evo 250 on m.2 slot/512gb m.2 ssd on asus hyper card/2tb mechanical
Display(s) 2x 24'' led monitor
Case Fractal define R6 TG
Audio Device(s) built in
Power Supply AX860
Mouse scimitar with MM800 RGB POLARIS MAT
Keyboard Corsair k65 lux RGB
Software WINDOWS 10.1 pro
It means you don't have media or OS on hdd/SSD. Try to check hdd/SSD might be the ide/sata cables are disconnected. Or go to bios FIRST boot select hdd/SSD where the OS installed.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,174 (0.76/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S
Memory 16GB Trident Z 3200C16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 80Ω / Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 Gold + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) / FMJ (NerD60, brass, Silent Red) / Klippe (Instant60, brass, Gat Yellow)
Software Windows 10 1903
Hi guys,
So I bought a new motherboard and it won't even show a boot screen. As soon as I open the computer, it shows this error.
"Reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key."

I tried clearing CMOS, but doesn't work. And in the bios I cannot enter because it won't show anything else.

Any help?
Clearly, you're already past POST and the BIOS screen. That's what shows up when you pass BIOS without having a bootable drive.

Are you trying to carry over your previous Windows installation without a clean install? Also, make sure your keyboard is connected and working, and you remember the key for entering BIOS. Just spam it until you get in. A lot of older monitors can be quite slow on picking up the video signal, and when they finally show a picture, you'll be already way into the windows boot sequence.

What is your upgrade? I can see that your previous board was quite old.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,117 (3.15/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
Did you just hook up your old hard drive? First see if the bios sees the drive. Then do a clean install

Sometimes it works but sometimes it doesn't with transferring a HD

You could try to set it to legacy boot
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
1,590 (0.64/day)
System Name N/A
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX
Cooling stock
Memory 8GB
Video Card(s) XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 1TB WD and 1TB Seagate
Display(s) LG 21.5" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT
Mouse R.A.T3
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Check all cables and sure the cables are connected in there spots such as Sata ports or NVM/NVME Slot
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
Clearly, you're already past POST and the BIOS screen. That's what shows up when you pass BIOS without having a bootable drive.

Are you trying to carry over your previous Windows installation without a clean install? Also, make sure your keyboard is connected and working, and you remember the key for entering BIOS. Just spam it until you get in. A lot of older monitors can be quite slow on picking up the video signal, and when they finally show a picture, you'll be already way into the windows boot sequence.

What is your upgrade? I can see that your previous board was quite old.
The HDD and SSD are connected properly and the problem is that it won't show any bios or anything else other than just the message.

I cannot see a bios screen.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,174 (0.76/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S
Memory 16GB Trident Z 3200C16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 80Ω / Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 Gold + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) / FMJ (NerD60, brass, Silent Red) / Klippe (Instant60, brass, Gat Yellow)
Software Windows 10 1903
The HDD and SSD are connected properly and the problem is that it won't show any bios or anything else other than just the message.

I cannot see a bios screen.
Are you actually able to get into BIOS and it just shows a black screen with no video output, or does it just come to the message every time?

Again, what board did you upgrade from and what did you upgrade to?

If you have any bootable usb on hand (windows install, memtest, etc) try to boot to that.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,117 (3.15/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
If you can get to the bios screen then you have a boot issue. Take it back apart and do a minimal boot to POST

So you cannot POST

I cannot see a bios screen.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
If you can get to the bios screen then you have a boot issue. Take it back apart and do a minimal boot to POST

So you cannot POST
Yes exactly. All I see is the message. There is nothing else.

I have a gigabyte B450 gaming mobo with Ryzen 5 1600.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Messages
351 (1.17/day)
Location
south wales uk
System Name 1. xtreemchaos VR rig 2. intel teliscope rig 3.MSI GP72MVR Leopard Pro .
Processor 1.2700x @4.2 2. i7 7700k @5. 3. i7 7700hq
Motherboard 1.aorus b450 elite 2. z270-a asus prime
Cooling 1.240mm AIO 2. 240mm AIO
Memory 1.hyperx preditor @3600 16gb 2.vengence 32gb @3000 3. 16gb hyperx @2400
Video Card(s) 1.MSI AERO 1080 8gb 2. sapphire nitro+ rx580 8gb @1450 3. gtx 1060 4gb
Storage 1.256gb M.2,500gb ssd, 2 3tb HDs 2. 256gb ssd, 2tb 3. 256 m.2. 1tb ssd
Display(s) 1.LG 50inch UHD , oculus rift VR headset with touch. 2 SONY bravia1080p flat pannel 3. 17 inch
Case 1. HAF XB evo, "the only case anyone would ever need" 2. loop
Power Supply 1.750 80+gold mod 2. thermaltake 600w rbg
Mouse some cheapo rbg thingy
Keyboard 1. dont have one use on screen 2. some old HP thingy 3. steelseries RBG
Software 1. win 10 enterpise 2. win10 pro 3, win10 home
Benchmark Scores 1.1950 cb 2. 1106 cb
manually in bios select you boot drive and put it to first in the boot order you should be good to go then. hold del while booting to open bios.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,117 (3.15/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
Yes exactly. All I see is the message. There is nothing else.

I have a gigabyte B450 gaming mobo with Ryzen 5 1600.
The messages are the POST mash on the del key after hitting the power button

POST is




No boot is



No POST is
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
The messages are the POST mash on the del key after hitting the power button

POST is




No boot is



No POST is
I get no post if I plug in my hdmi cable to the onboard graphics of the mobo.

This is what I get when I plug in from the GPU.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,117 (3.15/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
Ok so pull your graphics card if you have one. use the HDMI on the motherboard

Then when you hit the power button, hit del key a bunch of times.

Hopefully it should load the BIOS
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
Ok so pull your graphics card if you have one. use the HDMI on the motherboard

Then when you hit the power button, hit del key a bunch of times.

Hopefully it should load the BIOS
It won't work. I tried several times with the onboard or even different GPU and same result.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
11,117 (3.15/day)
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro,
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 55" LG 4K SK8000 Series
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Scarlett // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Cooler Master CK550 RBG
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit // Windows 10 Pro 64bit with Kodi
What do you mean by wont work? No boot, No POST?

So something is stopping it. You need to bench test the motherboard

Take it all apart remove the motherboard
place on a cutting board or non conductive surface
with CPU, heatsink one stick of memory and the power supply hooked up
Monitor connected

See is it POSTs
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
574 (2.73/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3466 CL 14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard Generic Dell
You're already past POST at this stage. Make a bootable pendrive with windows install and boot from it.
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
What do you mean by wont work? No boot, No POST?

So something is stopping it. You need to bench test the motherboard

Take it all apart remove the motherboard
place on a cutting board or non conductive surface
with CPU, heatsink one stick of memory and the power supply hooked up
Monitor connected

See is it POSTs
Yeah absolutely nothing. Black screen if I put hdmi to onboard GPU or select boot device screen if I link the hdmi with GPU.

I will try and show what happens.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
4,038 (0.74/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory Viper Steel DDR4 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Or you hit the Delete key or F2 until you get into the BIOS/UEFI, as soon as your keyboard LEDs comes on.
Then you can set up the UEFI and once that's done, boot from a USB drive to install the OS.

The message you're seeing is the BIOS/UEFI telling you that there's no operating system installed on the bootable device that BIOS/UEFI is set up to try and boot from.
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
398 (0.93/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Athlon Dragon
Processor AMD Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard Modified ASUS ROG-STRIX-X399
Cooling Dual custom-loop watercooling
Memory 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) RX Vega 64
Storage Samsung 860 EVO
Display(s) 24", 1440p, freesync, 144hz
Case Thermaltake Core X9
Audio Device(s) beyerdynamic MMX 300
Power Supply EVGA Supernova T2 1600W
Mouse OG steelseries Sensei
Keyboard steelseries 6Gv2
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores GPUPI 1B GPU - 13.637s
Did you press del OR F12 repeatedly right after you pushed power on?

Sometimes the monitor takes a while to show the signal, and POST screens are already gone at that point. I had that with an old LED monitor before.

Other things to check, keyboard plugged in? Is it USB? Check which USB ports may be used for peripherals as not all get power during post. (had that happen to me too, but that was with a board over a decade old)

You need the GPU and if you see the failed boot screen that is a good thing for now.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
574 (2.73/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3466 CL 14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard Generic Dell
Yeah absolutely nothing. Black screen if I put hdmi to onboard GPU or select boot device screen if I link the hdmi with GPU.

I will try and show what happens.
You're booting on Ryzen 5 1600? There's no integrated GPU on this, you WILL get a black screen on boot if you plug hdmi to the motherboard. The only correct way for monitor to get video signal is to plug it to the dedicated graphics card.

Get into BIOS by repeatedly hitting DEL immediately after boot and check boot sequence.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,275 (1.11/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Fractured puke.
Processor Intel I7-8700k/G4400/AMD 2200g/Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard MSI z370 Gaming M5/h110/ AMD a320/ AMD B450-ASRock pro 4 atx
Cooling Corsair H110i/Intel/AMD/H60
Memory 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHZ/8gb 2133mhz/8gb 2400mhz/8gb Viper 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1070ti/integrated/apu/rx570
Storage 960 EVO 500gb/256gb WD Black 2280 M2/Patriot Ignite 480gb SSD/ Inland Pro 256gb SSD/Patriot Scorch-&
Display(s) AOC 32" QHD/Acer 32" QHD/ ViewSonic 24" FHD/ TV
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C/ Rosewill FBM-01/ Rosewill FBM-01/Sigma eclipse
Audio Device(s) creative audigy/nboard/ onboard/inboard
Power Supply Seasonic/TT/TT/Cooler Master white80+ 500w
Mouse Red Dragon/red dragon/Razer/Razer
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker/red dragon RGB/Red Dragon 502/Razer
Software Windows 10Pro x64///
Manually short the BIOS pins or remove the battery and it will invite you to the BIOS
 
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
152 (0.08/day)
System Name serenity now
Processor Amd 2400g
Motherboard Asrock ab350m Pro 4
Cooling CM Masterair G100M
Memory G.skill 2x4gb 3200
Video Card(s) igpu vega 11
Storage Apacer pcie ssd 240 gb
Case scratch build
Power Supply inter tech 650w 80+bronze
Software Ubuntu bionic beaver 18.04 lts
Dude i hope You are not trying to get into bios with wireless keyboard ,delete key should work for gigabyte + what Chomiq said
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2009
Messages
3,305 (0.92/day)
System Name Mercury KM-81
Processor Phenom II x4 B50
Motherboard ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Memory 6GB Ram (4GBx1 Corsair 2GBx1 Nanya)
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6770 V2.0
Storage 2TB WD Black, 1TB Hitachi, 500 GB WD Blue
Display(s) Philips 247E-LPH 24" 1920x1080
Case Mercury
Audio Device(s) Integrated Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 750TX
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Maybe it is time to benchmark :D
Dude i hope You are not trying to get into bios with wireless keyboard ,delete key should work for gigabyte + what Chomiq said
Lol yeah it's wireless. But finally I entered the bios. It shows to select proper boot device, I select the one I boot windows and won't boot. Shows exact same screen as before. Select proper boot device.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,275 (1.11/day)
Location
Ohio
System Name Fractured puke.
Processor Intel I7-8700k/G4400/AMD 2200g/Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard MSI z370 Gaming M5/h110/ AMD a320/ AMD B450-ASRock pro 4 atx
Cooling Corsair H110i/Intel/AMD/H60
Memory 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 3200MHZ/8gb 2133mhz/8gb 2400mhz/8gb Viper 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1070ti/integrated/apu/rx570
Storage 960 EVO 500gb/256gb WD Black 2280 M2/Patriot Ignite 480gb SSD/ Inland Pro 256gb SSD/Patriot Scorch-&
Display(s) AOC 32" QHD/Acer 32" QHD/ ViewSonic 24" FHD/ TV
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C/ Rosewill FBM-01/ Rosewill FBM-01/Sigma eclipse
Audio Device(s) creative audigy/nboard/ onboard/inboard
Power Supply Seasonic/TT/TT/Cooler Master white80+ 500w
Mouse Red Dragon/red dragon/Razer/Razer
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker/red dragon RGB/Red Dragon 502/Razer
Software Windows 10Pro x64///
Lol yeah it's wireless. But finally I entered the bios. It shows to select proper boot device, I select the one I boot windows and won't boot. Shows exact same screen as before. Select proper boot device.
Force boot the drive you want.
Or
USB drive with Windows install and fix it.
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2019
Messages
574 (2.73/day)
Location
Poland
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8 GB Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 CL16 @ 3466 CL 14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 6GB SSC
Storage SX8200 Pro 1 TB, Plextor M6Pro 256 GB, WD Blue 2TB
Display(s) BenQ BL2411PT
Case SilverStone Primera PM01 RGB
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 750W
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 300
Keyboard Generic Dell
Lol yeah it's wireless. But finally I entered the bios. It shows to select proper boot device, I select the one I boot windows and won't boot. Shows exact same screen as before. Select proper boot device.
You sure you have MBR on that drive?
 
Top