• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

New RAM New Mobo VISTA IS STILL SLOW!!!

Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#1
ok my computer with vista (desktop) was running slow....so i decided to upgrade:

core2duo e6550
2gigs of ram
x1650 pro 512mb memory (128-bit)
ecs mobo
I have a 200 gig hard drive a DVD burner, this computer is not on my general pc info it is a different computer (i will update it).

I know vista sucks, but with all this shouldn't it run fine with these credentials!!!???
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#2
all i can say is: "welcome to vista"
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#3
ok my computer with vista (desktop) was running slow....so i decided to upgrade:

core2duo e6550
2gigs of ram
x1650 pro 512mb memory (128-bit)
ecs mobo
I have a 200 gig hard drive a DVD burner, this computer is not on my general pc info it is a different computer (i will update it).

I know vista sucks, but with all this shouldn't it run fine with these credentials!!!???
What do you define as slow?? And do you have more details on your system specs?
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
#4
Well duh! What was you expecting? Memory and new CPU doesn't necessarily make vista faster silly.
Now you understand what everyone else was complaining about. If you want vista to be "faster" upgrade again to a QX9660 (you may get away with eithera E8400 or Q9450) and get 2 more gigs of ram for a total of 4 gigs. Then and only then Vista *Might* be faster for you. However, game play will not be any faster then before. In fact it might be slower then before if you used XP.

Welcome to the wonderful world of Vista. Here are your eye shades, please drive forward. Thank you, come again...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#5
Manufacturer: ECS
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 2046MB RAM
Hard Drive: 200 GB
Video Card: Radeon X1650 Series
Monitor: Planar PL1910M
Sound Card: Digital Output Device (SPDIF) (2- High Definition Audio Device)
Speakers/Headphones: Custom Stereo (Onkyo)
Keyboard: USB Root Hub
Mouse: USB Root Hub
Mouse Surface:
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Business (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_gdr.071023
vista is the x64-bit edition (got it free) that is why i'm making all the fuss LOL
 

jbunch07

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
5,260 (1.47/day)
Likes
598
Location
Chattanooga,TN
Processor i5-2500k
Motherboard ASRock z68 pro3-m
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Kingston HyperX 8GB 2 x 4GB 1600mhz
Storage OCZ Agility3 60GB(boot) 2x320GB Raid0(storage)
Display(s) Samsung 24" 1920x1200
Case Custom
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750w
Software Win 7 x64
#6
what would you say is slow about it?
need more info on what its doing so slowly?
vista runs great on my current system (in sys specs)
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#7
i changed the mobo when i gotta new CPU and slow = slow, sluggish, especially when loading multiple things.....
 

jbunch07

New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
5,260 (1.47/day)
Likes
598
Location
Chattanooga,TN
Processor i5-2500k
Motherboard ASRock z68 pro3-m
Cooling Corsair A70
Memory Kingston HyperX 8GB 2 x 4GB 1600mhz
Storage OCZ Agility3 60GB(boot) 2x320GB Raid0(storage)
Display(s) Samsung 24" 1920x1200
Case Custom
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750w
Software Win 7 x64
#8
well 2gig of mem was great for xp but about average for vista
adding more memory really helped when i went from 2gigs to 3gigs
multitasking was allot better

edit: and since you have 64bit you might as well get 4gigs : )
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#9
Vista x64 would probably benefit from 4gb. But it should run fine. What speed is your memory??
Vista runs great on my system. And it ran great on 2gb aswell!
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#10
true, but the ECS mobo i have sucks and only has 2 DDR2 slots....
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#11
my ram runs at 667mhz and are clocked @ 4-4-4-12
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#12
Thats should run great in any case. Is it slow straight after a clean install??
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,273 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,082
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#13
hmmm trouble with multiple things you say?...intresting..i have a system similar and it runs perfect for me..im thiking hdd......is it sata or ide? and what is the amount of cache on disk?
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#14
no i had it installed it with a crappy CPU/mobo combo then changed out the mobo and CPU (which has always worked for me) i went from intel to intel same socket and mobo manufacturer
 

mullered07

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
2,646 (0.67/day)
Likes
201
Location
UK
System Name Ma Biatch
Processor i7 860
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3A
Cooling Noctua
Memory 8gb (4x2gb) G-Skill
Video Card(s) GTX 470
Storage WD5000aaks raid0
Display(s) Sony Bravia 37" 1080p
Case CM 690
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#15
have you done a clean install of vista since upgrading ?? i suggest you do if not, and what is slow about it? starting up, running programs just general slow responsivness when opening new windows etc, i actually find vista a lot faster than xp with things like opening up windows, ie and programs etc not too mention it is safer to boot and very rarely do you get somthing liek the dreaded BSOD.

check this out : vista tweak thread this helped me a lot when i first used vista as i couldnt stand all the warning boxes and confirmation dialogues for every little thing you want to run :banghead: plus there are a lot of memory saving tweaks and tips
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
8,013 (2.11/day)
Likes
854
Location
Dorset, UK
System Name Gaming Rig | Uni Laptop
Processor Intel Q6600 G0 (2007) @ 3.6Ghz @ 1.45625v (LLC) / 4 GHz Bench @ 1.63v | AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-62 2 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P5Q Deluxe (Intel P45) | HP 6715b
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight w/AC MX2 ~ Case Fans: 2 x 180mm + 1 x 120mm Silverstone Fans
Memory 4GB OCZ Platinum PC2-8000 @ 1000Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.1v | 2 x 1GB DDR2 667 MHz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 1GB, Modded FTW BIOS @ 725/1512/1350 w/Accelero Xtreme GTX 280 + Scythe sinks| ATI X1250
Storage 2x WD6400AAKS 1 TB Raid 0, 140GB Raid 1 & 80GB Maxtor Basics External HDD (storage) | 160GB 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster SM2433BW @ 1920 x 1200 via DVI-D | 15.4" WSXGA+ (1680 x 1050 resolution)
Case Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W ~ Logitech G15 R1 / Microsoft Laser Mouse 6000
Audio Device(s) Soundmax AD2000BX Onboard Sound, via Logitech X-230 2.1 | ADI SoundMAX HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair TX650W | HP 90W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64 | Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7100 x64
Benchmark Scores 3DM06: 19519, Vantage: P16170 ~ Win7: -CPU 7.5 -MEM 7.5 -AERO 7.9 -GFX 6.0 -HDD 6.0
#16
If you havent done a clean install you definetly need to do so. Taking HDD's from one setup into another is never a good idea. Windows customizes and optimizes itself for the current setup so it wont be running at is best in a new machine.
Do a clean install and then see if it is still slow!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,130 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,566
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#17
i changed the mobo when i gotta new CPU and slow = slow, sluggish, especially when loading multiple things.....
slow load times have everything to do with hard drives. make sure you're in UDMA mode (not pio) and make sure its not some old clunker IDE drive.

vista runs fine on 1GB ram... yeah its no good for gaming, but neither is XP with 1GB these days.

oh and lol, blame vista when you didnt even reinstall. format and do it again.
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#18
i already did all that, im not an idiot.....
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#19
i never reinstall, in my experiences, my system always seemed fine with xp(when changing out parts).......it an IDE, but it is newer..... 8MB cache....
 

mullered07

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
2,646 (0.67/day)
Likes
201
Location
UK
System Name Ma Biatch
Processor i7 860
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3A
Cooling Noctua
Memory 8gb (4x2gb) G-Skill
Video Card(s) GTX 470
Storage WD5000aaks raid0
Display(s) Sony Bravia 37" 1080p
Case CM 690
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#20
whats ur hdd model and what size cacjhe does it have thats the only reason i can think of why it would be running slow on your specs

so have you done a clean install ? also 8mb cache 200gb hdd not very fast tbh when u change a mobo you ALWAYS need to reinstall clean :slap:
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
245 (0.06/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD A10-5700
Motherboard GIGABYTE F2A85X-UP4
Cooling Air cooling
Memory Corsair 8GB DDR3 XMS3
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD7750
Storage 1x 1TB SATA Hard drive w/ 64MB cache @ 7200RPMs
Display(s) DELL 19"/PRINCETON 19"
Case Black Antec ?
Audio Device(s) On-Board High-Definition w/ Yamaha HTR-5740 reciever and jamo 5-speaker surround sound
Power Supply 500 Watt Cool Master
Software Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate edition
#21
i havent unless im goinf from intel to AMD or vice versa...
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,130 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,566
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#22
he just said he never reinstalls.

seriously, you need to. the only times you dont have trouble is if you're going to the same IDE/sata controller - your problem sounds just like a slow hard drive issue, which really commonly happens when doing what you've done with moving the HDD to another mobo.
 

mullered07

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
2,646 (0.67/day)
Likes
201
Location
UK
System Name Ma Biatch
Processor i7 860
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3A
Cooling Noctua
Memory 8gb (4x2gb) G-Skill
Video Card(s) GTX 470
Storage WD5000aaks raid0
Display(s) Sony Bravia 37" 1080p
Case CM 690
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#23

mullered07

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
2,646 (0.67/day)
Likes
201
Location
UK
System Name Ma Biatch
Processor i7 860
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3A
Cooling Noctua
Memory 8gb (4x2gb) G-Skill
Video Card(s) GTX 470
Storage WD5000aaks raid0
Display(s) Sony Bravia 37" 1080p
Case CM 690
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX520
Software Windows 7 Ultimate
#24
just back up what u need to keep and do a fresh install, what do you expect ur hdd has 8mb cache and is prolly clunking itself to death, you need to clear all the crap off it and perform a clean install simple
 

3991vhtes

New Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
2,785 (0.72/day)
Likes
107
Location
My house.
Processor AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice 2.4GHz
Motherboard ASUS A8V-VM SE
Cooling Stock
Memory 1GB DDR400
Video Card(s) DiamondViper Radeon X1650PRO 512MB PCI-e
Storage Seagate 250GB SATA
Display(s) Acer AL2002W 20" LCD Widescreen
Case cheap
Audio Device(s) Creative SoundBlaster
Power Supply 500 watt
Software Vista Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 4.1 Vista index
#25
Vista runs fine on my machine

With the following:

Asus A8V-VM SE Motherboard
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice NOT OVERCLOCKED 2.4GHz
1GB DDR400
160GB Western Digital EIDE HDD
Diamond Radeon X1650Pro 512MB PCI-E Gfx card