• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

No crossfire for Split/Second.

Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
2,863 (0.61/day)
Location
Brasil
System Name Sovereign // HTPC
Processor i7 3770k 4.2 // i7 3770k 4.2
Motherboard Maximus V Gene // Sabertooth Z77
Cooling Noctua D14 // Intel HSF
Memory 16GB Samsung // 16GB VengeanceLP
Video Card(s) Deciding // 660 DC2
Storage OS (X25-M), Data (Seagate 1TB) // Samsung 840 120GB & bunch of drives
Display(s) Samsung T240HD // LG TV
Case TJ08e // Grandia GD08
Audio Device(s) DT880 Pro 250 ohm // TV speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Plat 1000 // Seasonic Gold 760
Software Windows 8 Pro x64 // Windows 7 Pro x64
30 FPS max with 3 5800 cores.... :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Just letting u peeps know if u plan on getting the game and use crossfire

Guess ill have to wait for Blur
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,104 (3.15/day)
Or for a Catalyst Profile update...try changing the .exe name.
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,514 (0.98/day)
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
Or for a Catalyst Profile update...try changing the .exe name.

its a brand new game, like cad said itll problly work in an updated driver with new xfire profiles
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
43,101 (8.07/day)
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Deepcool 360 AIO, ID Cooling Frostflow 240
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Zotac RTX 3070
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Lian Li PC 011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Yamaha AG03, Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro, ModMic
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse PCMR Model O
Keyboard GMMK
Software Windows 10 Enterprise

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,104 (3.15/day)
I prefer AFR-FriendlyD3D, myself. Bypasses game-specific issues.
 

Lordbollo

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
58 (0.01/day)
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name Lordbollo
Processor Intel i7 990x @ 4.4Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Rampage 3 Extreme
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 6Gb Corsair DDR3 1600 Dominator C8
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX680 Classifieds w\backplates
Storage 120G SSD 1x300Gb raptor 2x500GB WD 2x1000GB WD
Display(s) Samsung 305t - 30" LCD
Case Silverstone TJ-11
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Phoebus and Logitech Z-5500D
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 1200w
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores 3D11- 16497
30 FPS max with 3 5800 cores.... :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Just letting u peeps know if u plan on getting the game and use crossfire

Guess ill have to wait for Blur

If it is a console port it might be limited to 30fps in game no matter what. I have had a few games like that that were console ports. Some games needed you to use their inbuilt console to raise the fps cap or edit ini files etc to do the same.

But as others had said it is a new game so probably not supported in catalyst yet. We over in the green camp have the same problems waiting for forceware to support the new games, but we also have Nhancer which enables us to make profiles for the games, not sure if ati have a similar style program.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,104 (3.15/day)
ATi users now havea program for profiling...was jsut recently released, and not by ATI. "Radeon Pro", or something, I think it's called. And now that I think about it, it might help in these situations.
 

TVman

New Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
308 (0.08/day)
Processor E8400 3.6 ghz
Memory 4 GB
Video Card(s) HD4850 512 MB
Storage 250 GB
Software win 7 64bit
the game is limited do 30fps so dont come here and bash ATI :laugh:
 

Lordbollo

New Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
58 (0.01/day)
Location
Melbourne, Australia
System Name Lordbollo
Processor Intel i7 990x @ 4.4Ghz 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Rampage 3 Extreme
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 6Gb Corsair DDR3 1600 Dominator C8
Video Card(s) 2 x EVGA GTX680 Classifieds w\backplates
Storage 120G SSD 1x300Gb raptor 2x500GB WD 2x1000GB WD
Display(s) Samsung 305t - 30" LCD
Case Silverstone TJ-11
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Phoebus and Logitech Z-5500D
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 1200w
Software Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Benchmark Scores 3D11- 16497
the game is limited do 30fps so dont come here and bash ATI :laugh:

If that was aimed at me then I apologise unreservedly to ATI for the "bashing" that I gave them, after going back and re-reading my post I realise that it may look that way.

What I meant was that for Nvidia users out there that there was a program out there that was not written by Nvidia that allows us to change and add profiles. And that as I am not an ATI user (yes I am an Nvidia fanboi) I was not sure because have not looked into it if there was a similar program for ati cards.

But as cadaveca has alluded to that there is a program that has been released that will allow ATI users to make their own profiles rather than waiting ATI to release new drivers that support crossfire. Like Nvidia users do for sli enhancements unless they use Nhancer.
 
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
2,863 (0.61/day)
Location
Brasil
System Name Sovereign // HTPC
Processor i7 3770k 4.2 // i7 3770k 4.2
Motherboard Maximus V Gene // Sabertooth Z77
Cooling Noctua D14 // Intel HSF
Memory 16GB Samsung // 16GB VengeanceLP
Video Card(s) Deciding // 660 DC2
Storage OS (X25-M), Data (Seagate 1TB) // Samsung 840 120GB & bunch of drives
Display(s) Samsung T240HD // LG TV
Case TJ08e // Grandia GD08
Audio Device(s) DT880 Pro 250 ohm // TV speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Plat 1000 // Seasonic Gold 760
Software Windows 8 Pro x64 // Windows 7 Pro x64
Im pretty sure this should run 60FPS in a 360 much like Burnout series
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,270 (1.14/day)
Location
New York
Processor INTEL CORE I9-9900K @ 5Ghz all core 4.7Ghz Cache @1.305 volts
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z390-P ATX
Cooling CORSAIR HYDRO H150I PRO RGB 360MM 6x120mm fans push pull
Memory CRUCIAL BALLISTIX 3000Mhz 4x8 32gb @ 4000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORECE RTX 2080 SUPER XC HYBRID GAMING
Storage ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB 3D NAND NVMe,Intel 660p 1TB m.2 ,1TB WD Blue 3D NAND,500GB WD Blue 3D NAND,
Display(s) 50" Sharp Roku TV 8ms responce time and Philips 75Hz 328E9QJAB 32" curved
Case BLACK LIAN LI O11 DYNAMIC XL FULL-TOWER GAMING CASE,
Power Supply 1600 Watt
Software Windows 10
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
6,270 (1.14/day)
Location
New York
Processor INTEL CORE I9-9900K @ 5Ghz all core 4.7Ghz Cache @1.305 volts
Motherboard ASUS PRIME Z390-P ATX
Cooling CORSAIR HYDRO H150I PRO RGB 360MM 6x120mm fans push pull
Memory CRUCIAL BALLISTIX 3000Mhz 4x8 32gb @ 4000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GEFORECE RTX 2080 SUPER XC HYBRID GAMING
Storage ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB 3D NAND NVMe,Intel 660p 1TB m.2 ,1TB WD Blue 3D NAND,500GB WD Blue 3D NAND,
Display(s) 50" Sharp Roku TV 8ms responce time and Philips 75Hz 328E9QJAB 32" curved
Case BLACK LIAN LI O11 DYNAMIC XL FULL-TOWER GAMING CASE,
Power Supply 1600 Watt
Software Windows 10
This games does also run in crossfire and crossifreX here is a screen shot of the MSI utility that shows all four of my GPU's processing the game.



Also i have the CCC set up to show the crossfire logo icon when crossfire is running and it indeed shows the icon as well.

I have looked for something to edit to increase the FPS but couldn't find anything helpful in the games files.

Still its just almost bearable, well if you want to play the game its has to be.
 

Attachments

  • split second.JPG
    split second.JPG
    119.5 KB · Views: 6,253
Last edited:
Top