• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NVIDIA GeForce 456.38 WHQL Released: Ampere Support, SLI Finally Dead

Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
3,587 (1.67/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
Does anyone with tweaking experience and driver experience know why NVidia is preventing implicit SLI on 3090, since it should come naturally free? Is this an artificial limitation, or is there something in Ampere that would be impossible or too much work to maintain support for implicit SLI?

Because they don't want to do the driver work because that driver work is not naturally free.
 
Low quality post by Michaelgr

Michaelgr

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2020
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Cool, a driver for all the 200 people who managed to get one!

you counted them all I see, you know how to count from 1 to 200 because you are a science mathematician, you definitely have to work at nasa to clean the toilets
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
700 (0.28/day)
Processor i7-4790K 4.6GHz @1.29v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero VII Z97
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory G. Skill Trident X 2x8GB 2133MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage OS on 120GB Kingston SSDNow V300, Samsung 850 Pro 512GB , 3TB Hitachi HDD, 2x5TB Toshiba X300
Display(s) Lenovo y27g 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) AKG Q701's w/ O2+ODAC (Sounds a little bright)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Mouse Glorious Model D
Keyboard Rosewill Full Size. Red Switches. Blue Leds. RK-9100xBRE - Hate this. way to big
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark FireStrike Score : needs updating
And the answer is equally simple, and already stated. Read it again. And do not spread FUD about NVIDIA "disabling" anything.



That's because the game is a buggy POS. But as long as people like you keep rewarding EA for their failures by buying their buggy POS games, and blaming GPU manufacturers instead of EA, EA will happily take your money and keep churning out buggy POS games. So complain elsewhere, because you're part of the problem.
dude chill, you're coming at everyone pretty aggressive and rude.

CoD is Activision, not EA.
--
Ok kill SLI but I want an add in RT card. Like the old PhysX days.

Someone should be able to buy an RT card to throw in with their 1080Ti.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
11,967 (4.34/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
I'm just curious, when is Nvidia going to update their driver UI, as it's circa Y2K design is getting a bit long in the tooth...
In fact, the attached screenshot offers a better view of the interface than the poor scaling Nvidia's interface has on my 4K screen...

View attachment 168994
Because there is no need to change what works and works very well. We otherwise might end up with some garbage nonsense along the lines of what happened with the transition from Windows 7 -> Windows 8 -> Windows 8.1 -> Windows 10.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
834 (0.18/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 3930K@4.0Ghz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X79
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 4*4GB Gskil RipjawsDDR3 @2133MHz 1.6v
Video Card(s) MSI DUKE RTX 2070 super
Storage Vertex 3 SSD 120GB + SanDisk Ultra II 480GB +1TB seagate
Display(s) ACER-H243HX 24"
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) on board Realtek
Power Supply Corsair 850HX
Software Windows 10 & 7 dual boot .
Does Geforce Experience still require log-in ? I remember that Nvidia said they'll introduce an overhaul to Geforce Experience that'll let the user use it without log-in along with the release of Ampere ...
 

MxPhenom 216

ASIC Engineer
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,477 (3.29/day)
Location
Longmont, CO
System Name Can my 1070 last another year?
Processor Intel Core i7 8700k @ 4.8GHz 1.28v
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360 & 6x Lian Li UNI 120s - Hardline tubing
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 32GB 3200 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X -> 3080 or 3080 SUPER?
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 EVO 2TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Display(s) Dell S3220DGF 32" 1440p Freesync 2 (G-Sync) HDR 165Hz | 2x Asus VP249QGR 144Hz IPS
Case Lian Li PC-011D
Audio Device(s) Realtek 1220 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Ultra Platinum 850
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
dude chill, you're coming at everyone pretty aggressive and rude.

CoD is Activision, not EA.
--
Ok kill SLI but I want an add in RT card. Like the old PhysX days.

Someone should be able to buy an RT card to throw in with their 1080Ti.

That's all hes ever done on this forum while making himself look like the moron. Ironic.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
10,793 (4.72/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel i5-9600KF
Motherboard NZXT N7 Z370 Black
Cooling Cooler Master 240 RGB AIO / Stock
Memory Thermaltake Toughram 16GB 4400MHz DDR4 or Gigabyte 16GB 3600MHz DDR4 or Adata 8GB 2133Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) Asus Dual 1060 6GB
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
That's all hes ever done on this forum while making himself look like the moron. Ironic.
How does making an informed and direct reply make one a moron?
 

MxPhenom 216

ASIC Engineer
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,477 (3.29/day)
Location
Longmont, CO
System Name Can my 1070 last another year?
Processor Intel Core i7 8700k @ 4.8GHz 1.28v
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon AC
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360 & 6x Lian Li UNI 120s - Hardline tubing
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 32GB 3200 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X -> 3080 or 3080 SUPER?
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 EVO 2TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus
Display(s) Dell S3220DGF 32" 1440p Freesync 2 (G-Sync) HDR 165Hz | 2x Asus VP249QGR 144Hz IPS
Case Lian Li PC-011D
Audio Device(s) Realtek 1220 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Ultra Platinum 850
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
How does making an informed and direct reply make one a moron?

Go back through this thread there buddy. Informed? LMAO
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
1,614 (0.37/day)
too many misleading bait news titles on tpu last few years making me repeatedly almost leave...

Does anyone with tweaking experience and driver experience know why NVidia is preventing implicit SLI on 3090, since it should come naturally free? Is this an artificial limitation, or is there something in Ampere that would be impossible or too much work to maintain support for implicit SLI?
each architecture needs new/different code in the driver, historically gpu drivers are full of per game or engine optimizations, it's kind of a development nightmare

however, in the past you could try different existing sli profiles on arbitrary games using nvinspector, but a lot of times with minor or major visual side effects even if the performance goes up

it's more like dead end work rather than impossible, the single gpus will keep getting more performant while the games stuck on old APIs wont need a second gpu as time goes on, plus engine complexity makes it harder for a gpu driver to hack up working multigpu

if it wasnt dropped this gen then it would be next gen, especially as dx12 & vulkan usage continues to rise

also note this line in the PR "Instead, we will focus efforts on supporting developers to implement SLI natively inside the games"
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2006
Messages
1,064 (0.20/day)
System Name [Primary Workstation]
Processor Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield @ 3.8GHz/4.55GHz [24-7/Bench]
Motherboard EVGA X58 E758-A1 [Tweaked right!]
Cooling Cooler Master V8 [stock fan + two 133CFM ULTRA KAZE fans]
Memory 12GB [Kingston HyperX]
Video Card(s) constantly upgrading/downgrading [prefer nVidia]
Storage constantly upgrading/downgrading [prefer Hitachi/Samsung]
Display(s) Triple LCD [40 inch primary + 32 & 28 inch auxiliary displays]
Case Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 [Mesh Mod, CFM Overload]
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D1 + onboard Realtek ALC889A [Logitech Z-5300 Spk., Niko 650-HP 5.1 Hp., X-Bass Hp.]
Power Supply Corsair TX950W [aka Reactor]
Software This and that... [All software 100% legit and paid for, 0% pirated]
Benchmark Scores Ridiculously good scores!!!
Hmm, I can force SLI profiles on games that have none, both with my 1070's, 980ti's, GTX 580's, 550TI's, etc etc, and still have amazing success and pretty amazing scaling. This seems like more of a corporate "does this help us make more money or less?" maneuvering and obsoletion by force than anything else. I mean, 3070 in SLI for $1400? Wouldn't that outperform, or at least slow the sales of 3090 as people turn to buying one 3070 and then another 6-18 months down the road (2nd one for a deep discount making it even more attractive).

...
..
.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
768 (0.26/day)
System Name Gentoo64 /w Cold Coffee
Processor 9900K 5GHz 1.232v Raystorm Pro
Motherboard EVGA Z370 Micro
Cooling GTX360 + MCR120-XP, EK-XRES
Memory 2x16GB TridentZ 3900-C15-2T 1.45v
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 Bykski Eagle
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, 860 QVO 2TB
Display(s) CU34G2X 3440x1440 144Hz
Case FT03-T mATX
Audio Device(s) SBz
Power Supply SS-850KM3
Mouse G502
Keyboard G710+
Software Gentoo/Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Always only ever very fast
Hmm, I can force SLI profiles on games that have none, both with my 1070's, 980ti's, GTX 580's, 550TI's, etc etc, and still have amazing success and pretty amazing scaling. This seems like more of a corporate "does this help us make more money or less?" maneuvering and obsoletion by force than anything else. I mean, 3070 in SLI for $1400? Wouldn't that outperform, or at least slow the sales of 3090 as people turn to buying one 3070 and then another 6-18 months down the road (2nd one for a deep discount making it even more attractive).

...
..
.
That's always been my suspicion that a generic SLI (AFR) solution exists in the driver, that just copies the completed frame from a buffer without much knowledge of the arch. Thanks for confirming that SLI can be attempted for games without profiles (I thought this much was true.)
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
7,354 (1.24/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Because there is no need to change what works and works very well. We otherwise might end up with some garbage nonsense along the lines of what happened with the transition from Windows 7 -> Windows 8 -> Windows 8.1 -> Windows 10.
But it doesn't though. It scales like shit on 4K screens, it's hard to find the new features, it's fiddly to use and sometimes settings aren't applied. So no, it doesn't work very well, it's a horrid, old UI that is in need of a massive overhaul.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
13,671 (3.00/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Phantom
Processor Core i7-8700k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F Black CPU cooler
Memory 2x 16GB Mushkin Redline DDR-4 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080 Ti Xc
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 6TB WD Black; 1x 4TB WD Black; 1x400GB VelRptr; 1x 4TB WD Blue storage (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III (large palm grip!)
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
Not very good at reading I see. Try again:
No I read quite fine. You, besides complaining about a non-issue, apparently did not make clear what you were referring to. Since you like to insult, Welcome to ignore.
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,773 (8.19/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB (0.8v 1.8GHz)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 165Hz/144Hz curved )
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
Nvidia: lets release a 4k gaming monster card and bundle it with all these new features in fortnite

Also Nvidia:
  • [Fortnite]: Blue-screen crash occurs pointing to nvlddmkm.sys when playing the game at 4K resolution. [200645328]
  • To work around, set the resolution to lower than 4k.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
11,967 (4.34/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
It scales like shit on 4K screens
Then don't use scaling. On the system I have plugged into my living room 4k TV, scaling is turned off(set for 100%). Everything works fine.

it's hard to find the new features
How? It's all front & center the moment you open the control panel.

it's fiddly to use and sometimes settings aren't applied.
I'm not having this experience. When a setting is changed, it acually changes the moment I click the "Apply" button.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
147 (0.86/day)
System Name BUBSTER
Processor I7 8700K + (Laptop Ryzen 4700U)
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero X
Cooling Deepcool Gamer Storm Captain 240 EX
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB LED DDR4 3866MHz 4x8GB
Video Card(s) SLI 2 x Asus GeForce GTX 1080 ROG Strix Gaming Advanced
Storage Samsung 970 evo Plus M2 +WD SN750 Black+2 Tb RAID 0 Samsung 850 EVO 500GB X4 + 12 TB HDD
Display(s) Sony Bravia KD-55X8505C
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence STX II
Power Supply Corsair AX 850 Titanium
Mouse Corsair Gaming M65 Pro RGB + Razr Taipan
Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare Cherry MX Red + Corsair Gaming K65 lux RGB
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores overall: 13177 Graphics 3d Mark : 15523
I had a problem installing from Geforce experience program...i had to use Techpowerup to download and install it. Thank you TPU.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
700 (0.28/day)
Processor i7-4790K 4.6GHz @1.29v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero VII Z97
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory G. Skill Trident X 2x8GB 2133MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3060 Ti FTW3 Ultra
Storage OS on 120GB Kingston SSDNow V300, Samsung 850 Pro 512GB , 3TB Hitachi HDD, 2x5TB Toshiba X300
Display(s) Lenovo y27g 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) AKG Q701's w/ O2+ODAC (Sounds a little bright)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Mouse Glorious Model D
Keyboard Rosewill Full Size. Red Switches. Blue Leds. RK-9100xBRE - Hate this. way to big
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark FireStrike Score : needs updating
I had a problem installing from Geforce experience program...i had to use Techpowerup to download and install it. Thank you TPU.
The method I use for installing drivers is
1 - download the driver of choice from TPU. The non-DCH or Standard driver from TPU should have a smaller file size than DCH.
2 - Disconnect ethernet to fully prevent Win10 from downloading GFE and a quick driver. (Disabling the auto update feature doesn't fully work for me.)
3 - use DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) , choose clean and restart.
4 - use TPU'S own NVCleanInstall and manually select the driver you downloaded from step 1. Clean install and select the components you want, GFE is optional.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
11,967 (4.34/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
I had a problem installing from Geforce experience program...i had to use Techpowerup to download and install it. Thank you TPU.
Skip "Geforce Experience". Drivers and Control Panel are good.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
7,354 (1.24/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Then don't use scaling. On the system I have plugged into my living room 4k TV, scaling is turned off(set for 100%). Everything works fine.


How? It's all front & center the moment you open the control panel.


I'm not having this experience. When a setting is changed, it acually changes the moment I click the "Apply" button.
I think you misunderstand, I don't use scaling, the UI is tiny, because it doesn't scale. It's like using Windows 7 software on Windows 10.

Uhm, not, they're all hidden under little drop downs and the new features are never highlighted or explained in a sensible way.

Nope, disabled G-Sync, hit apply, it was still enabled, so yeah, it doesn't always work. Had to enable it, hit apply, disable it and hit apply again to disable it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
14,305 (6.17/day)
Location
The Washing Machine
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Gigabyte G34QWC (34'' 3440x1440x)
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
I think you misunderstand, I don't use scaling, the UI is tiny, because it doesn't scale. It's like using Windows 7 software on Windows 10.

Uhm, not, they're all hidden under little drop downs and the new features are never highlighted or explained in a sensible way.

Nope, disabled G-Sync, hit apply, it as still enabled, so yeah, it doesn't always work. Had to enable it, hit apply, disable it and hit apply again to disable it.

As long asI know SLI it has had these niggles. Saying its active when only one card works, being disabled out of the blue (monitor on/off did it at some point...)

And then there is frametime variance...
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
1,283 (0.37/day)
Processor Core i9 10940X @ 4.9GHz
Motherboard Asrock Taichi XE
Cooling Custom loop, 2x360mm radiator,Lian Li UNI, EK XRes140,EK Supremacy EVO
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill RGB 3600MHz C16
Video Card(s) Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme Waterforce WB 2050 core 8200 mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB,XPG SX8200 Pro,Micron 1100 2TB SSD,OCZ Vector 512GB,750GB Samsung,1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer X34P, Acer XB270HU
Case LianLi O11 Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro RGB
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
The method I use for installing drivers is
1 - download the driver of choice from TPU. The non-DCH or Standard driver from TPU should have a smaller file size than DCH.
2 - Disconnect ethernet to fully prevent Win10 from downloading GFE and a quick driver. (Disabling the auto update feature doesn't fully work for me.)
3 - use DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) , choose clean and restart.
4 - use TPU'S own NVCleanInstall and manually select the driver you downloaded from step 1. Clean install and select the components you want, GFE is optional.

Actually, the DCH driver download should be SMALLER, as it doesn't contain the NVIDIA Control Panel with it. You need to download that from the Windows Store.
 
Joined
May 8, 2018
Messages
20 (0.02/day)
System Name Nvidia Game Monster
Processor I9-7940X
Motherboard ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO RGB - Nickel
Memory Corsair Dominator platinum RGB 64 GB 3000MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX1080 Founders Edition sli
Storage 15 TB
Display(s) 3x AOC Q27G2U/BK
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Astro A50 Wireless
Power Supply Corsair 1200i
Mouse ROG Spatha
Keyboard ROG Horus GK2000
Yeah it´s the only problem is the BOSD :(

Clean install incoming

You fixxed already?...or still bluescreens?

Because i got here the same problem. midle in the installation bam bluescreen.

i tryed this so far:

-ddu unninstall. does not work
-normal install. does not work
-installing the update within geforce expierence. does not work
-downloading the drivers from nvidia and other websites. does not work.

you got some any ideas?...

the bluescreen is:


System thread exception not handled
nvlddmkm.sys


hope you got a fix of a answer?...

peace :D
 

skydoy

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
You fixxed already?...or still bluescreens?

Because i got here the same problem. midle in the installation bam bluescreen.

i tryed this so far:

-ddu unninstall. does not work
-normal install. does not work
-installing the update within geforce expierence. does not work
-downloading the drivers from nvidia and other websites. does not work.

you got some any ideas?...

the bluescreen is:


System thread exception not handled
nvlddmkm.sys


hope you got a fix of a answer?...

peace :D


No luck, my BSOD is: VIDEO_SCHEDULER_INTERNAL_ERROR

Tried eveything

My friend with the same gpu has exactly the same error :(
 
Top