• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NVIDIA GeForce 456.38 WHQL Released: Ampere Support, SLI Finally Dead

Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Messages
3,984 (1.38/day)
System Name Wut?
Processor 3900X
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X570
Cooling Water
Memory 32GB GSkill CL16 3600mhz
Video Card(s) Vega 56
Storage 2 x AData XPG 8200 Pro 1TB
Display(s) 3440 x 1440
Case Thermaltake Tower 900
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum
Does anyone with tweaking experience and driver experience know why NVidia is preventing implicit SLI on 3090, since it should come naturally free? Is this an artificial limitation, or is there something in Ampere that would be impossible or too much work to maintain support for implicit SLI?

Because they don't want to do the driver work because that driver work is not naturally free.
 
Low quality post by Michaelgr

Michaelgr

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2020
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Cool, a driver for all the 200 people who managed to get one!

you counted them all I see, you know how to count from 1 to 200 because you are a science mathematician, you definitely have to work at nasa to clean the toilets
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
1,020 (0.31/day)
Processor i7-4790K 4.6GHz @1.29v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero VII Z97
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory G. Skill Trident X 2x8GB 2133MHz
Video Card(s) Asus Tuf RTX 3060 V1 FHR (Newegg Shuffle)
Storage OS 120GB Kingston V300, Samsung 850 Pro 512GB , 3TB Hitachi HDD, 2x5TB Toshiba X300, 500GB M.2 @ x2
Display(s) Lenovo y27g 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) AKG Q701's w/ O2+ODAC (Sounds a little bright)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Mouse Glorious Model D
Keyboard Rosewill Full Size. Red Switches. Blue Leds. RK-9100xBRE - Hate this. way to big
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark FireStrike Score : needs updating
And the answer is equally simple, and already stated. Read it again. And do not spread FUD about NVIDIA "disabling" anything.



That's because the game is a buggy POS. But as long as people like you keep rewarding EA for their failures by buying their buggy POS games, and blaming GPU manufacturers instead of EA, EA will happily take your money and keep churning out buggy POS games. So complain elsewhere, because you're part of the problem.
dude chill, you're coming at everyone pretty aggressive and rude.

CoD is Activision, not EA.
--
Ok kill SLI but I want an add in RT card. Like the old PhysX days.

Someone should be able to buy an RT card to throw in with their 1080Ti.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,890 (6.26/day)
Location
USA
I'm just curious, when is Nvidia going to update their driver UI, as it's circa Y2K design is getting a bit long in the tooth...
In fact, the attached screenshot offers a better view of the interface than the poor scaling Nvidia's interface has on my 4K screen...

View attachment 168994
Because there is no need to change what works and works very well. We otherwise might end up with some garbage nonsense along the lines of what happened with the transition from Windows 7 -> Windows 8 -> Windows 8.1 -> Windows 10.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
854 (0.16/day)
System Name Raptor
Processor Core i7 13700K
Motherboard MSI Z690 Tomahawk WiFi
Cooling ArcticFreezer 420
Memory Corsair VENGEANCE® 32GB (2x16GB) DDR5 5600MHz C36
Video Card(s) Palit GameRock 3080Ti OC
Storage M.2 Addlink S70 Lite , Samsung SSD 980 PRO 2TB, SanDisk Ultra II 480GB, 1TB seagate
Display(s) ASUS TUF VG27AQL1A
Case LANCOOL III
Audio Device(s) Realtek® ALC4080 Codec + Philips SHP9500
Power Supply Corsair CS750M
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard ASUS CERBERUS
Software Windows 10
Does Geforce Experience still require log-in ? I remember that Nvidia said they'll introduce an overhaul to Geforce Experience that'll let the user use it without log-in along with the release of Ampere ...
 

MxPhenom 216

ASIC Engineer
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,903 (2.84/day)
Location
Loveland, CO
System Name Ryzen Reflection
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard Gigabyte X570S Aorus Master
Cooling 2x EK PE360 | TechN AM4 AMD Block Black | EK Quantum Vector Trinity GPU Nickel + Plexi
Memory Teamgroup T-Force Xtreem 2x16GB B-Die 3600 @ 14-14-14-28-42-288-2T 1.45v
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP HoloBlack RTX 3080Ti 12G | 950mV 1950Mhz
Storage WD SN850 500GB (OS) | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB (Games1) | Samsung 970 Evo 1TB ( Games2)
Display(s) Asus XG27AQM 240Hz G-Sync Fast-IPS | Asus VG27AQL1A TUF 144hz IPS| Asus VP249QGR 144Hz IPS
Case Lian Li PC-011D XL | Custom cables by Cablemodz
Audio Device(s) Beyerdynamic TYGR 300R + Beyerdynamic FOX Mic
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 850
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
Software Windows 11 Pro 64-Bit
dude chill, you're coming at everyone pretty aggressive and rude.

CoD is Activision, not EA.
--
Ok kill SLI but I want an add in RT card. Like the old PhysX days.

Someone should be able to buy an RT card to throw in with their 1080Ti.

That's all hes ever done on this forum while making himself look like the moron. Ironic.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
13,208 (4.37/day)
Location
Sunshine Coast
System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
That's all hes ever done on this forum while making himself look like the moron. Ironic.
How does making an informed and direct reply make one a moron?
 

MxPhenom 216

ASIC Engineer
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,903 (2.84/day)
Location
Loveland, CO
System Name Ryzen Reflection
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard Gigabyte X570S Aorus Master
Cooling 2x EK PE360 | TechN AM4 AMD Block Black | EK Quantum Vector Trinity GPU Nickel + Plexi
Memory Teamgroup T-Force Xtreem 2x16GB B-Die 3600 @ 14-14-14-28-42-288-2T 1.45v
Video Card(s) Zotac AMP HoloBlack RTX 3080Ti 12G | 950mV 1950Mhz
Storage WD SN850 500GB (OS) | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB (Games1) | Samsung 970 Evo 1TB ( Games2)
Display(s) Asus XG27AQM 240Hz G-Sync Fast-IPS | Asus VG27AQL1A TUF 144hz IPS| Asus VP249QGR 144Hz IPS
Case Lian Li PC-011D XL | Custom cables by Cablemodz
Audio Device(s) Beyerdynamic TYGR 300R + Beyerdynamic FOX Mic
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 850
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
Software Windows 11 Pro 64-Bit
How does making an informed and direct reply make one a moron?

Go back through this thread there buddy. Informed? LMAO
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
1,618 (0.32/day)
too many misleading bait news titles on tpu last few years making me repeatedly almost leave...

Does anyone with tweaking experience and driver experience know why NVidia is preventing implicit SLI on 3090, since it should come naturally free? Is this an artificial limitation, or is there something in Ampere that would be impossible or too much work to maintain support for implicit SLI?
each architecture needs new/different code in the driver, historically gpu drivers are full of per game or engine optimizations, it's kind of a development nightmare

however, in the past you could try different existing sli profiles on arbitrary games using nvinspector, but a lot of times with minor or major visual side effects even if the performance goes up

it's more like dead end work rather than impossible, the single gpus will keep getting more performant while the games stuck on old APIs wont need a second gpu as time goes on, plus engine complexity makes it harder for a gpu driver to hack up working multigpu

if it wasnt dropped this gen then it would be next gen, especially as dx12 & vulkan usage continues to rise

also note this line in the PR "Instead, we will focus efforts on supporting developers to implement SLI natively inside the games"
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2006
Messages
1,065 (0.18/day)
System Name [Primary Workstation]
Processor Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield @ 3.8GHz/4.55GHz [24-7/Bench]
Motherboard EVGA X58 E758-A1 [Tweaked right!]
Cooling Cooler Master V8 [stock fan + two 133CFM ULTRA KAZE fans]
Memory 12GB [Kingston HyperX]
Video Card(s) constantly upgrading/downgrading [prefer nVidia]
Storage constantly upgrading/downgrading [prefer Hitachi/Samsung]
Display(s) Triple LCD [40 inch primary + 32 & 28 inch auxiliary displays]
Case Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 [Mesh Mod, CFM Overload]
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D1 + onboard Realtek ALC889A [Logitech Z-5300 Spk., Niko 650-HP 5.1 Hp., X-Bass Hp.]
Power Supply Corsair TX950W [aka Reactor]
Software This and that... [All software 100% legit and paid for, 0% pirated]
Benchmark Scores Ridiculously good scores!!!
Hmm, I can force SLI profiles on games that have none, both with my 1070's, 980ti's, GTX 580's, 550TI's, etc etc, and still have amazing success and pretty amazing scaling. This seems like more of a corporate "does this help us make more money or less?" maneuvering and obsoletion by force than anything else. I mean, 3070 in SLI for $1400? Wouldn't that outperform, or at least slow the sales of 3090 as people turn to buying one 3070 and then another 6-18 months down the road (2nd one for a deep discount making it even more attractive).

...
..
.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
1,160 (0.32/day)
System Name Gentoo64 /w Cold Coffee
Processor 9900K 5.125GHz (51x51x49) @1.304v
Motherboard EVGA Z370 mATX
Cooling Raystorm Pro + 1260mm Super Nova
Memory 2x16GB TridentZ 3888-15-15-28-2T @1.45v
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 Bykski Eagle 2100MHz @1.1v
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, 860 QVO 2TB
Display(s) LG C1 + Predator XB1 QHD
Case ZZAW B3 mATX
Audio Device(s) ALC220
Power Supply SX-700PT
Mouse G502
Keyboard G710+
Software Gentoo/Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Always only ever very fast
Hmm, I can force SLI profiles on games that have none, both with my 1070's, 980ti's, GTX 580's, 550TI's, etc etc, and still have amazing success and pretty amazing scaling. This seems like more of a corporate "does this help us make more money or less?" maneuvering and obsoletion by force than anything else. I mean, 3070 in SLI for $1400? Wouldn't that outperform, or at least slow the sales of 3090 as people turn to buying one 3070 and then another 6-18 months down the road (2nd one for a deep discount making it even more attractive).

...
..
.
That's always been my suspicion that a generic SLI (AFR) solution exists in the driver, that just copies the completed frame from a buffer without much knowledge of the arch. Thanks for confirming that SLI can be attempted for games without profiles (I thought this much was true.)
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
13,132 (1.97/day)
Location
Sweden
System Name Overlord Mk MXX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE AM4
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 2TB Kingston KC3000
Display(s) Acer XV272K LVbmiipruzx 4K@160Hz
Case Fractal Design Focus 2 Solid
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Svive Triton Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Because there is no need to change what works and works very well. We otherwise might end up with some garbage nonsense along the lines of what happened with the transition from Windows 7 -> Windows 8 -> Windows 8.1 -> Windows 10.
But it doesn't though. It scales like shit on 4K screens, it's hard to find the new features, it's fiddly to use and sometimes settings aren't applied. So no, it doesn't work very well, it's a horrid, old UI that is in need of a massive overhaul.
 

rtwjunkie

PC Gaming Enthusiast
Supporter
Joined
Jul 25, 2008
Messages
13,909 (2.62/day)
Location
Louisiana -Laissez les bons temps rouler!
System Name Bayou Phantom
Processor Core i7-8700k 4.4Ghz @ 1.18v
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
Cooling All air: 2x140mm Fractal exhaust; 3x 140mm Cougar Intake; Enermax T40F Black CPU cooler
Memory 2x 16GB Mushkin Redline DDR-4 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 2080 Ti Xc
Storage 1x 500 MX500 SSD; 2x 6TB WD Black; 1x 4TB WD Black; 1x400GB VelRptr; 1x 4TB WD Blue storage (eSATA)
Display(s) HP 27q 27" IPS @ 2560 x 1440
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Black w/Titanium front -windowed
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Coolermaster Sentinel III (large palm grip!)
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion mechanical (Cherry Brown switches)
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Start10 & Fences 3.0 installed)
Not very good at reading I see. Try again:
No I read quite fine. You, besides complaining about a non-issue, apparently did not make clear what you were referring to. Since you like to insult, Welcome to ignore.
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
56,244 (8.40/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Nvidia: lets release a 4k gaming monster card and bundle it with all these new features in fortnite

Also Nvidia:
  • [Fortnite]: Blue-screen crash occurs pointing to nvlddmkm.sys when playing the game at 4K resolution. [200645328]
  • To work around, set the resolution to lower than 4k.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,890 (6.26/day)
Location
USA
It scales like shit on 4K screens
Then don't use scaling. On the system I have plugged into my living room 4k TV, scaling is turned off(set for 100%). Everything works fine.

it's hard to find the new features
How? It's all front & center the moment you open the control panel.

it's fiddly to use and sometimes settings aren't applied.
I'm not having this experience. When a setting is changed, it acually changes the moment I click the "Apply" button.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2020
Messages
195 (0.21/day)
System Name BUBSTER
Processor I7 13700K (5.9 GHZ XTU OC)
Motherboard Z690 Gigabyte Aorus Elite Pro
Cooling Arctic Freezer II 360 RGB
Memory 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4800MHz 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Asus GeForce RTX 3070 Super Dual OC
Storage WD SN850 Black PCIE4 1Tb + 2 Samsung 970 Evo Plus M2 1Tb RAID 0 + 12 TB HDD
Display(s) Sony Bravia A85 j OLED
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence STX II
Power Supply Corsair AX 850 Titanium
Mouse Corsair Gaming M65 Pro RGB + Razr Taipan
Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Flare Cherry MX Red + Corsair Gaming K65 lux RGB
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
I had a problem installing from Geforce experience program...i had to use Techpowerup to download and install it. Thank you TPU.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
1,020 (0.31/day)
Processor i7-4790K 4.6GHz @1.29v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus Hero VII Z97
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory G. Skill Trident X 2x8GB 2133MHz
Video Card(s) Asus Tuf RTX 3060 V1 FHR (Newegg Shuffle)
Storage OS 120GB Kingston V300, Samsung 850 Pro 512GB , 3TB Hitachi HDD, 2x5TB Toshiba X300, 500GB M.2 @ x2
Display(s) Lenovo y27g 1080p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) AKG Q701's w/ O2+ODAC (Sounds a little bright)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Mouse Glorious Model D
Keyboard Rosewill Full Size. Red Switches. Blue Leds. RK-9100xBRE - Hate this. way to big
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark FireStrike Score : needs updating
I had a problem installing from Geforce experience program...i had to use Techpowerup to download and install it. Thank you TPU.
The method I use for installing drivers is
1 - download the driver of choice from TPU. The non-DCH or Standard driver from TPU should have a smaller file size than DCH.
2 - Disconnect ethernet to fully prevent Win10 from downloading GFE and a quick driver. (Disabling the auto update feature doesn't fully work for me.)
3 - use DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) , choose clean and restart.
4 - use TPU'S own NVCleanInstall and manually select the driver you downloaded from step 1. Clean install and select the components you want, GFE is optional.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
13,132 (1.97/day)
Location
Sweden
System Name Overlord Mk MXX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 SE AM4
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 2TB Kingston KC3000
Display(s) Acer XV272K LVbmiipruzx 4K@160Hz
Case Fractal Design Focus 2 Solid
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Svive Triton Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
Then don't use scaling. On the system I have plugged into my living room 4k TV, scaling is turned off(set for 100%). Everything works fine.


How? It's all front & center the moment you open the control panel.


I'm not having this experience. When a setting is changed, it acually changes the moment I click the "Apply" button.
I think you misunderstand, I don't use scaling, the UI is tiny, because it doesn't scale. It's like using Windows 7 software on Windows 10.

Uhm, not, they're all hidden under little drop downs and the new features are never highlighted or explained in a sensible way.

Nope, disabled G-Sync, hit apply, it was still enabled, so yeah, it doesn't always work. Had to enable it, hit apply, disable it and hit apply again to disable it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
17,936 (5.86/day)
Location
The Washing Machine
Processor i7 8700k 4.6Ghz @ 1.24V
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Gigabyte G34QWC (3440x1440)
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Audio Device(s) Situational :)
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse XTRFY M42
Keyboard Lenovo Thinkpad Trackpoint II
Software W10 x64
I think you misunderstand, I don't use scaling, the UI is tiny, because it doesn't scale. It's like using Windows 7 software on Windows 10.

Uhm, not, they're all hidden under little drop downs and the new features are never highlighted or explained in a sensible way.

Nope, disabled G-Sync, hit apply, it as still enabled, so yeah, it doesn't always work. Had to enable it, hit apply, disable it and hit apply again to disable it.

As long asI know SLI it has had these niggles. Saying its active when only one card works, being disabled out of the blue (monitor on/off did it at some point...)

And then there is frametime variance...
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
1,375 (0.33/day)
Processor Core i9 10940X @ 4.9GHz
Motherboard Asrock Taichi XE
Cooling Custom loop, 2x360mm radiator,Lian Li UNI, EK XRes140,EK Supremacy EVO
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill RGB 3600MHz C16
Video Card(s) EVGA RTX 3080 Ti FTW3 Ultra OC Scanner core +750 mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB,XPG SX8200 Pro 1TB,Micron 1100 2TB SSD,OCZ Vector 512GB,1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer X34S, Acer XB270HU
Case LianLi O11 Dynamic White
Audio Device(s) Logitech G-Pro X Wireless
Power Supply EVGA P3 1200W
Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech G512 Carbon w/ GX Brown
VR HMD HP Reverb G2 (V2)
Software Win 11
The method I use for installing drivers is
1 - download the driver of choice from TPU. The non-DCH or Standard driver from TPU should have a smaller file size than DCH.
2 - Disconnect ethernet to fully prevent Win10 from downloading GFE and a quick driver. (Disabling the auto update feature doesn't fully work for me.)
3 - use DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller) , choose clean and restart.
4 - use TPU'S own NVCleanInstall and manually select the driver you downloaded from step 1. Clean install and select the components you want, GFE is optional.

Actually, the DCH driver download should be SMALLER, as it doesn't contain the NVIDIA Control Panel with it. You need to download that from the Windows Store.
 
Joined
May 8, 2018
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
System Name Nvidia Game Monster
Processor I9-7940X
Motherboard ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME ENCORE
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO RGB - Nickel
Memory Corsair Dominator platinum RGB 64 GB 3000MHz
Video Card(s) Asus Tuf RTX 3080 V2 OC
Storage 30 TB
Display(s) 3x AOC Q27G2U/BK
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Astro A50 Wireless
Power Supply Corsair 1200i
Mouse ROG Spatha
Keyboard ROG Horus GK2000
Yeah it´s the only problem is the BOSD :(

Clean install incoming

You fixxed already?...or still bluescreens?

Because i got here the same problem. midle in the installation bam bluescreen.

i tryed this so far:

-ddu unninstall. does not work
-normal install. does not work
-installing the update within geforce expierence. does not work
-downloading the drivers from nvidia and other websites. does not work.

you got some any ideas?...

the bluescreen is:


System thread exception not handled
nvlddmkm.sys


hope you got a fix of a answer?...

peace :D
 

skydoy

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
You fixxed already?...or still bluescreens?

Because i got here the same problem. midle in the installation bam bluescreen.

i tryed this so far:

-ddu unninstall. does not work
-normal install. does not work
-installing the update within geforce expierence. does not work
-downloading the drivers from nvidia and other websites. does not work.

you got some any ideas?...

the bluescreen is:


System thread exception not handled
nvlddmkm.sys


hope you got a fix of a answer?...

peace :D


No luck, my BSOD is: VIDEO_SCHEDULER_INTERNAL_ERROR

Tried eveything

My friend with the same gpu has exactly the same error :(
 
Top