• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NVIDIA GeForce 528.24 Game Ready Drivers Released

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
44,337 (7.92/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name RBMK-1000
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix B450-E Gaming
Cooling DeepCool Gammax L240 V2
Memory 2x 8GB G.Skill Sniper X
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GameRock
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) BenQ 1440p 60 Hz 27-inch
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) ASUS SupremeFX S1220A
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE Gold 650W
Mouse ASUS ROG Strix Impact
Keyboard Gamdias Hermes E2
Software Windows 11 Pro
NVIDIA today released the latest version of its GeForce Game Ready drivers. Version 528.24 WHQL introduces optimization for DLSS 3 support on "Hitman 3," "Marvel's Midnight Suns," and "Deliver us Mars." The drivers add day-zero optimization for "Dead Space" (2023 remake) and "Forspoken." Among the issues fixed with this release include stability improvements with Adobe Photoshop Pro, Photoshop, and Lightroom; Photoshop 24.1 instability with GeForce 528.02 when using GeForce Experience; ProRes RAW files appearing completely black in previews in Adobe Premiere Pro; transparent windows appearing opaque in Autodesk Alias; and OctaneBench 2020 failing intermittently due to renderer failure. Grab the drivers from the link below.

DOWNLOAD: NVIDIA GeForce 528.24 WHQL



Game Ready
  • Dead Space
  • Forspoken
  • DLSS 3: Marvel's Midnight Suns, Hitman 3, and Deliver Us Mars
Fixed
  • Adobe Premiere Pro, Photoshop, and Lightroom instability with 528.02 [3940086]
  • Adobe Photoshop 24.1 application instability with 528.02 when using GeForce Experience [3940488]
  • [Adobe Premiere Pro] ProRes RAW files appear completely black when previewing [3924753]
  • Autodesk Alias: Expected transparent window appears opaque [3891620]
  • OctaneBench 2020 fails intermittently due to render engine failure [3880988]
Known Issues
  • Toggling HDR on and off in-game causes game stability issues when non-native resolution is used. [3624030]
  • Monitor may briefly flicker on waking from display sleep if DSR/DLDSR is enabled. [3592260]
  • [Halo Wars 2] In-game foliage is larger than normal and displays constant flickering [3888343]
  • [Steam version] Forza Horizon 4 may freeze after 15-30 minutes of gameplay [3866530]
  • [GeForce RTX 4090] Watch Dogs 2 may display flickering when staring at the sky [3858016]

View at TechPowerUp Main Site
 

epicgamer2

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2023
Messages
2 (0.22/day)
sad that they will never fix the forza horizon 4 issue :(
its literally a still living game that will die after 2 years or so. its just hard to not quit it without good reasons.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,366 (0.44/day)
System Name Dell Workstation 7810
Processor x2 Xeon CPU's E5-2683 v4 Broadwell-E Technology
Motherboard Broadwell-E X99
Cooling Default fan System Level 3
Memory 48GB DDR4
Video Card(s) ASRock Phantom Gaming D RX 570 OC 8 GB
Storage 6 Hard Drives (External & Internal)
Display(s) HP 27m LCD
Case Dell Precision 7810 Case
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme 5.1 PCI
Power Supply 825 Watts PSU
Mouse Soundless Black Quiet Mouse
Keyboard Dell Black
Software Windows Pro 10 x64
sad that they will never fix the forza horizon 4 issue :(
its literally a still living game that will die after 2 years or so. its just hard to not quit it without good reasons.

Ok i don't have a Nvidia card, but can't you go back to previous drivers to run the game without any freezing on the steam version?
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2011
Messages
3,738 (0.92/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard MSI MAG B550 TOMAHAWK
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory Team Group Dark Pro 8Pack Edition 3600Mhz CL16
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 FE
Storage Kingston A2000 1TB + Seagate HDD workhorse
Display(s) Samsung 50" QN94A Neo QLED
Case Antec 1200
Power Supply Seasonic Focus GX-850
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma
Keyboard Logitech UltraX
Software Windows 11
Looking forward to trying the Dead Space remake, enjoyed the original a lot.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
56,245 (8.40/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.175V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Ok i don't have a Nvidia card, but can't you go back to previous drivers to run the game without any freezing on the steam version?
If you had a 40 series card or needed the driver for other games, no
 

epicgamer2

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2023
Messages
2 (0.22/day)
Ok i don't have a Nvidia card, but can't you go back to previous drivers to run the game without any freezing on the steam version?
you can because im using an rtx 3070 ti and my driver version is 522.25 and its doing fine but this driver version is only downloaded because this is the lastest driver that causes none of these issues

Ok i don't have a Nvidia card, but can't you go back to previous drivers to run the game without any freezing on the steam version?
but as Mussels said if you have a rtx 40 series card then you cant but im sure you dont have a 40 series because of the prices and stuff but if yes then rip
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,786 (6.29/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus Foundation & 10900k w/Black Noctua D15 & 5930k w/Reg-Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM copper water block/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ 1080ti FTW3
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3-On Loop & Titan Xp-w/ Only GPU loop & evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
I don't fix what is not broken and if I feel froggy I create a system image before so I can restore back if things go badly.
 
Top