1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NVIDIA Rolls Out the GeForce 340.43 Beta Driver

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, Jun 17, 2014.

  1. Cristian_25H

    Cristian_25H

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,785 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,189
    Location:
    Still on the East Side
    NVIDIA has today made available a new graphics driver, a beta release that's supposed to provide the 'best possible gaming experience' EA's Battlefield: Hardline (Beta) and Codemasters' GRID: Autosport. The GeForce 340.43 beta also comes with a few new SLI profiles and various fixes. The driver offers support for GeForce 8, 9, 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, 600 and 700 Series desktop cards and for ION/ION LE chips.

    Download: Windows 7/8/8.1/Vista (64-bit) / Windows 7/8/8.1/Vista (32-bit) / Windows XP (64-bit) / Windows XP (32-bit)

    [​IMG]

    New in GeForce 340.43 Beta drivers

    Game Ready - This 340.43 Game Ready Beta driver ensures you'll have the best possible gaming experience for GRID: Autosport and the Battlefield: Hardline Beta.

    SLI Technology
    • 3DMark Skydiver subtest - added profile
    • Battlefield: Hardline - added profile
    • Elder Scrolls: Online - added profile
    • LuDaShi Benchmark - added profile
    • Wildstar x32 version - added profile
    • Dark Souls II - updated profile

    Gaming Technology
    • Supports GeForce ShadowPlay technology
    • Supports GeForce ShadowPlay Twitch Streaming

    SHIELD
    • Supports NVIDIA GameStream technology

    3D Vision
    • Supports new "3D Compatibility Mode" for 3D Vision that enables us to improve the 3D experience for many key DirectX 10 and 11 games.
    • 3D Compatiblity Mode Profiles
    Bioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea (DLC) - rated as "Excellent"
    Banished - rated as "Good"
    Krater - rated as "Good"
     
  2. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    11,318 (5.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,477
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Odd that NVidia have a driver for the new Battlefield turd, considering it's basically the BF4 mantle engine thing, as it's only Beta. Does Hardline use Mantle?
     
  3. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    786
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    EA must have paid Nvidia to do that to make the minions believe they are getting a whole new game. :p


    I only just installed the latest driver today (before this one) .... damnit
     
  4. Recus

    Recus

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    600 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Interesting thing that Hardline is AMD sponsored game so scrubs will buy it because of Mantle.
     
  5. HumanSmoke

    HumanSmoke

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,686
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Oh no! faces whole three minutes of driver updating! I really feel your pain.

    A first world problem or THE first world problem
    :SMH:
     
  6. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    786
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Thanks for feeling my pain :)
    I only thought the timing was quite funny, as I literally just finished installing the previous set of drivers, opened my browser, went to TPU and boom new headline stating that Nvidia had released new drivers. I hasn't thought about the loss of my time tbh.
     
  7. BorisDG

    BorisDG

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    195 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Bulgaria /България/
    Damn. I have still artifacts in Valley with 780Ti...
     
  8. THE_EGG

    THE_EGG

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,859 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    786
    Location:
    Brisbane QLD, Australia
    Ok tried these out. They installed fine and everything. Games seemed a little slower so I check out if SLI was enabled (as I noticed temps were really low on the second card) and found it was disabled in NVidia control panel. So I enabled it, and black screen. It refuses to run SLI with these drivers and my setup. Previous drivers work fine though (337.88).
     
  9. xorbe

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,633 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    559
    Same here with Titan. I even tried massively downclocking my Titan and CPU, no change. It has to be the drivers and/or Unigine Valley. I have no problems otherwise.
     
  10. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    954 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    I'm glad you posted that. Good to know it's not just me.
     
  11. BorisDG

    BorisDG

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    Messages:
    195 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Bulgaria /България/
    Yeah, it's common problem with 780 series and last drivers. With older driver for example - 332.21 no problems. No artifacts there. It's driver issue, not gpu/memory, so no worries.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2014
    FX-GMC says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)