1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB] nVidia S/PDIF Cable

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Athlon2K15, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Heatware:
    170 1 0 
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    i seem to have lost my S/PDIF cable for my GTX275 was wondering if anyone had one so i dont have to run a separate audio cable to hook my pc to my TV:toast:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Heatware:
    160 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,890 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,155
    Location:
    Northern CA, USA
    I should have one, they are just the little 2wire cord right? PM me your address.
     
    Athlon2K15 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Heatware:
    170 1 0 
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    yeah they have two wires the little white connector on one end and the black on the other like this pic [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Heatware:
    160 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,890 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,155
    Location:
    Northern CA, USA
    k im looking now
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. mlee49

    mlee49

    Heatware:
    123 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,505 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,131
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I have 2 if you really need one.
     
    Athlon2K15 says thanks.
  6. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Heatware:
    170 1 0 
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    i believe its my only option to run audio through HDMI yes? is it possible i could make one i have tons on spooled wire laying around
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Heatware:
    160 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,890 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,155
    Location:
    Northern CA, USA
    I dug everywhere and I know I have one but its hiding pretty well, sorry :(
     
    Athlon2K15 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Heatware:
    170 1 0 
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    well in the end i was able to use stranded 22awg wire and some front panel connector off and old pc case and made one myself..so far so good thanks for all your offers guys,ATI's HDMI audio is much better
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,548 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,117
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    I was about to say that, but u already made one yourself.

    I was in the same position like you a week ago, luckily I had a CD SPDIF cable lying around, plugged that in and got HDMI audio to work on my NV card.

    Didn't see any difference in audio between ATI and NV pass thru tho.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Heatware:
    170 1 0 
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,776 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
    it was just of ATI to design there card so the didnt need an extra cable to run there HDMI audio
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)