• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

NVIDIA Tesla K40 "Atlas" Compute Card Detailed

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
34,334 (9.23/day)
Likes
17,427
Location
Hyderabad, India
System Name Long shelf-life potato
Processor Intel Core i7-4770K
Motherboard ASUS Z97-A
Cooling Xigmatek Aegir CPU Cooler
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Beast DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) 2x GeForce GTX 970 SLI
Storage ADATA SU800 512GB
Display(s) Samsung U28D590D 28-inch 4K
Case Cooler Master CM690 Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Mouse Razer Abyssus 2014
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro Creators Update
#1
NVIDIA is readying its next big single-GPU compute accelerator, the Tesla K40, codenamed "Atlas." A company slide that's leaked to the web by Chinese publication ByCare reveals its specifications. The card is based on the new GK180 silicon. We've never heard of this one before, but looking at whatever limited specifications that are at hand, it doesn't look too different on paper from the GK110. It features 2,880 CUDA cores.

Show full news post
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2011
Messages
2,785 (1.22/day)
Likes
1,672
Location
New Zealand
System Name MoneySink
Processor 2600K @ 4.8
Motherboard P8Z77-V
Cooling AC NexXxos XT45 360, RayStorm, D5T+XSPC tank, Tygon R-3603, Bitspower
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1600C8
Video Card(s) GTX 780 SLI (EVGA SC ACX + Giga GHz Ed.)
Storage Kingston HyperX SSD (128) OS, WD RE4 (1TB), RE2 (1TB), Cav. Black (2 x 500GB), Red (4TB)
Display(s) Achieva Shimian QH270-IPSMS (2560x1440) S-IPS
Case NZXT Switch 810
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek yawn edition
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050
Software Win8.1 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3.5 litres of Pale Ale in 18 minutes.
#2
Sounds like a later revision GK 110 judging by the specs if Nvidia can fit a fully enabled GPU,12GB of ECC GDDR5, and a likely clock bump into 235-245W...although no clock bump would still put it over 4 TFlops FP32 /1.4 TFlops FP64 ( 732 * 2 op/clock * 2880 = 4216 FP32/ 1405 FP64)
 

mitil

New Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name LANREFNI
Processor intel i7 3770
Motherboard asus p8z77-v LK
Cooling stock
Memory 2*4 gig good ram bus 1600
Video Card(s) asus gtx 670 DCII OC
Storage adata ssd 64 gig + wd 1tb green
Display(s) xvision xl 2220
Case green X5
Audio Device(s) stock
Power Supply green 685watt
Software windows 8pro
Benchmark Scores no bench until i buy my dream config...
#3
nvidia new series??

guys any news about nvidia gtx 800series???realase date or any spec??
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,589 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,825
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#4
guys any news about nvidia gtx 800series???realase date or any spec??
No. Maxwell could be as early as end 1st quarter 2014 or later.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
275 (0.11/day)
Likes
47
Processor i5 4670K @4.4GHz 1.239V
Motherboard Asus Z87M-PLUS
Cooling High Pressure Fan System
Memory 24GB DDR3 2400MHz
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290 4GB
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 500gb WD Blue 7200rpm
Display(s) 23inch Dell LCD
Case Silverstone Sugo SG10B
Power Supply Antec TP-750
Software Windows 10
#5
12GB of memory, that thing will be a beast! I'm interested in a 4k setup so am looking for a single card solution to power it, maybe this will be the one.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2012
Messages
102 (0.05/day)
Likes
51
#6
GK180 literally makes no sense from the code name scheme.


12GB of memory, that thing will be a beast! I'm interested in a 4k setup so am looking for a single card solution to power it, maybe this will be the one.
This is a tesla, you won't be powering any 4k setups with it.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,589 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,825
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#7
GK180 literally makes no sense from the code name scheme.



This is a tesla, you won't be powering any 4k setups with it.
^ this.

This is pure compute - it has no real world consumer benefit to gamers. And you don't need 12Gb memory for 4k. In fact the R9 290X is being touted by AMD as the proper 4k ready card, in other words, 4Gb memory will be more than enough.
 

mitil

New Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2013
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name LANREFNI
Processor intel i7 3770
Motherboard asus p8z77-v LK
Cooling stock
Memory 2*4 gig good ram bus 1600
Video Card(s) asus gtx 670 DCII OC
Storage adata ssd 64 gig + wd 1tb green
Display(s) xvision xl 2220
Case green X5
Audio Device(s) stock
Power Supply green 685watt
Software windows 8pro
Benchmark Scores no bench until i buy my dream config...
#8
No. Maxwell could be as early as end 1st quarter 2014 or later.
i have a gtx 670 dcII i was planing to upgrade it too 770 dcii ,and i dont know to go for it or not ??? becuase the diffrent of those cards are something about 10 frame
help mee :D
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
4,357 (1.91/day)
Likes
1,074
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
#9
And you don't need 12Gb memory for 4k. In fact the R9 290X is being touted by AMD as the proper 4k ready card, in other words, 4Gb memory will be more than enough.
Well now, 4GB VRAM for 4K means 1GB VRAM for 1080p. The new games or hard moded ones, even 2GB VRAM is not enough anymore for 1080p. Meaning that for 4K gaming you need at least 8GB of VRAM...
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,589 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,825
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#10
Well now, 4GB VRAM for 4K means 1GB VRAM for 1080p. The new games or hard moded ones, even 2GB VRAM is not enough anymore for 1080p. Meaning that for 4K gaming you need at least 8GB of VRAM...
AMD doesn't think so and they brought us eyefinity- argue with them. This is from their R9 290X promo

In fact, I'm sure if I could summon the mighty W1zzard he'll say why you're very wrong about 8GB for 4K.

 
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
1,469 (0.45/day)
Likes
381
Location
Toronto
Processor i7-2670QM / Q9550 3.6ghz
Motherboard laptop / Asus P5Q-E
Cooling laptop / Cooler Master Hyper 212
Memory 2x4gb ddr3sd / 2x2gb ddr2
Video Card(s) 570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
Storage ST9750420AS / ST1000DM003
Display(s) BenQ FP241VW / BenQ GW2265HM
Case MSI gx780 / Corsair 500r
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply laptop / Corsair 750tx
Mouse Steelseries Kinzu V2 / Logitech M120
Keyboard Logitech Deluxe 250 / Logitech K120
Software Windows 7
#11
wow what, prima vera, did you think vram requirements scale linearly with resolution? a ton of the used space is textures

let's take bf3 or 4 for example, on ultra, probably going past 1.5gb before any resolution is added to the equation

you can calculate how much space a frame takes up (i forgot... was it 8bit image, 1byte per pixel, 8.3mb for a frame? sounds like i messed up)

by the way, 4k is just 4x1080p, we already do 3x1080p for years with eyefinity/surround, so it's not that massive of a jump (in processing usage)
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,313 (4.00/day)
Likes
4,723
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 290X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#12
I have seen Arma 3 take up to 1.6GB with no mods and games like Skyrim even more so i can see 8GB easy.

TPU OSD with GPU Z will give all the info needed in game.
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2011
Messages
79 (0.04/day)
Likes
17
#13
wow what, prima vera, did you think vram requirements scale linearly with resolution? a ton of the used space is textures

let's take bf3 or 4 for example, on ultra, probably going past 1.5gb before any resolution is added to the equation

you can calculate how much space a frame takes up (i forgot... was it 8bit image, 1byte per pixel, 8.3mb for a frame? sounds like i messed up)

by the way, 4k is just 4x1080p, we already do 3x1080p for years with eyefinity/surround, so it's not that massive of a jump (in processing usage)
The frame buffer alone is small, that's true. But you have to treat many more pixels and apply those textures to them. If you use any form of antialiasing then sure you'll need more memory, and of course with mods you increase the need for more memory.
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
6,374 (1.55/day)
Likes
983
System Name ICE-QUAD // ICE-CRUNCH
Processor Q6600 // 2x Xeon 5472
Memory 2GB DDR // 8GB FB-DIMM
Video Card(s) HD3850-AGP // FireGL 3400
Display(s) 2 x Samsung 204Ts = 3200x1200
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2
Software Windows Server 2003 R2 as a Workstation now migrated to W10 with regrets.
#14
Going from 1080p to 4K needs practically no additional memory. A single frame 4K needs 4K*32bit colour=32MB. Add in multiple frames, back-buffers, over-draw, Z-stencilling etc. and you can probably deliver the same experience in 4K with just an extra 256MB.

But that means nothing else changes. You are using the same texture maps as the 1080p image. So you can get greater FOV or you get a bigger picture but same quality as 1080p.

If you want to bump up the quality of the picture to UHD+, then you are going to need new texture maps. That means more RAM on the GPU, but also much greater install size of the game. (Bumping up textures 2-4x).

So yes a 2GB 4K card is enough for using legacy 1080 textures, but 8GB for more and UHD texture resources.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,589 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,825
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#15
Going from 1080p to 4K needs practically no additional memory. A single frame 4K needs 4K*32bit colour=32MB. Add in multiple frames, back-buffers, over-draw, Z-stencilling etc. and you can probably deliver the same experience in 4K with just an extra 256MB.

But that means nothing else changes. You are using the same texture maps as the 1080p image. So you can get greater FOV or you get a bigger picture but same quality as 1080p.

If you want to bump up the quality of the picture to UHD+, then you are going to need new texture maps. That means more RAM on the GPU, but also much greater install size of the game. (Bumping up textures 2-4x).

So yes a 2GB 4K card is enough for using legacy 1080 textures, but 8GB for more and UHD texture resources.
Awesome answer :toast:

It sounds like it makes total sense. In other words, in the future a game like BF5 for 4k resolution texture maps would take upwards of 100GB drive space for all the locations and ultra HD texture maps? Whereas, everything programmed now has a set 'density' of texture and as such at 4k resolution will just be scaled up?

So that makes everybody right!
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
435 (0.17/day)
Likes
214
Location
Fabry Perot cavity,AlGaAs-GaAs Heterojunction
System Name AntiChrist
Processor Core i7 3770K at 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty Z77
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G.Skill TridentX 8 GB DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) 2 x Asus NVIDIA GTX 670 DC2T in SLI
Storage Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240GB (System Drive)
Display(s) Downgraded to 1080p :)
Case bitfenix colossus (windowed version)
Power Supply Corsair CMPSU-850TXV2UK
#16
The biggest problem in creating a 4k setup is the monitor itself. I wouldn't mind spending ~$1000 for a couple of 290s, but $3500 for a monitor is just crazy.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
275 (0.11/day)
Likes
47
Processor i5 4670K @4.4GHz 1.239V
Motherboard Asus Z87M-PLUS
Cooling High Pressure Fan System
Memory 24GB DDR3 2400MHz
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290 4GB
Storage 256GB Samsung 830, 500gb WD Blue 7200rpm
Display(s) 23inch Dell LCD
Case Silverstone Sugo SG10B
Power Supply Antec TP-750
Software Windows 10
#17
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
#18
^ this.

This is pure compute - it has no real world consumer benefit to gamers. And you don't need 12Gb memory for 4k. In fact the R9 290X is being touted by AMD as the proper 4k ready card, in other words, 4Gb memory will be more than enough.
I challenge that claim when you are running native 4096x maps and Skyrim with texture and ENB mods.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
4,357 (1.91/day)
Likes
1,074
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
#19
I donno... Mass Effect 3 with 4K textures on 1080p uses 2GB of VRAM easily from ~500MB with default textures... I haven't play ME3 on a 4K resolution, but with 4K texures and some SMAA, I think it can take up to 4GB of VRAM easy. Same with Skyrim on 4K textures...
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
419 (0.19/day)
Likes
116
Processor Intel i7-3820 @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte X79-UD7
Cooling Thermaltake Water Pro 2.0
Memory 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Leadtek GeForce GTX 670 Reference
Storage Intel SSD530 120GB OS/BOOT, various mechanical drives for storage
Display(s) 2x Dell U2311H
Case Lian-Li PC-V1000
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Modular 600W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#20
^ I'm not exactly sure what's right anymore lol.

Lemonsoda says the textures themselves shouldn't take any extra memory even when moving to 4k, and that's true. The frame buffer gets bigger, but that's a paltry 32GB per frame. Even with triple buffering there should be plenty of VRAM to spare. Kinda makes sense, but then there are other things to consider...

If the primitives in a scene become larger dimensionally, then shader operations on those primitives will take up more RAM, no matter that the texture data remains the same size. Each of the stages in the DX11 pipeline has to store data for each primitive, not just the final rendered scene. That means 4x the number of pixels for each triangle, and in a complex scene with lots of triangles that suddenly became bigger, it could easily mean more than 4x the total VRAM required.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#21
No. Maxwell could be as early as end 1st quarter 2014 or later.
Not at all, the 800 seties will be clock bumped rabrands as maxwell is not expected before 2015 in most circles q4 2014 if we and nvidia are lucky hence the compute card you're seeing,, its shoddy brothers are probably nvidias answer to the R9 290x well that and bribeing anyone they can.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,589 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,825
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#22
Not at all, the 800 seties will be clock bumped rabrands as maxwell is not expected before 2015 in most circles q4 2014 if we and nvidia are lucky hence the compute card you're seeing,, its shoddy brothers are probably nvidias answer to the R9 290x well that and bribeing anyone they can.
My post was completely true. Unless it comes out early Q1 2014. I said, "late Q1 2014 or later"

Besides, where is the source for your 2015 release date? Don't say Semiaccurate. Other places, just as unprovable say Q1 2014.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
1,577 (0.52/day)
Likes
461
Location
Los Angeles/Orange County CA
System Name Vulcan
Processor i6 6600K
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z170X UD3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio Silent 14
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 970
Storage Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 1TB SSD
Display(s) QNIX 27 Inch 1440p
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Cooler Master V750
Software Win 10 64-bit
#23
I'm afraid this card is going to be +$1000.

So not very interesting to me.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2011
Messages
2,785 (1.22/day)
Likes
1,672
Location
New Zealand
System Name MoneySink
Processor 2600K @ 4.8
Motherboard P8Z77-V
Cooling AC NexXxos XT45 360, RayStorm, D5T+XSPC tank, Tygon R-3603, Bitspower
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1600C8
Video Card(s) GTX 780 SLI (EVGA SC ACX + Giga GHz Ed.)
Storage Kingston HyperX SSD (128) OS, WD RE4 (1TB), RE2 (1TB), Cav. Black (2 x 500GB), Red (4TB)
Display(s) Achieva Shimian QH270-IPSMS (2560x1440) S-IPS
Case NZXT Switch 810
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek yawn edition
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050
Software Win8.1 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3.5 litres of Pale Ale in 18 minutes.
#24
Not at all, the 800 seties will be clock bumped rabrands as maxwell is not expected before 2015 in most circles q4 2014 if we and nvidia are lucky hence the compute card you're seeing,, its shoddy brothers are probably nvidias answer to the R9 290x well that and bribeing anyone they can.
C'mon, where's the neg stats to go with general neg? STOP SHORTCHANGING ME!
Are you so neg on Amd you will jump on any possible neg stat.
:rolleyes:
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#25
C'mon, where's the neg stats to go with general neg? STOP SHORTCHANGING ME!

:rolleyes:
no neg stats just opinion and rumour:p

for a start Tmc is Ramping expenditure in 20nm, in laymans terms that means shut up already were on it, i got the stuff on the way and we have it sussed ,honest,, err about yields though.

not shouting about Tsv or 2.5D or cube loud though are they??
 
Last edited: