• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Offset won't go under 1.296-1.315V AsRock Z370 Taichi

Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,142 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
I was wondering at what voltage my i7-8086K would do 5GHz on all cores bit with a stable offset of -50 I still see CPU-Z reading os 1.296-1.315V and a little drop to 1.264V.

I was wondering do I really need a fixed voltage to try to go down to 1.225-1.250V to test if my i7-8086K can do 5GHz at that voltage?

I am not complaning about my Cinebench R20 core is around 3794pts but I want the voltage down to reduce heat on my 240mm AIO Fractal Design Celeius S24.

I am running bios P3.20 modded by @R-T-B waiting on a newer release by him since I do not use Intel MEI.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,483 (1.08/day)
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K @ 4.6 GHz Core & 4.3 GHz Cache @ 1.168V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE, MonoPlus, Fans: 2xThermalright TY143 / 2xCorsair SP-120L / 2xYate Loon D14BH-12
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ @ 3200 14-14-14-34 2T @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) Zotac 1060 6GB Mini ZT-P10600A-10L with Arctic MonoPlus and Yate Loon D14BH-12 Fan
Storage OS Samsung 970 Pro 512GB NVMe, Games Phison E12 NVMe 1TB, Data WD10EZEX HDD 1TB
Display(s) 2x Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 25" IPS
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD, Acoustic Research 2Ch Speakers
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A Mouse, Razer Naga Chroma '14, Corsair MM600, Inateck 900x300 XL pad, Tiger Gaming Skates.
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key, PS3 Controller
Software Win7 Pro 64 (Installed on Coffee Lake using AsRock's handy PS/2 Simulator in Bios)
I have the same board as you and I think there are a good bit of bugs with it that do not effect the stability of the board but do impair some of the overclock fine tuning. My Z370 Taichi acts strange with offset voltage too. I don't remember the specifics but I seem to remember it not moving voltage in a granular way with offset, it was harder to dial in as a result because it wouldn't change even with +/- 100 according to my sensor software. I also can't overclock my uncore beyond 4300, it simply doesn't change past that point. I can change my uncore all I want in Windows using XTU and go quite high with it, like 48X no problems, but not in bios, not past 4300, any additional uncore multiplier does nothing even if my CPU multiplier is above that amount.

Overall I can't complain, its a stable system that has never blue screened on me and my 8600K sits at 4.6 all cores no avx offset, 46x, and voltage sits at 1.15 in most games, 1.18V peak AVX. It overclocks ram really well too. Everything runs really fast, responsive, stable, and cool.

Also my onboard audio has a ground loop that picks up the mouse movement, but I use a USB audio card instead.

Edit: Also my vdroop could be better, even if i run a high LLC setting it droops a good bit, almost as though the LLC doesn't exist.

These issues don't really matter to me, I like having a system that never crashes ever. If I was a hardcore overclocker, however, I'd be frustrated.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,142 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
I use a Creative Sound Blaster Z with my Audio-Technica A550Z if I use onboard all audio even with mods sounds horrible because the ALC1220 cannot drive these headphones.

Hmm I wanna play around with this more because I do now want to run like 1.225-1.250V on my CPU 24/7 I don't think that's good for it.


Looks like -80 gives me around 1.264V so maybe going to -100 will make it around my target of max 1.250V without getting unstable.

But I am glad to hear @Vario I am not the only one thinking this is weird.

Just made a cinebench r20 run with a offset of -110 that gets CPU-Z to 1.248V under load with no crash at 5GHz on all cores if I do -120 in offset the CPU-Z just freezed out during Windows 10 so I guess I hit the end of the line unless I wanna go under 5GHz.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,483 (1.08/day)
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K @ 4.6 GHz Core & 4.3 GHz Cache @ 1.168V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE, MonoPlus, Fans: 2xThermalright TY143 / 2xCorsair SP-120L / 2xYate Loon D14BH-12
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ @ 3200 14-14-14-34 2T @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) Zotac 1060 6GB Mini ZT-P10600A-10L with Arctic MonoPlus and Yate Loon D14BH-12 Fan
Storage OS Samsung 970 Pro 512GB NVMe, Games Phison E12 NVMe 1TB, Data WD10EZEX HDD 1TB
Display(s) 2x Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 25" IPS
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD, Acoustic Research 2Ch Speakers
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A Mouse, Razer Naga Chroma '14, Corsair MM600, Inateck 900x300 XL pad, Tiger Gaming Skates.
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key, PS3 Controller
Software Win7 Pro 64 (Installed on Coffee Lake using AsRock's handy PS/2 Simulator in Bios)
I use a Creative Sound Blaster Z with my Audio-Technica A550Z if I use onboard all audio even with mods sounds horrible because the ALC1220 cannot drive these headphones.

Hmm I wanna play around with this more because I do now want to run like 1.225-1.250V on my CPU 24/7 I don't think that's good for it.


Looks like -80 gives me around 1.264V so maybe going to -100 will make it around my target of max 1.250V without getting unstable.

But I am glad to hear @Vario I am not the only one thinking this is weird.

Just made a cinebench r20 run with a offset of -110 that gets CPU-Z to 1.248V under load with no crash at 5GHz on all cores if I do -120 in offset the CPU-Z just freezed out during Windows 10 so I guess I hit the end of the line unless I wanna go under 5GHz.
Guess so! I think 1.25V is perfectly safe, if its anything like past generations, you need to worry more about temperatures. Also check your VCCIO and VCCSA to make sure they are not overvolted. 1.05 V should be adequate for these, the specification is around 1.0 V for them. Sometimes these things get overvolted to 1.1 V and beyond.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,142 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
VCCIO is set up auto and shows a reading of 0.950V and VCCSA is also set to auto and shows a reading of 1.05V.

I guess I am going here and no need to set a value.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2019
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
Location
Austria
Processor i5-8600K
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming M5
Cooling NH-C12P SE14
Memory Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GeForce® GTX 1060 6G 9Gbps
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, M.2
Case LC-Power Gaming 975B Air Wing
Power Supply be quiet! Straight Power 10 700W
Software Windows 7 (64 Bit)
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 CPU 2648 (Single Core: 497)
Have a look in Intel's datasheet.
VCCIO: 1.2V +/- 5% (1.14V-1.26V).
VCCSA: 1.05V.
On "Auto" some motherboards will pump too much voltage into the CPU. To protect your CPU from your motherboard set the Long Duration Power Limit and the Short Duration Power Limit to 95 or less.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,142 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
@Pantidria when readings show what they show at auto why change them¿
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2019
Messages
3 (0.05/day)
Location
Austria
Processor i5-8600K
Motherboard MSI Z370 Gaming M5
Cooling NH-C12P SE14
Memory Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GeForce® GTX 1060 6G 9Gbps
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 500GB, M.2
Case LC-Power Gaming 975B Air Wing
Power Supply be quiet! Straight Power 10 700W
Software Windows 7 (64 Bit)
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R20 CPU 2648 (Single Core: 497)
With HWMonitor you can read out the System Agent Voltage and the IO Voltage of your system. On "Auto settings" they go up to over 1.3V with my motherboard.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
26,431 (5.23/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB Crucial MX500 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 480GB MX200 SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Guess so! I think 1.25V is perfectly safe, if its anything like past generations, you need to worry more about temperatures.
Yeah, I've always been under the impression that anything under 1.3v is safe, as long as you've got the cooling to handle it.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,483 (1.08/day)
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K @ 4.6 GHz Core & 4.3 GHz Cache @ 1.168V
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE, MonoPlus, Fans: 2xThermalright TY143 / 2xCorsair SP-120L / 2xYate Loon D14BH-12
Memory G-Skill TridentZ 2X8GB DDR4 3200 CL14 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ @ 3200 14-14-14-34 2T @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) Zotac 1060 6GB Mini ZT-P10600A-10L with Arctic MonoPlus and Yate Loon D14BH-12 Fan
Storage OS Samsung 970 Pro 512GB NVMe, Games Phison E12 NVMe 1TB, Data WD10EZEX HDD 1TB
Display(s) 2x Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 25" IPS
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD, Acoustic Research 2Ch Speakers
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A Mouse, Razer Naga Chroma '14, Corsair MM600, Inateck 900x300 XL pad, Tiger Gaming Skates.
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key, PS3 Controller
Software Win7 Pro 64 (Installed on Coffee Lake using AsRock's handy PS/2 Simulator in Bios)
With HWMonitor you can read out the System Agent Voltage and the IO Voltage of your system. On "Auto settings" they go up to over 1.3V with my motherboard.
1.3 for those two is too high. I assume you are not running that Auto setting.

You should be able to run at the Intel specifications or slightly above. I run mine at VCCST 1.05, VCCIO 1.0. I might also be able to lower my IO to the Intel .95. That is with 3200C14 B-Die on 1.35VDRAM.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
9,892 (5.40/day)
Location
Too Long to fit in a single line here.
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
I have the same board as you and I think there are a good bit of bugs with it that do not effect the stability of the board but do impair some of the overclock fine tuning. My Z370 Taichi acts strange with offset voltage too. I don't remember the specifics but I seem to remember it not moving voltage in a granular way with offset, it was harder to dial in as a result because it wouldn't change even with +/- 100 according to my sensor software. I also can't overclock my uncore beyond 4300, it simply doesn't change past that point. I can change my uncore all I want in Windows using XTU and go quite high with it, like 48X no problems, but not in bios, not past 4300, any additional uncore multiplier does nothing even if my CPU multiplier is above that amount.

Overall I can't complain, its a stable system that has never blue screened on me and my 8600K sits at 4.6 all cores no avx offset, 46x, and voltage sits at 1.15 in most games, 1.18V peak AVX. It overclocks ram really well too. Everything runs really fast, responsive, stable, and cool.

Also my onboard audio has a ground loop that picks up the mouse movement, but I use a USB audio card instead.

Edit: Also my vdroop could be better, even if i run a high LLC setting it droops a good bit, almost as though the LLC doesn't exist.

These issues don't really matter to me, I like having a system that never crashes ever. If I was a hardcore overclocker, however, I'd be frustrated.
I recognize this behaviour using the vcore Offset as well on my AsRock Fatality Z370. Which is practically the same board.

What you will find, probably, is that the offset vcore is governed by a third parameter: the actual frequency the CPU runs at. An offset still follows the voltage curve per multiplier as set by Intel. If you knock 200 mhz off and keep everything else the same, you will likely monitor a lower vcore as well.

At least, that is my take on this behaviour and I can reproduce it like that. Another big factor is of course the LLC setting wrt your load voltage. I am getting best results with looser setting (level 4/5), and it also keeps me away from (exceeding) the -100 offset, because high LLC will force you to lower the actual vcore/offset value.

Still is preferable to the fixed voltage though. There is quite a voltage reduction to find between tweaking the LLC level, offset value and the turbo clocks itself. I ended up dropping 100mhz just so I could end up a good bit lower on vcore and hit my sweet spot in heat/perf. If I wanted 4.8 Ghz all core, I'd be pushing 1.28-1.3v instead of 1.26v now (with level 5 LLC!), which makes my OC 'summerproof' as well :) My peak AVX load temp equilibrium is 83-85C, in a very warm room.

VCCIO/SA, yes they should be FAR lower than 1.3V. 1.2V and downwards, with 1.2V-1.25V being for serious memory OC's. You can usually drop SA a tad lower than IO. I run XMP 3200C16 2x8GB on 1.1V. Any lower and the system would run 'stable' (no BSODs or visible errors) but then you look at event viewer and notice that something is constantly throwing errors at you. So do check that too if you go low on VCCIO and SA. A CPU generating errors (OCCT is also very good at showing that in testing) will hurt performance in the end.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
11,569 (2.62/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k @ Stock
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ DDR4-3400 14-14-14-34-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2
Storage HGST UltraStar 7K6000 3.5" HDD 2TB 7200 RPM (w/128MBs of Cache)
Display(s) LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32" AMVA Panel G-Sync 144hz Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Onboard Toslink to Schiit Modi Multibit to Asgard 2 Amp to AKG K7XX Ruby Red Massdrop Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic PRIME 750W 80Plus Titanium
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 x64
I am running bios P3.20 modded by @R-T-B waiting on a newer release by him since I do not use Intel MEI.
Thanks for the reminder, btw. Will get working on a beta build for z370/z390 taichis today...
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,142 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Great White Dragon in Zen Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 3900X "ZEN2"| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbono AC | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
1.3 for those two is too high. I assume you are not running that Auto setting.

You should be able to run at the Intel specifications or slightly above. I run mine at VCCST 1.05, VCCIO 1.0. I might also be able to lower my IO to the Intel .95. That is with 3200C14 B-Die on 1.35VDRAM.
As I said AUTO is fine HWMonitor reports VCCST 1.032-1.040V and VCCIO 0.960-0.968V.

I don't expect to change anything this is during Cinebench R20.
 
Top