• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OMG I am back after a day of total frustration

Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#1
Yesterday around lunchtime my internet went from a 1.5MB connection to a 200KB connection. And stayed this way for the rest of the day. After troubleshooting at my end I decided to call my ISP (internode). The very first thing the tech tried to tell me was that my modem was borked. I then told him that my Mum and Dad were having the same connectivity issues and their ADSL runs from the same exchange. His response was that "Maybee all of the little routers at the exchange were updating their firmware all at the same time" :wtf: By this time I was :banghead: and felt like telling him to shut the front door if you know what I mean. Why do these people treat the end user like a dumbass? They do not like it when they are proven wrong? I would have thought that a tech would appreciate a customer that has done all the leg work for them.

Ill bet some of the guys and gals here will laugh at the firmware comment:rockout:
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
1,132 (0.30/day)
Likes
160
System Name Grandpa
Processor i5 4690K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK
Cooling water
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence 2400MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 5850 x2
Storage Samsung SM951
Display(s) Catleap 27"
Case coolermaster stacker
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse logitech g5 original
Keyboard Ducky
Software Windows 8.1
#2
A disappointing response from Internode. I thought they tried harder than that.

You need to be firm with them, ask them when it will be fixed and make sure they do something quick. You have the Telecomunications Ombudsman to call if it isn't fixed - quite often mentioning that you intend calling them gets a faster response:pimp:
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.64/day)
Likes
855
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
#3
Well such tech supporters are used to 95% of dumbasses every day, so its only natural they thought you were one, too. Same with me, I have to deal with so many idiotic people that I get really suprised if one actually knows something.

And yes, they don't like to be proven wrong or having inferior knowledge than you. I once had an IT guy at my house to check why the internet wasn't working. He said all teh things I already knew. He didn't admit he knew less than me (which is shocking because at that time I wasn't on the tech level I am today by far - why that man calls himself professional is beyond me).
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#4
I guess that is true it would be quite frustrating for a tech dealing with the non technical minded. The problem with my ADSL is that it runs through a Telstra exchange and Internode would have to do a lot of tests and be very certain of the problem in question before they submit details. But treating me like a dumbass is very frustrating.
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.64/day)
Likes
855
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
#5
I believe you, it is ideed frustrating. Then again everything that involves calling support is frustrating. Is your problem solved by now or what will be the next steps?
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2008
Messages
693 (0.19/day)
Likes
122
Processor AMD 8350
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX PRO R2.0
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Night Night Hawk Edition
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1600 GSkill Ripjaws CL7
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 980 Ti Xtreme Gaming OC Ed
Storage Samsung 850 Evo 500gb + WD Black 5Tb
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE 144Hz
Case White Corsair 500r
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860i 860W
Software Win 10 Pro 64bit
#6
My provider, Comcast, always blames any problem on faulty hardware of my own. It could never be a probem on their end.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
1,180 (0.29/day)
Likes
45
Location
Hometown CALI, Current WI.
Processor Amd opteron socket 940 250 sledgehammer 2.4ghz x2
Motherboard amd k8t master2 far
Cooling msi k8t stock heatsinks
Memory 2x1gig random ecc ram
Video Card(s) ati x1600 512mb agp pro 8x
Storage seagate 2x200 gig hdd
Display(s) dunno
Case aprevia navigator
Audio Device(s) creative pro 5.1 sorround
Power Supply antec 500 watt psu
Software windows xp media center 2005
#7
comcast is so unreliable with the power outs and stuff. stick with SBC bro. more reliable and less downtime and good connection.

i had sbc told me the same thing after my modem wouldn't turn on anymore. they tried tricking me saying that just buy a new one from us. well no. instead upgraded internet and got a mail in rebate for a new modem from them. bastards
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#8
I believe you, it is ideed frustrating. Then again everything that involves calling support is frustrating. Is your problem solved by now or what will be the next steps?
For the most yes it is back to normal speeds are not quite up to what they usualy are so I may have to call them up and make some threats :rolleyes:
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Messages
356 (0.10/day)
Likes
37
Processor AMD Ryzen 3 1200 @ 3.7 GHz
Motherboard MSI B350M Gaming PRO
Cooling 2x Dynamic X2 GP-12
Memory 2x4GB GeIL EVO POTENZA AMD PC4-17000
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Radeon RX 560 2GB
Storage Samsung SSD 840 Series (250GB)
Display(s) Asus VP239H-P (23")
Case Fractal Design Define Mini C TG
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar U3
Power Supply CORSAIR CX450
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K65
Software Windows 10 Pro (x64)
#9
My provider, Comcast, always blames any problem on faulty hardware of my own. It could never be a probem on their end.
A lot of that has to do with the fact that the people answering the phones have very limited testing capabilities, and in a lot of cases it's easiest for them to say "maybe it's you, try such-and-such and call back" and hope you get someone else. If they admit it's a problem on their end they must also admit that, in the vast majority of cases, they are powerless to fix it and haven't got a clue when it'll get taken care of.

When will it get done? When the mystery men upstairs with all their degrees and certifications and whatnot get around to it.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
21,026 (6.22/day)
Likes
10,134
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#10
Why do these people treat the end user like a dumbass?
Only once have I talked to someone at my ISP that was remotely sympathetic with all the problems. I had them hang up on me once. :mad:
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,686
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#11
they give you something to do and tell you to call back, cause 95% of the time, the problem is resolved by the time you call back.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
21,026 (6.22/day)
Likes
10,134
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#12
I had that happen too. They reset something on their end and make you look like a fool. :mad:


The one time I got a sympathetic guy, I was without Internet for many hours before and after the call. Unfortunately, I was a genius and unplugged the phone I was talking to him on (a land line/wired phone) and ended the call. I was going to see if one of the surge protectors was degrading the signal. It did, but only slightly. He didn't call me back (which I expected him to do--they have your phone number for that purpose) but, oh well. I just waited it out as usual.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#13
Thats pretty much what I have done is wait it out running pathpings every couple hours and saving them to text.... But why should I do that? The problem is resolved now. I must say this is the first problem i have had with this isp which seemingly was not any fault of theirs anyway .
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#14
Actually the problem still exists I am still getting some 7% Packet loss :(. I agree they are up to something some sort of a warning would have been good
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,686
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#15
Remember Aus is linking up with the rest of the world via satellite
what?

please, at least google before coming out with statements like that.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#16
Saved me having to google :p
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
21,026 (6.22/day)
Likes
10,134
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#18
I want to move to the USA
 

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,569 (4.56/day)
Likes
3,190
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
#19
Those are some long ass cables... so many things to go wrong in so many places...
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
7,185 (1.95/day)
Likes
769
Location
Adelaide Australia
System Name Becca 2
Processor AMD A10 4600m quad core @ 2.3 ghz
Motherboard dunno
Cooling Logitech alto connect
Memory 16 Gig ddr3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Ati HD 7660G + & 7470M
Storage 1 TB
Audio Device(s) onboard crap
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with sp1
#20
Node are pretty good then again the one time i did call there tech dep the dude who answered sounded stoned. :p Hope it gets better for you mate no use getting kickarse hardware then have snailpace net.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
21,026 (6.22/day)
Likes
10,134
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#21
Those are some long ass cables... so many things to go wrong in so many places...
Redundancy. ;)

Main intercontinental cables have backup cables and should those backups fail, the traffic can be moved to satellite (much slower but still works).


Node are pretty good then again the one time i did call there tech dep the dude who answered sounded stoned. :p Hope it gets better for you mate no use getting kickarse hardware then have snailpace net.
You don't need the net to game or divide by zero. ;)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,202 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,686
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#22
Redundancy. ;)

Main intercontinental cables have backup cables and should those backups fail, the traffic can be moved to satellite (much slower but still works).
and theres more links under construction as well.

In my lifetime, australia has never lost internet connectivity to the rest of the world - there was a time when a few cables got cut and things got erratic, but it never went out completely.
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,646 (2.64/day)
Likes
3,427
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#23
what?

please, at least google before coming out with statements like that.
wow, ok my bad :eek:
mabey im confusing the net with the phone company...my net service provider was saying its by satellite... I guess he was even wrong lol :eek:
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,646 (2.64/day)
Likes
3,427
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#24
Mussels.. can you tell me whats the over all up and down speed AU offers
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
2,166 (0.57/day)
Likes
897
Location
Australia
System Name All Ryze
Processor Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard MSI X370 Pro Carbon
Cooling Air
Memory G-skill Flare x 16GB 2400MHz
Video Card(s) MSI 1080
Storage Intel 600p NVMe 512GB for OS , 1TB WD Black and a 4TB Toshiba
Display(s) AOC Q3279VWF
Case Phanteks
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Logitech G403 wired
Keyboard G19
Software Win 10 Pro
#25
Pretty crap compared to the rest of the world :p