• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Original Bios File of ATI Radeon 4650 Graphic Adapter in Dell Inspiron n5010 Laptop

arsalan11

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
hi i have Dell Inspiron n5010 I have Display Timeout detection or Display driver not responding and recovered successfully problem.i searched everywhere and did all of the solutions.like microsoft solutions"1-updating graphic card 2-changing TdrDelay in windows registry 3-low visual effects 4-changing winodws again 5-low level formatting hard drive and repartition 6-using registry fix and driver cleanup tools. i did all of them and nothing changed and the problem is still exist.
i think my display driver has damaged rom and need to flash the bios. i searched a lot but i couldn't find my GPU specific rom file even in thechpowerup.com. please help me i need my laptop and i can't forget it please upload this version or if you think problem is another thing guide me.
thanks
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 10, 2006
Messages
4,527 (1.12/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Washington, US
System Name Lappy
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Sager NP9870
Cooling A lot smaller than I'd like
Memory Samsung 4x8GB DDR4-2133 SO-DIMM
Video Card(s) GTX 980 (MXM)
Storage 2xSamsung 950 Pro 256GB | 2xHGST 1TB 7.2K
Display(s) 17.3" IPS 1080p G-SYNC
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI MB 5, Foster 2.1 channel integrated
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard 3-zone RGB integrated
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not slow
#2
I'd make sure the card isn't getting too hot. What are the temperatures reported in the sensors tab?
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,563 (1.34/day)
Likes
2,700
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name My Rig | Kids Rig
Processor Core i5 3570K @ 4.0 ghz 1.15 vcore | FX 8350 @4 ghz
Motherboard EVGA Z77 FTW 1.21 BIOS |Gigabyte 990FXA UDH (rev 4.0)
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO R2-push/pull with 2x 120mm PWM | CM Hyper 212
Memory Mushkin Blackline 4GB x 2 1600mhz XMP profile |G. Skill 4GB x 2 DDR3 1866mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 8gb | Asus Strix R9 390X 8GB
Storage Kingston SSDNOW V300 120/240 GB OS & Games / 1000 GB Data | 320GB OS / 500GB Data & Games
Display(s) Samsung S24D590 24" PLS 5ms 60hz refresh with Enhanced Sync | BenQ GW2270 22" VA 5ms 60hz refresh
Case NZXT 810 Switch |Thermaltake Soprano Snow Edition
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX w/ Logitech z623 | Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750W 80+ Gold | CoolerMaster GS750M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Razer Diamondback Chroma | Tt Level 10M
Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma w/ meka-membrane keys | MadCatz S.T.R.I.K.E. TE w/ Kailh brown
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Thanks to Norton/Lt_JWS/Guitar for the 2nd pc parts :)
#3
why does it show your 4650 as having only 80 shaders? 320 is the spec for that card
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
236 (0.09/day)
Likes
95
Location
Jersey Shore
System Name Everyday driver
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition
Motherboard Asrock 870 Extreme3
Cooling Xigmatek Prime SD1484
Memory 4x GSkill 4GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780ti
Storage 2x WD Black 640GB RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung 245BW 1920x1200
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair TX-850
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 SP1
#4
Joined
Nov 10, 2006
Messages
4,527 (1.12/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Washington, US
System Name Lappy
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Sager NP9870
Cooling A lot smaller than I'd like
Memory Samsung 4x8GB DDR4-2133 SO-DIMM
Video Card(s) GTX 980 (MXM)
Storage 2xSamsung 950 Pro 256GB | 2xHGST 1TB 7.2K
Display(s) 17.3" IPS 1080p G-SYNC
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster X-FI MB 5, Foster 2.1 channel integrated
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard 3-zone RGB integrated
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not slow
#6

arsalan11

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#9
what should i do exactly?
you need to access the cooling fan, it'l probably be clogged up with dust, especially if this has never been done before. Ive never owned or used your laptop before but there will either be a cover on the bottom that you unscrew to grant access to the fan or you may have to take it apart a little more thoroughly the access the fan.

If you do have to take it apart to access the fan doing so is not going to be easy, especially if you've never done it before.

Further google search brought this up, looks like you do have to take it apart to access the fan :(

http://blog.parts-people.com/2012/0...n5010-heat-sink-fan-removal-and-installation/

EDIT: by the way try not to double post, if you need to add anything use the edit button :)
Just seen how much you have to take apart, first try blowing out any dust with a can of compressed air before taking it apart, if you can.
 

arsalan11

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#10
you need to access the cooling fan, it'l probably be clogged up with dust, especially if this has never been done before. Ive never owned or used your laptop before but there will either be a cover on the bottom that you unscrew to grant access to the fan or you may have to take it apart a little more thoroughly the access the fan.

If you do have to take it apart to access the fan doing so is not going to be easy, especially if you've never done it before.

Further google search brought this up, looks like you do have to take it apart to access the fan :(

http://blog.parts-people.com/2012/0...n5010-heat-sink-fan-removal-and-installation/

EDIT: by the way try not to double post, if you need to add anything use the edit button :)
Just seen how much you have to take apart, first try blowing out any dust with a can of compressed air before taking it apart, if you can.
is this ok?
 

Attachments

arsalan11

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11
i don't know why it's changing too much.this is new snapshot can you see the differences(clock rate and temp)?
i don't think overheating and dust is the reason because as i enable my ATI card it starts crashing immediately and it's too fast.
anyway thanks for your help can you help me with finding my GPU bios file?
 

Attachments

arsalan11

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2013
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#12
BIOS reading not supported on this device

today i found out that one of my friends has exactly my laptop model i wanted to grab his BIOS file with GPU-Z v6.7 but i faced this error: BIOS reading not supported on this device.
any help?:respect:
 
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#13
i don't know why it's changing too much.this is new snapshot can you see the differences(clock rate and temp)?
i don't think overheating and dust is the reason because as i enable my ATI card it starts crashing immediately and it's too fast.
anyway thanks for your help can you help me with finding my GPU bios file?
If its not overheating them im afraid i can't help you much more. Im good with a screwdriver but other then that not much use, ive never flashed a bios on anything nor had issue's like this. What i have read about flashing bios's though is that it seems to cause more problems then it solves and if it goes wrong you can brick what ever device your trying to flash.

Sorry again i can't offer much more help.

EDIT: and with the changing clock speeds I know on my desktop when just viewing 2d graphics it lowers its clock speeds to save on power and lower temps. When launching 3d apps like games then it goes up to the full clock speeds. Maybe yours is doing the same? The reason the temps will be lower is because of the lower clock speeds.
 
Last edited: