• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Overclocking the gtx 275 co-op

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.09/day)
Hi everyone. I've managed to get the gt200b core to 700/1620 core/shader (i'm folding, so the memory is at 850, less heat and less power usage). But i can't find a way to increase voltages beyond 1.17v. Is there a way to do so, and if possible, without flashing anything. I've done it in the past, and it went well, but i'm more of a software mod than a hard modder. And second point, the G92 core, who's at 783/2000@1,200 v, maybe can be increased even more?

By the way, temps are not a problem, each core is at 70, so i think i can really go higher before anything bad can happen.

Please help me get those shader in the stratosphere!
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.23/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
That's actually not at all bad on either. My G92b (GTS250) only gets to 1836 on the shaders, and my GT200B (GTX260) only does 1480 :ohwell:

I don't know of any ways, but good luck :)
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.09/day)
I know i've got two cherry cores, as i've not see anyone with 1620 on the shaders on a gtx275, and 2000 on a g92b is not bad either, but i usually oc till temps are a problem. I'm not used to reach the chip limits, and the folding junkie i am just wants more!
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.23/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
Have you tried MSI Afterburner? That's what I use to over-volt my GTS450.

And what are your temps?
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.09/day)
As i'm typing, 69 on the gtx275 and 71 on the gts 250. Trying msi right now...
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.09/day)
So i cannot change any of my 5 gpu's voltage. Tried unlocking volatge control and monitoring, no go. is there a way to know if a card's voltage regulator can be accessed by software?
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.23/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I don't know, Afterburner is what I've had success with on my GTS450 :ohwell:

Maybe EVGA has a utility? IDK really :eek:
 

Feänor

New Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
512 (0.09/day)
EVGA Precision. Been using it since last year. Got to register to download, but an official version is always welcome. Looks like i'll have to leave them where they are.
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (3.23/day)
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
I know about EVGA Precision as well, I use it ;)

I thought that they might have some other tool just for the CO-OP since it's a special card ;)
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,146 (0.94/day)
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
So i cannot change any of my 5 gpu's voltage. Tried unlocking volatge control and monitoring, no go. is there a way to know if a card's voltage regulator can be accessed by software?

had both the gtx275 co-op and the gtx 295 co-op ftw edition, both cards use the same pcb and as far as i can tell the only way to over volt them is to volt mod them. No software control was included. there might be a wayt o do it via a bios mod, but I'd imagine you'd have to be careful with 2 different, nonidentical cores
 
Top