1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Patriot Memory any good?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by bruins004, Jan 16, 2006.

  1. bruins004 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,480 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,584 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. bobyjo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    272 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    NC Texas
    Yes Patriot is about 20%-30% less than the hidollar memory brands.
    Quality is just as good as the hidollar brands.

    The XBLK model is TCCD chips on BrainPower PCB's.
    Thier warranty and tech services are tops also.
    We have been running the XBLK model of Patriot for some time now without a problem.
    We expierenced a rise of over 2000 points in 2001se bench's simply by removing Corsair Select 2x512 sticks and installing the pair of XBLK 2x512 sticks. The rest of the benchs were above the Corsair's bench by about the same % margin.

    Here is the scores of the benchs using the Patriot XBLK 2x512mb sticks.

    3DMark05=6154
    3DMark03=12,681
    3DMark01=26,405
    Aquamark 3=77,694

    These scores are after replacing the memory sticks only. There were no changes in hardware, or software, or settings in the system.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. xdaxxchampxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    84 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i got 2x 1gb stix of patriot ram running at 2-3-2-5 at 400mhz very good stuff also i thought was cool that its american made, help support or tech industry lol :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Mongo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Messages:
    19 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Reno, Nevada
    This Patriot Memory Not For AMD X2 and nForce4

    I was unable to get an AMD X2---nForce4 SLI system going with 2Gig of this Patriot memory. It works fine for my Intel Pentium4 / 478 socket.
    Your choice sounds better, but I won't buy this brand anymore.
    I switched to Corsair and all was well.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820220011
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. NavyDood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    DFW
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)