• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Pc was off but wont turn on after switching off power outlet

Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Hi , as title says , i was waithing for and electrician to come to my house so i turned off the pc and turned off the power outlet for each of my pcs .
I tested the psu with a psu tester i got some time ago everything is fine . When connected the psu starts and the cpu cooler stars because maybe the pump would been the problem but nope.
I unplugged all the ram other than 1 stick no success.
I disconnected the gpu and the hard drives but still no boot.
I force a clear cmos with the button behind the motherboard Asus p9x79 but nothing .
Only sign of life i get is the fan on the cpu cooler that start to spin and the psu that tries to switch on but doesn't.
The green led on the motherboard is on and i looked for maybe something disconnected but everything else is connected and all right.
I tried another power outlet but no boot and even forced a bios flash but nothing.
The pc was working fine and now does this bull what do i do? HELP
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,091 (0.91/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Try unplugging the 24-pin ATX connector and re-connecting it, sometimes there's some safety feature inside the PSU that seems to go a bit wonky and this can reset that somehow.
 

Splitter1020

New Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2019
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
Hi remove your RAM. Happend to me the other day. I have a Asus TUF motheboard.6th gen i5 6600.Remove your memory and hit power button. Switch pc off and reseat memory and then it should work.

You have hyper X memory. I have the same. Weird to be honest XD
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Try unplugging the 24-pin ATX connector and re-connecting it, sometimes there's some safety feature inside the PSU that seems to go a bit wonky and this can reset that somehow.
I did that when i tested the psu and did it on the psu itself but no luck .
Still no boot.

Hi remove your RAM. Happend to me the other day. I have a Asus TUF motheboard.6th gen i5 6600.Remove your memory and hit power button. Switch pc off and reseat memory and then it should work.

You have hyper X memory. I have the same. Weird to be honest XD
Gonna try right now , i have gskill ripjaws

Ram is out , pc doesn't boot.
Still does try to boot but nope .
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
6,000 (6.19/day)
Location
Poland
System Name skurwiel szatan
Processor i7 5775c @4.3GHz/1.385v/EDRAM @2GHz
Motherboard Z97X Gaming 5
Cooling Noctua D15S
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical LP 1600 CL8 @2133 9-9-9-27 1T
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio (waiting for RX 5950XT)
Storage SU900 128 (OS)/850 PRO 256+256+ 512,860 EVO 500,XPG SX950U 480,M9Pe(Y) 512 (games)/4TB HDDs (3+1)
Display(s) Acer XB241YU+Dell S2716DG dual monitor setup
Case Full tower
Audio Device(s) W830BT headphones
Power Supply Superflower Leadex Gold 850W
Mouse G903 lightspeed+powerplay,G403 wireless + Steelseries DeX + Roccat rest
Keyboard HyperX Alloy SilverSpeed (w.HyperX wrist rest),Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores A LOT
try different ram slots.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,091 (0.91/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
I did that when i tested the psu and did it on the psu itself but no luck .
Still no boot.
Interesting. Is this the Corsair PSU? I had some issues with a previous one, but that had a test button that I had to press a few times to get it going again. No such option on the model you have though.
Sometimes I've had to press the power button as I insert the 24-pin connector to get system to power again when this has happened. See if that helps.
It's a weird thing, but I've had it happen in the past as well and it's as if you have to kickstart the system somehow to get it going again.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,367 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Pull the motherboard out of case with minimum essiential items to get to post screen.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Interesting. Is this the Corsair PSU? I had some issues with a previous one, but that had a test button that I had to press a few times to get it going again. No such option on the model you have though.
Sometimes I've had to press the power button as I insert the 24-pin connector to get system to power again when this has happened. See if that helps.
It's a weird thing, but I've had it happen in the past as well and it's as if you have to kickstart the system somehow to get it going again.
Il try but as i said , the psu boot with the psu tester .

Pull the motherboard out of case and go to minimum essiential items to get to post screen
gonna do that after i try that last suggestion thanks.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,091 (0.91/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
Il try but as i said , the psu boot with the psu tester .
Right, so it might just be that the motherboard isn't sending the power on signal to the PSU properly.
Sometimes it takes a bit of fiddling with the 24-pin connector while pressing the power button to get the system going.
No science whatsoever involved... Or logic for that matter.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Right, so it might just be that the motherboard isn't sending the power on signal to the PSU properly.
nope , doesn't work time to take everything out and see if it boots

out of the case with only cpu cooler and psu connected 8pin and 24 pin does not boot , no ram installed either
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
psu or motherboard fucked up
welp i tried everything and the psu as i said works because it boots with the psu tester .
So out of nowhere with the pc off the motheboard died for no reason GREAT.
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
7,274 (4.10/day)
Processor Intel i5-6600k (AMD Ryzen5 3600 in a box, waiting for a mobo)
Motherboard ASRock Z170 Extreme7+
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i11
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V (@3200)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 3TB Seagate
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
Any chance you shorted something while testing the PSU?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Any chance you shorted something while testing the PSU?
no because i didn't touch anything other than the 8 pin cagbe and the 24 pin cable and connected both on the psu tester .
the psu tester is made of plastic .
 
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
1,202 (0.30/day)
Location
MN
System Name Personal / HTPC
Processor i5-4670k @ 4.4 / i5-4460
Motherboard ASUS z97-AR /ASRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair H100i / stock HSF
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 / 8GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega / Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega
Storage 250 GB Crucial SSD MX200, 1TB & 500GB Western Digital / 2x 4TB WD Red
Display(s) 3x 24" Asus Ve248H LED (5760x1080) / 50" LCD TV
Case CoolerMaster XB Evo / CM HAF XB Evo
Power Supply 850W SeaSonic X Series / 750W SeaSonic X Series
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Microsoft Natural Elite Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Home 64 / Windows 10 Home 64
If you have a spare PSU or even one from another working computer you can borrow, that would be my next step in the process. Take a known working PSU and test it with the motherboard.

If that doesn't work, then most likely the issue is the MB.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,091 (0.91/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
welp i tried everything and the psu as i said works because it boots with the psu tester .
So out of nowhere with the pc off the motheboard died for no reason GREAT.
Try pulling out the CMOS battery and leave it over night and try again tomorrow. Had boards do this, done that and they come back to life. Again, I got no explanation as to why it works.
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
gonna try both things tomorrow.
Now i just wanna rest my head .
Thanks guys for the help.

Ok guys . I did the tests before going to sleep after some time i did tried with the other psu and reput in place the battery on the mobo.
Nothing same thing . He tries to turn on but nope doesn't boot .
So mobo is dead for no reason it just died after 3 years .
Gonna get another one and hope this last more .
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
I did one last attempt this morning but nope is like locked i don't know. I got for a good price a MSI X79 GD45 4D .
Thanks guys for the help again XD .
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,091 (0.91/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
I did one last attempt this morning but nope is like locked i don't know. I got for a good price a MSI X79 GD45 4D .
Thanks guys for the help again XD .
That's really quite bizarre, unless there was a power surge or something as you unplugged things.
There's no other reason why your hardware should've failed.
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
7,274 (4.10/day)
Processor Intel i5-6600k (AMD Ryzen5 3600 in a box, waiting for a mobo)
Motherboard ASRock Z170 Extreme7+
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i11
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V (@3200)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 3TB Seagate
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
That's really quite bizarre, unless there was a power surge or something as you unplugged things.
There's no other reason why your hardware should've failed.
Static electricity ftl?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
That's really quite bizarre, unless there was a power surge or something as you unplugged things.
There's no other reason why your hardware should've failed.
I have no idea because i just turned off the power outlet as i did on my other pc and is the first time something like this happen.
Maybe next time i'm gonna turn off the psu before the outlet .

Static electricity ftl?
Static electricity ? Welp that is very bad luck :(
 
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
1,202 (0.30/day)
Location
MN
System Name Personal / HTPC
Processor i5-4670k @ 4.4 / i5-4460
Motherboard ASUS z97-AR /ASRock Z87 Extreme4
Cooling Corsair H100i / stock HSF
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 / 8GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega / Zotac GTX 980Ti AMP! Omega
Storage 250 GB Crucial SSD MX200, 1TB & 500GB Western Digital / 2x 4TB WD Red
Display(s) 3x 24" Asus Ve248H LED (5760x1080) / 50" LCD TV
Case CoolerMaster XB Evo / CM HAF XB Evo
Power Supply 850W SeaSonic X Series / 750W SeaSonic X Series
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Microsoft Natural Elite Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Home 64 / Windows 10 Home 64
I have no idea because i just turned off the power outlet as i did on my other pc and is the first time something like this happen.
Maybe next time i'm gonna turn off the psu before the outlet .

Static electricity ? Welp that is very bad luck :(
Odd things happen. Had a similar issue happen to me a couple years back. Turned off the computer, flipped off the power switch on the PSU, unplugged it from the outlet and I opened the case for a quick clean of the case fans. I didn't have anything on the motherboard that needed to be cleaned off, I just cleaned off the 4 or 5 case fans.

Less than 10 minutes later I reconnected all cables to the computer, plugged in the power, flipped on the power switch for the PSU and pressed the power button - nothing. Did all sorts of testing, different PSUs, barebone minimum on a cardboard box....MB was dead.
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
1,738 (0.42/day)
Processor 5930K
Motherboard MSI X99 SLI
Cooling WATER
Memory 16GB DDR4 2132
Video Card(s) EVGAY 1080 nilla
Storage SEVERAL SSD"S
Display(s) Catleap/Yamakasi 2560X1440
Case D Frame MINI drilled out
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Mouse DEATH ADDER
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Tournament
Software W10HB
Benchmark Scores PhIlLyChEeSeStEaK
welp i tried everything and the psu as i said works because it boots with the psu tester .
So out of nowhere with the pc off the motheboard died for no reason GREAT.
LOLZ! It has to be good cause the TESTER SAID IT WAS...................:clap:
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
1,169 (0.39/day)
Location
Arcadia
System Name Xeon build / Main Rig
Processor Intel Xeon x5650 @ 4.2Ghz with HT / Xeon E5 1620 @4.3 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe v2 socket 1366 / Asus P9X79 Pro socket 2011
Cooling Thermalright Archon +Ty 140mm|Fans : 2 front-1top-1rear-1bottom/ Swiftech H140x
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600mhz Kingstone Hyper x Quad Channel / 16gb DDR3 1600MHZ Patriot Viper 3
Video Card(s) Sapphire hd 7950 3gb Boost edition dual fan X / EVGA 1080 Ti iCX FTW3
Storage Kingstone AV400ssd 120gb + Seagate B 2Tb + WD green 1tb + WD green 3tb + WD red 3tb + Seagate B 4tb
Display(s) AOC E2460S 24" 1080p 60hz 1ms / LG 32UK550B 32" UHD 4K HDR 10 with Freesync (Wasabi Mango died )
Case Enermax Phoenix / Fractal Design Arc midi
Audio Device(s) SoundMaxHD+5.1 BHT1100 BLUESKY,Fiio E10 Olympus+SuperluxHD668b,Superlux E205 on an Mic Arm.
Power Supply Sharkoon WPM Gold Zero 650W semi modular / Thermaltake Toughpower xt 775W semi modular
Mouse Generic Mice / Corsair M90
Keyboard Generic Keyboard / Microsoft WK600
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
LOLZ! It has to be good cause the TESTER SAID IT WAS...................:clap:
I tried with another psu and doesn't boot , If the Psu was the problem it would not even turn on.
I don't have a multimeter so if the tester gives me all gren lights on each voltages i trust that .
 
Top