• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

? PCI-E 2.0x16 ?

Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#1
OK I know the title is confusing, but so am I.

Here is my problem/question:
I have the ECS GF8200A motherboard and the interface for the PCI-E is supposed to be 2.0x16. But in all of my System info and with GPU-Z it shows it @ 1.1x16. Is this a problem with a driver or is it BIOS?

If it is a Driver? then which driver controls that (ie. in Device Manager)?
If it is BIOS? then how the hell can I get BIOS to flash if when I run the flashing program and it doesn't reconize the driver for that? I have flashed BIOS before with no problems.

Any suggestions or help with this would be appreciated.
Thank You
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
Run a 3d program and check GPU-Z again. ;)
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
749 (0.25/day)
Likes
126
Location
Netherlands
System Name gaming system
Processor 2600k @ 4.2 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright ultra extreme 120 rev.C w/noctua NF-S12B push/pull
Memory 16gb corsair vengeance 2400 c11 @1.5 v/
Video Card(s) GB gtx670 WF3x sli @1080/1372/6660(core/boost/mem)
Storage 2x samsung 850evo 250gb raid 0 ,2tb wdblack, 3TB wd purple
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster P2770FH, asus VH242t/19" lg 1440x900
Case fractal design r4
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1050
Mouse Razer abyssus
Keyboard corsair k70
Software Windows 10 pro x64
#3
It's a pretty old board that doesnot support PCI-e 2.0
U have to upgrade it to get the best performans from te card,
I had the same issue with a 570a board
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#4
erocker
Run a 3d program and check GPU-Z again.
I did and still saying 1.1. also GPU-Z has a 3d test for the graphics card to force it into the max interface.


It's a pretty old board that doesnot support PCI-e 2.0
U have to upgrade it to get the best performans from te card,
I had the same issue with a 570a board
Yes it is old, but it does support 2.0

Here it is from the manual:
The NVIDIA® GeForce8200 is a single-chip with proven reliability and performance.
• HyperTransport 3.0 x16 up and down links to the AMD socket AM2+/
AM2 CPU
• PCI Express 16-lane link interface for external graphics processors
PCI Express Generation 2.0 compatible
• Integrated NVIDIA GeForce® Series DirectX 10 Vertex Shader 4.0 graphics
processor
Compliant with PCI v2.3 interface at 33 MHz
• Integrated SATA 3.0 Gb/s Host Controller
• Twelve USB 2.0 ports supported
• Fast ATA-133 IDE controller
• NVIDIA® MediaShieldTM RAID with support for RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 0+1,
RAID 5, and JBOD
• NVIDIA® PureVideo® HD video supported
• Integrated Hybrid SLI technology, NVIDIA® UltraShadowTM technology,
full NVIDIA® nView® multi-display technology capability

I knew that it could do 2.0 when I bought it.
 
Last edited:

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#5
It is PCI-E 2.0 compatible, meaning it can use PCI-E 2.0 graphics cards, but it still works at PCI-E 1.1.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#6
It is PCI-E 2.0 compatible, meaning it can use PCI-E 2.0 graphics cards, but it still works at PCI-E 1.1.
:( ok thats what I needed to know.
Thank You
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#7

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,285 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,387
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#8
It is probably power savings downgrading the slot to 1.1. Click the ? next to the reading in GPUz and press the "Start Render Test" button and you should see it change from 1.1 to 2.0.

It is PCI-E 2.0 compatible, meaning it can use PCI-E 2.0 graphics cards, but it still works at PCI-E 1.1.
Actually, according to the ECS site, his board does have a PCI-e 2.0 slot.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,381 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,023
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#9
Yep, you're correct. I just went by the specs that krammuel posted.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,516 (0.85/day)
Likes
757
System Name Nightblade / Dell Latitude / Wife's Rig
Processor Core i5 4690K / i7 2720QM / FX-6100
Motherboard Nightblade ITX z97 / Dell 032T9K QM67 / Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Rev3
Cooling tower style cooler, plus one 120mm fan / stock blower / CNPS7000V
Memory Patriot Viper 2x8gb DDR3 2400 / Micron 2x4GB DDR3 / 2x4GB 2x2GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 970 4GB / NVS 4200M 512MB / nVidia GTX 460 1GB
Storage 120GB ForceGT SSD (OS), 2TB WD Black, 250GB Seagate 2.5in / 320GB WD Blue /240GB SSD M500
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT 1440P / Dell 14in @ 1600x900 / Vizio 1080p TV
Case MSI Nightblade Z97 / Dell Latitude / Corsair Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Microsoft Lifechat 3000 / Intel / ALC887
Power Supply Gold rated 600W / Battery with 95w brick / Antec EA-650 Green
Mouse MadCatz RAT5
Keyboard G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 on all
#10
@OP.. what gpu do you have in the slot?
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,401 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#11
@OP.. what gpu do you have in the slot?
I would like to know this as well. It very well could be the card, not the slot that is reversing to 1.1.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#12
It is probably power savings downgrading the slot to 1.1. Click the ? next to the reading in GPUz and press the "Start Render Test" button and you should see it change from 1.1 to 2.0.



Actually, according to the ECS site, his board does have a PCI-e 2.0 slot.
Well I had a HD4870 in the slot and it showed me at 1.1 (but can't remember if always this way). That card crapped out after 4 good yrs and replaced with Gygabyte 7770 (it actually can do 3.0x16, but wasn't expecting that).

And I did that with GPU-Z and it didn't change it.

Thanks for the replies and suggestions.

PS: Thats what I thought it said on the box and is why I went with this MB, also because of the price as I am not rich :( lol
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#13
To note:

I believe it is a driver. Why?
Because Win7 doesn't like me to stop it from installing what it thinks is the best driver for my comp. So whenever I would try to install a driver made for my MB, GC, etc. Windows would change it to the generic or microsoft driver. I have downloaded the drivers for everything from ecs or the manufacture and tried to install them. In my Device Manager it shows Generic/Microsoft drivers for the PCI-PCI interface. Are those the drivers that should control the PCI-E slot?
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#14
To note:

I believe it is a driver. Why?
Because Win7 doesn't like me to stop it from installing what it thinks is the best driver for my comp. So whenever I would try to install a driver made for my MB, GC, etc. Windows would change it to the generic or Microsoft driver. I have downloaded the drivers for everything from ecs or the manufacture and tried to install them. In my Device Manager it shows Generic/Microsoft drivers for the PCI-PCI interface. Are those the drivers that should control the PCI-E slot?
Old board is old :banghead:
there is a reason Nvidia does not make chip-sets anymore driver has nothing todo with and
PCI has nothing todo with PCIe
Bottom line is if you want Pcie 2.0 then you need to upgrade to a newer motherboard with a newer chip-set :banghead:
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,285 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,387
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#15
Old board is old :banghead:
there is a reason Nvidia does not make chip-sets anymore driver has nothing todo with and
PCI has nothing todo with PCIe
Bottom line is if you want Pcie 2.0 then you need to upgrade to a newer motherboard with a newer chip-set :banghead:
We've already discussed this, the board has a PCIe x16 2.0 slot, the chipset supports PCIe 2.0.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#16
Old board is old :banghead:
there is a reason Nvidia does not make chip-sets anymore driver has nothing todo with and
PCI has nothing todo with PCIe
Bottom line is if you want Pcie 2.0 then you need to upgrade to a newer motherboard with a newer chip-set :banghead:
Well there was never a driver that said PCIe. So I assume they are the generics for those drivers.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#17
We've already discussed this, the board has a PCIe x16 2.0 slot, the chipset supports PCIe 2.0.
Do you know if the driver would have anything to do with it? Since everyone else is saying my MoBo doesn't have 2.0, :laugh:
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,285 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,387
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#18
Not likely, the driver doesn't really affect PCI-E speed.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,401 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#19
I have a Phenom II on a nForce chipset board and I could force GEN1 or GEN2 PCI-E and even now on my Intel X79 chipset board I also get an option for GEN1, 2, or 3. Is it possible that the BIOS is forcing it to run in 1.1?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#20
I have a Phenom II on a nForce chipset board and I could force GEN1 or GEN2 PCI-E and even now on my Intel X79 chipset board I also get an option for GEN1, 2, or 3. Is it possible that the BIOS is forcing it to run in 1.1?
hmmmm.....
So where in bios would that be? Is it a voltage setting? I can't think of anything in my bios that says Gen1 or Gen2 or Gen anything or even anything that refers to PCIe. Just the GPU to use: "Onboard", "PCI", or "Both". And I do have the most recent bios installed, or could that be it? (ECS had a problem with the 2.0 interface that they left it out on the more recent versions of bios). Not that I read anything on their site saying they had to do that.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#21
Well I decided to look in my bios closely and only thing I found was something called "PCI Spread Spectrum" (may have spelled that wrong). I disabled it, but no change :(
Also, like to add when I said the options I have for GPU to use was a bit wrong, too. The options are "Onboard", "PCI" or "PCI Express" (but ofcourse was set to PCI Exspress).

Thanks again for the info, and for any futher info anyone has.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
59 (0.03/day)
Likes
2
Location
Cincinnati, OH
System Name 2014 build
Processor Intel i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth z97 Mark 1
Cooling Kraken x61 wc for CPU and fans for system
Memory 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport XT DDR3 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 twin frozr V
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 PRO SSD for OS (1TB hdd internal + 2TB external)
Display(s) ASUS 27" LED
Case Corsair Vengence C70
Power Supply Tt Toughpower Grand 1050w
Software Windows7 Pro 64bit
#22
Old board is old :banghead:
there is a reason Nvidia does not make chip-sets anymore driver has nothing todo with and
PCI has nothing todo with PCIe
Bottom line is if you want Pcie 2.0 then you need to upgrade to a newer motherboard with a newer chip-set :banghead:
And I am not trying to make you think I don't want to replace it, but because of money that won't happen for some time still :ohwell:
Being that is the heart of the computer I have to change almost everything and I want to build another anyways. Just can't atm.
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2012
Messages
409 (0.20/day)
Likes
84
Location
brčko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
System Name windows 10 pro 64bit
Processor i5 6600k 4.6ghz 1.37v
Motherboard asus maximus viii gene
Cooling Fractal Design Kelvin S24
Memory 2x8(16)GB 2860mhz
Video Card(s) gtx 970 4gb MSI
Storage ssd crusial 128gb 6gb/s
Display(s) dell E248WFP 24" 1200p
Case Aerocool DS Cube
Audio Device(s) asus motherboard intergrated
Power Supply be Quiet pure power L8 600w
Software my favorite World of Tanks :) is that a software?? :)
#23
try some older driver!!! i had similar isue..,and new dirvers didnt even work....i instaled one witch came witm graphic card and it works fine !!
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,382 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,512
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#24
Which BIOS are you running on it? Just looking thru the BIOS's the 2nd most recent one had this:

Release Reason:
1.update NVMM to improve PCIE vga card Compatibility
Now of course updating to the latest would/should still have that fix.

LINK
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2012
Messages
3,867 (1.95/day)
Likes
1,391
Location
Memphis, TN
System Name Black Prometheus
Processor AMD Ryzen R5 1600 @4.1GHz
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling DeepCool Gammaxx 200T
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (4x4GB) @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX Vega 64 Limited Edition
Storage Seagatr Barracuda 2TB x4
Display(s) LG 29UM68-P 29" UltraWide w/FreeSync
Case Fractal Arc Midi R2
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Quattro 850W
Software Windows 10 EDU x64
#25